See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous bike rack for the price! I have a 2012 Ford Focus and this is perfect for us! We've used it several times. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Please make sure you check the Allen website to verify this particular model will work for you. 05/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price I used the bike rack last weekend. I was able to fit one adult bike and two kids bikes on the rack. I don't think three adult bikes would fit because it seemed as though ours just fit. I'm a single mom and was able to do it all myself. i was nnervous about driving on the highway at first in fear I had done something wrong and a bike was going to fly off of my car we made it to and from our destination fine with no incidents. I drive a Honda Accord and I did find the bottom straps that attach to the bumper dangling loose when we stopped but that was probably an error on my part. My bumper is plastic so maybe I can find a different place to connect them next time. 05/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and no assembly required. It may not be able to hold 3 adult bikes but it's a great buy compared to those high end comparable racks that cost 3-5X more and don't do anything more. Good materials and fits almost any vehicle. Just secure the front wheel from hitting the car bumper and your good. 05/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good bike rack This was very easy for a me as a mom to figure out and put on car. I only gave 4 stars since I could not seem to get my sons bike on the last slot. The two adult bikes went first and was not a problem. Could not get boys bike on rack. It probably can be done but I am no engineer. Overall it was easy to set up and was easy to use. I would highly recommend this product. 06/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GARBAGE Well here I am on the orient point ferry on the way to Newport Rhode Island. We had 3 bikes on the rack (3 bike rack). We get off the LIE and pull over to find the rack collapsed. We had to leave one bike with a store owner to hold til we get back from vacation or we would miss the ferry. I explained what happened and he was so kind to help us. This rack scratched my car and the rubber cushions ripped. It's fine for 2 bikes but that's it. My advice dont buy this rack. Buy a better quality rack. 07/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike rack The rack was easy to install and securely holds bikes in place. Smaller bikes present some trouble getting them onto the rack because the rack seems to be engineered for larger, adult-sized, bikes. On the highway, the rack makes noise because of the wind, but that is expected. Overall, it's a good piece of equipment. 02/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 3 bike rack Although very durable, this bike rack no way fits 3 bikes After trying several different ways to fit 1 womens bike and 2 kids mountain bikes, we gave up May work with all thin framed racing bikes but still would be very tight. We have since returned it 09/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Fine I picked this rack because my trunk looks just like the pictures on website and it fit as shown. This one has side straps that are not included on the other models. Had to move bottom straps to the top rails to get them to attach to trunk bottom edge so trunk would open. Holds two bikes easily. Have not tried three, they should fit but would be leaning on each other. No padding on strap hooks. Easy to assemble and install 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed. Easy to install on car or SUV. Fits our adult bike and two kids bikes perfectly. Thanks Wal-Mart. 07/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well but not for 3 bikes. This rack works fine, with modification, for two adult bikes. Forget about trying to put 3 bikes on it. l cut the sleeves and moved the middle cradle about halfway towards the front. Two adult bikes fit great now. But l can see it scratching the paint on a nice car. Best for old cruddy cars like mine. A good deal for $50. 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allen Sports rack for 3 This rack does the job. I bought a huge 32" beach cruiser bike and it fits snugly onto the rack, on my Nissan Cube. I do however use bungees to keep the front tire tight and the top as well for added security. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product This product does its job. Although I have used it with one bike only it does carry it securely. 04/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Change !!! YOU HAVE TO BE SMARTER THAN THE THING YOU"RE MESSING WITH !!!! That said...I can use this on both my vehicles without a trailer hitch and use the hitch to pull a trailer...SO...I can put two kayaks on top...two bikes on back...and pull a trailer. READ THE INSTRUCTIONS_DO NOT PUT BOTTOM SUPPORT ON GLASS. If you get a Garmin, you will find yourself eating your breakfast looking at a map on the hood. You may never go back home. 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in all aspects... After stumbling thru constant rack mounting issues with another "better" rack, ordered the Allen. Everything better than expected. From very easy trunk assembly to bikes loading and unloading, I couldn't imagine a better product. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good. Good value. It does what is supposed to do. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Perfect fit 10/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Allen Sports Trunk Bike Rack 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rack did the job I bought this rack thinking if it would be the right choice for the job of carrying a 29" bike for 200 miles, I reached speed of 80 mph and that rack did the job perfectly, nothing else to say, I'm happy with that purchase. 08/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok. If you have the option for a hitch bike rack I would suggest purchasing that option instead. This bike rack wiggles loose as I drive although the bikes stay on I worry about the paint on my vehicle. 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for 3 bikes Worked really well for what we needed, good price. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by functional bike rack for less We have used this same model for over 6 yrs without problem. We purchased another one for our other car. Great value and works as well and easier than our previous $300.00 trunk rack. 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient to hoist bike around I have many good bike to the park now, the only thing i doubt eventually will scratch up my car. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job at a perfect price!!! Made several trip already. It does an excellent job 07/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Bike rack Great rack easy to attach to trunk. Only problem if you have a womans bike u need an adapter rod that Allen makes to go from the handle bar base to the seat to rest the bike properly on the rack. 06/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product After installation I can easily get my bike & my daughters full size bike on & off, I love having this bike rack, sturdy & easy to use 05/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Product is as described. Very functional and easy to install. Not very compact for storage when it's not in use. I like this product a lot and would reccomend to a friend. 05/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall, right price Good, sturdy, adjustable, 3 bike capacity is good and clamps, laterally stable, price is right. I would prefer if the bolted connections could bolt-lock into certain angles - the strapping compensates. I would also prefer some rubber coating on the metal clamps. 05/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allen sport 3 bike Works fine, box said doesn't fit on honda accord 06, but it fit & safe 04/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Loved it! Super easy to install (I had never installed one before) and fit two adult mountain bikes plus a child's 20in bike. Made sure all the straps were very tight, strapped in each bike as well and was ready to go!! I was very excited to be able to drive three bikes in my small 4dr Audi A4 Quattro. The other great thing about this rack is how small and compact it is to store away. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value, very sturdy on my Outback I really like this bike rack! I bought it as temporary solution until I could find a hitch-mounted one I liked and could afford, but I think I may stick with this one instead. It easily hooks onto my 90's Outback wagon, and although so far I have only used it for 1 or 2 bikes it has been really sturdy with no side movement. My son's bike is a little small for the rack, but I made it work because unlike some racks this one uses long straps to ties the bikes down, not short straps and hooks that may not reach over a thicker frame. So I could just get the bike onto the rack and make the straps reach around (at whatever odd angle the bike is) and secure it that way. Worked great. My womens bike has a thicker frame that I thought it would, so I am really happy to have so much flexibility with the straps. I can get my bike on just fine, and the straps reach all the way around with no problem. I haven't loaded my husband's extra-tall bike onto this rack yet, but I anticipate it will work just fine, if not better than mine or my son's. The other thing I really like is that because I have a station wagon, once I attach the rack onto the door I can still open and close it! (Without bikes attached, of course.) Just watch your head when you close it, so you don't whack your head on the bars as they come down! It's a stupid and obvious thing to look out for, but I had to learn the hard way. Ouch. ;-) 09/04/2013
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw138
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp