Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Side Kick Glucose Meter This is one of the nicest glucose meter in the market today. The meter comes with 50 strips. It is very convenient to carry around because it is small and compact. It is extremely easy to use and it takes a very "tiny" drop of blood to obtain results. It is also very accurate, with results in only five (5) seconds. The price varies a lot .... The best price so far has been at Walmart, where I purchased it for $20 dollar a bottle. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by reat and low cost.. I love this product. I have not had any problems with it at all.I use it all of the time because I can't afford my supplies any other way I have no medical insurance at all 04/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although this is only the 2nd meter/strip I have used (new to diabetes) I found that while I need to test and wait for the diagnosis, this is the most affordable way to go. Never had an error unless I did not put enough blood on the strip. Fast, seems to be accurate and affordable. I can't believe the cost of the other strips. Wow. 06/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product We purchased these because the strips for our regular meter were more expensive. I used one thing and most of the strips errored. I figured well maybe I got ahold of a bad container. So I tried another and SAME THING! DO NOT waste your money. Yes they are cheaper than alot of strips but now I see why, you only get results on about half of them! The rest just error out. Ive been checking for years so I know I am not doing anything different with these strips than I have any others! 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is cheaper then buying strips alone, $20 for 50 strips and a new meter. never need to change batteries and if you ever doubt the meter you get anew one every time you run out of strips. I do not know why it is not the number one selling meter. Small compact and simple to use. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable blood glucose moniter I bought these for my son-in-law who is a brittle diabetic. He has been using these all in one strips for a few years and really appreciates the accuracy of the results. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected Purchased this item as an alternative to carrying full size meter when eating out or on trip. Fits perfectly in purse. Easy to use and most of all - ACCURATE. Will definitely purchase again. 01/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not accurate This meter isn't even close to being accurate. I tested it against my regular meter which matches my lab results, and it went from 20 points higher to 25 points lower than my actual readings every time I used it! 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!!! Its so handy and compact 10/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by SideKick Glucose monitoring Before i start my review let me say i am not a diabetic or a pre-diabetic hence insurance will not cover those expensive meters being sold in the big brand drug stores.The SideKick is fairly accurate in its readings .It has 50 strips which are more than enough for me . I have a family history of diabetes and wanted a meter to check my blood sugar occasionally between routine physicals and this meter does the job. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this meter! I find it very convenient because it is so small and lightweight. I keep my insulin pen and my testing instrument, etc in one small case I had left from another glucometer. That might be one drawback to this meter--it needs a little case to keep everything together. Another problem is that it is hard to find. Everyone loves this one so much it is hard to keep in stock. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good glucose monitor This unit is simple, easy to use, dependable. Very economical. Comes with 50 test strips. Unit and strips are much cheaper than strips alone for other units. Highly recommend. 05/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product this is good to have when you go on vacations 06/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsure of accuracy, but easy to use I was not sure of the accuracy of this product because I received a 105 the first time I tested. I also purchased a Bayer kit because it was less than $20 and was a name-brand. I received a 107 on that kit. The next time I checked my blood sugar, it was 117 with the Bayer, but 99 with this unit. I checked my sugar again with the Bayer and it was 121. I have not been told I am diabetic so don't know how accurate either of this units are. My Bayer A1C said 5.9 in July 2010 and my doctor's A1C test back in April 2010 was 6.0. My doctor's blood sugar test in October 2009 was 98. 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is excellant for the size and ease of use. Shipping was outstanding. Super fast! 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this meter I love the portability of this meter. I love having the strips in the neter I hate diabetes but this meter makes it easier. 06/10/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp