See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Scrub! I picked up this body scrub on a whim about a month ago to try. I have to say that this is the best body scrub I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft that I don't need to use lotion after I get out of the shower and the aroma of the scrub is very refreshing. When this product sits the oil and crystals do separate (Which happens in most products that contain oil) but all you have to do is just turn it upside down for a few minutes (Long enough to wash your hair) and when you are ready to use it its fine. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This is a great product. I use it at the end of every shower before rinsing off. No need for lotion after your shower and it makes the bathroom smell great. This price at Walmart.com is the best price you will find. 05/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent exfoliator. I needed to exfoliate all the dead skin from just above my knees down to my ankles. I did a test with this product. I exfoliated the left leg using Alba Sea Salt, and just plain soap and water. I used a long handled body brush on both sides which should provide some exfoliation of its own. The next day I checked both legs. The leg exfoliated with Alba Sea Salt was free from dead skin and had a very light pink glow. The leg using soap and water had dead skin flaking off like crazy. Excellent product, and it only takes very little of it to get the job done. This 14.5 oz will last a really long time. 08/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by moisturizing, or greasy ? I just stepped out of the shower after using this for the first time. First of all, they honestly are not lying when they say this is moisturizing. But once something makes me start slipping in the shower, I cant really tell if its moisturizing or greasy. I had to reach out of the shower 3 times to get this open, because I set it upside down so the crystals would mix in with the oil, and some oil came out of the top and it was so slippery that I couldnt open it so that was kind of annoying. The crystals are also larger than other scrubs Ive used. And Im worried it will make my chest/back break out .But my skin is soooooo soft, I cant tell whether I like this or not. If you have dry skin, definitely go for it, if your oily you should probably avoid it. I think the large crystals make it less exfoliating than other scrubs, but the moisture kind of makes up for it. Its like using bath oil, but not as oily. And the smell is refreshing, it has a lemon scent. If I dont break out, I will definitely keep using this. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product & smells great. As a Black woman using this product I can can honestly say this is good stuff. It smells great, work great but it's really oily & can stain the tub so it works best in the shower. Still worth the money 11/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Very Dry Skin I have very dry skin and go to great lengths to find the perfect products that deliver moisture and exfoliate. I am enjoying using the Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub. While other scrubs I've used tend to 'quit' when it comes to the lasting scrubbing effects of the sea salt I like that Alba's formula is more robust. What I do not like is having to stir this formula a bit before using. If you do not, you have more oil than scrub in your hands and you end up with a slippery tub (and that is dangerous). For the size and the price it is a great find and I will likely purchase again. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice It leaves your skin moisturized and of course has amazing smell...only thing i did not like about is sea salt and oils seperate a lot and thus its not that easy to rub it on your skin properly. 09/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by salt scrub I bought this based on the reviews but found I didn't like the size of the salt crystals-they were quite large so I don't know if it worked as well as it would have had they been smaller. The separation of oil and salt is irritating too. Another user suggested putting the jar upside down for a while before using and that helped somewhat. I am going to return it and try something else. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation I use this product when I want to take a relaxing bath! IT'S GREAT! Smells soothing. :) I LOVE IT! 06/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smells great 02/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross! This body scrub leaves skin feeling oily. The crystals are waaay too big and I'll probably end up throwing this out. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this body wash Leaves your skin feeling very soft, love it 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves skin very smooth This is one of my favorite products to use after shaving my legs. You only need a small amount to make skin soft and smooth. Product has sea salt and baby oil texture liquid. Works great for exfoliation and container will last for quite a while. 08/31/2013
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew513
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp