See All Reviews
Rated 2.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny and Cheep! My 8 year old saved his money for a long time to get this.....BROKE WITHIN THE 1ST 1/2 HOUR!!!!! Would not stay over his hand as advertised. It is a lot smaller than it looks and is cheaply made. Quality is something I would find in the DOLLAR store. The only good thing I can say is that I can return it!!!! 11/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 this toy is lots of fun for kids. very entertaining and is made of soft material so it doesnt hurt when it hits you. durable too. 09/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product This did not "fly" around like it shows, it barely hovers over anything. It broke within the first couple days of getting it. After about a week it wouldn't charge. 11/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 This is a cool toy yet it doesn't fly the way it is supposed to and the battery seems to run out really quickly when playing with it for a short period of time. 09/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lousy It spends more time on the floor than in the air.not for a child 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk grandson used it and got frustrated with it Keeps breaking when hits something anything no good 10/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for small children The ball charges and will fly but when it comes down if the fingers get near the blades it hits hard and hurts. 11/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not that good purchase it for a gift form my nephew and while it is a wonderful toy they should have made it a bit more sturdy, after playing it for a bit the thing fell on the floor and broke one of its little round plastic things, other than that it continued to work fine, so yeah while it is a good toy you have to be careful not to drop it, which is kind annoying seeing as how it is made to be played with in the air. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A big hit! More durable than the flutter by fairy. 08/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun & exciting This device is enjoyable and fun for my Grandson. Gives opportunity for some exercise while chasing it around the house. It does not promote a very long attention span for it's use. After awhile it gets kind of boring. It does perform as stated in the literature.. 09/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not fly Would not fly higher than a foot at the most. There is no way to pick it up off the floor while it is running or the blades hit your fingers. I took it back, and the associate told me they had been getting a lot of them returned, I got a refund. 12/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It doesn't work I bought this for my 11 year old. It simply does not work. He was extremely disappointed. I would return it but he threw away the packaging 12/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please don't bother with this! Not only does it not work as shown on TV, it broke (with normal use) within 5 minutes of using it. My son was crushed. 09/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 When turning on, it flew off on its own. Harder to control than its girl version of the Flutterbye Fairy Doll. Once it hits the ground it has a mind of its own. 09/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Garbage My great niece was so excited to have this early holiday gift and she was unconsolable when it broke within the first 5 minutes. I was going to get her a replacement but from the looks of these comments it seems it would not be worth the time or money. I have already returned it to Walmart and will look for something else with better quality. Don't buy this product, folks! 12/16/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as cool as the commercial It doesn't work nearly as well as it does in the commercial. My husband and I both got our fingers caught in the blade. Still haven't gotten it to work right. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool toy! My son loves this! He is 12 and even shows his sisters how to use it and they are seven. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This toy is a lot of fun and parents can join in also. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy I know my Grandson will love this 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air Hogs I purchased this product as a gift and it will be delivered soon. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Great Buy! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent shoping experience New toy, New experience 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual Toy I was fascinated with this when I saw it and immediately thought it would be a great gift for my nephew. Can't wait to give it to him for Christmas. 12/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Cool toy for 9 year old but, didn't play with it much. 08/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids' Christmas presents I bought this toy for 3 young grandsons for Christmas. It looks like it will be great fun for them. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its cool 10/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Wish I would have saved the packaging so I could have returned it. It worked like twice before it started flying crooked and out of control and not worth getting your fingers snapped by the rotor blades trying to keep it flying straight. 01/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by eh... I got this for my 10-year-old for Christmas. It was cool while it worked, but it broken within days. I wish I could say he was being exceptionally rough, but he wasn't. It bumped (bumped - not slammed at turbo speed) against the wall & the propeller somehow just split in half. Considering the construction, inside nature of the toy, & it's general construction this was more than a disappointment. Not sure I would recommend this to others. 01/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun and new Made very cheap but it does the job. I think it's mostly the battery power and longevity that bugs me. You can only play with it for a minute or two before it needs a recharge. I expected more from air hogs but whatever it's still fun for the two minutes. I don't recommend for anyone under 13. 01/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good investment I got this for my son and it wont hold a charge or work like its supposed to. Its too bad because its a great idea and I would like to see the company fix the glitches so that we could buy it in the future. 01/07/2014
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp