See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect! The other people reviewing this arent even using it for its true purpose. This isnt a cushion mat for your infant.. Its a tumbling mat! You know, gymnastics! In that sense it is what you pay for so all in all i think its great. Most mats are anywhere from 250-400. This was infact a steal but with poorer quality then a 300 dollar mat. 08/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worth maybe 1/2 the price! For the price, this mat is thin and cheap. We just got it, and I can already foresee tears and holes. It is not thick enough to do forward rolls or a 6-year old's basic floor practice in the house. My daughter has to take it outside for extra padding on the grass, to practice gymnastics. I do not recommend, unless for perhaps a small baby to crawl around on. The only good thing, it had 97 cents free shipping to my door. If I had seen it in the store, I would have left it there on the shelf until it was maybe on sale for $20, not over $100!!!!!! POOR VALUE! 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed We bought this to put in our playroom for our just-turned-one-year-old twins. It cushions the inevitable "bonks" that happen as they are learning to walk. We put it under an area rug, so the slippery surface is not an issue, and it's big enough that we can make our play yard system fit on it, so it's a very safe place for them to play. I would love to find one a little bigger as they grow up! 07/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Would definitely recommend this product for older kids. My 7 months old is still struggling with the slippery as she learns to crawl. However, the mat is very easy to take care of -easy cleaning, easy fold to carry, plus it's very light weight. I can sit with my baby and feed her on the mat - no worries on how to clean up- lysol wipes do the work for me. It is a good size -about full bed mattress- for playtime. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our 8 month old! We bought this mat for our 8 month old to crawl around and play on. Since we have wood flooring throughout the house it helps keep him from having too many tumbles. It is soft so he doesn't get hurt if he falls on it, very easy to clean (I use a disinfectant wipe), and it folds up nicely for storage. He can also easily pull himself up to stand on it since the material is not slippery- even with socks on. We looked everywhere for it and this site had the best price. The great thing about it is our son can use it as he gets older too so it is worth the money. We did the site to store option and it came in within two days of being shipped. 08/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for a 2 year old We purchased this mat to place outside of our moonbounce to have a softer surface, in case of any falls. It worked fine for that, but I wouldn't purchase this for an older child or gymnast. The material is thin and cheap. I would maybe pay at most, $50 for something of this quality. My two year old does love to practice his forward roll on it, and it works fine for that too! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice light weight product for small kids especially toddlers learning to crawl. delivery was a disaster as there were multiple shipping addresses and fed ex could not determine destination and i received it 2 weeks after purchase. i recommend shipping to store. 03/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by tumbling mat made cheap material my grandaughters didnt even get to play on their mat for 5 minutes and it got a hole in it, wat a birthday presant!!! i took it back to walmart, and got my money back and purchased a different 1 from PLUMSTRUCK!!! it cost a little more but it was worth it, more durrable and made better!!! its holding up fine and they are enjoying it, thank you PLUMSTRUCK!!!! 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money I take naps in my living room with my daughter on it. It's nice as a play mat too. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love this tumbling mat. Got it for my 7months old son, and he's been playing on the mat everyday. We even took it with us on camping so that he could still lay and play with his toys on a sturdy and soft mat. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Toddlers Excellent Product...We love it. I bought this mat because our granddaughter 18 mos old, lives with us & is always stumbling. We place the mat on the living room floor & she plays with her toys on it & watches Tv or Videos on it. We have tile floors & this softens the stumbles. 08/20/2008
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew119
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp