Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE ONE TO GET... After reviewing MANY different machines, I finally decided to go with the Akai KS 886. This one wasn't for the kids... it was for the grown-ups (if u can call us that# I have absolutely NO regrets. Easy to use. Great sound. Very stable and solid. The only change I made was to buy a different mic #audio-technica $16 from wal-mart site to store) All my friends and I are having a GREAT time with this machine. 11/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for adults I tried to get a cheaper and cheezier brand and had to return it because the mic quality was muffled. This product, the voice comes out clearly and that is more appreciated by adults. It has more features than I expected and is light weight. I haven't tried the SD or the USB features yet. I mainly got it for the mic sound because I use a monthly online program to perform karaoke with friends. This product did exactly what I needed it to do. I can't wait to explore the other features. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine A very nice machine. I especially liked the new 7" 'COLOR' display screen. Only one 'major' flaw, which i'm sure was just a glitch. During my first karaoke show, the disc player suddenly stopped working. It started making a strange noise and began to 'free-wheel.' Or kept spinning 'round and around.' Would not load the disk. The supplied microphone was unusually good. Put out a nice med-deep rich output sound. The machine arrived ahead of time and the container the karaoke machine was in arrived a excellent condition. Note: I wrote that I never use the machine because it was returned immediately following the disk operation failure. 11/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth a dime This item I returned because the sound quality was horrible. At the highest volume you still couldnt hear the person on like mike unless their lips were glued to the mic and it still wasnt loud. The music also wasnt very loud either. Not made very well either 01/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed. I bought this to practice singing sound tracks. I sing specials at church and I needed something to use that played CDs. This works for me what I needed it for. Easy to use and sounds pretty good. I would recommend it for this purpose. 06/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lightweight and portable! The unit was difficult to operate until the timing was synchronized. If you are looking for an extremely light weight unit, this is the one for you. However, the speakers are facing the singer and should be facing the audience. The large screen is great. 01/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Karaoke player ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont Buy this one.. the sound is very bad.. and the Mic sound is bad... only has one control for both mic's .. I'm returning it today... 12/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money First the mic that came with the machine didn't work—I could barely hear myself even when I turned the master volume up to the maximum. Trying to remain positive, I decided to replace the faulty mic and buy a $40 professional vocal microphone to use instead. The microphone works fine—I can actually hear myself!—but there's a constant echo from the karaoke speakers regardless of turning the effect completely down. Awesome! 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect gift for my rising star I got this for my daughter for Christmas, she loves it. She can record her songs, then play them back for me later. Hooks up her tablet and sings off of you tube with it. 02/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Squeals In the beginning it squeaked. (Barely audible. After a few hours of play over several months it has a continuous sqeal coming from the (motor?). 03/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NICE COMPACT SIZE WITH GOOD SOUND. HOWEVER THE MACHINE PLAYS THE MUSIC OFF THE USB STICK BUT NOT THE GRAPHICS! IT PLAYS CD'S OK. THERE IS NO TECH SUPPORT AVAILABLE, SO I WILL BE RETURNING THE MACHINE. 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good except for the microphone that came with the system. The microphone never worked. Easy to use. Excellent starter Karaoke machine. 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for playing SD and USB music 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the karaoke I would like to find some southern gospel karaoke cd's 06/01/2013
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew320
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp