See All Reviews
AcneFree Clear Skin System, 1ct
AcneFree Clear Skin System, 1ct
$13.97
Was: $17.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by miracle for me after 20 years trying I have been in and out of dermatoligists for 22 years and nothing has compared to this product. I have been on every antibiotic pill, cream, gel, etc out there. I have tried everything short of accutane. When I was preganant with my 3rd child I went off everything my derm. was prescribing me. I personally felt (don't use during pregnancy without consulting a dr.) that acnefree was the safest option for me to use. I have before and after pictures. The results are amazing.I have been using acnefree since 2003 when it was called proacne. I love the stuff. It did take my face longer to respond than most, about 2 months to really heal everything going on, it was pretty bad. The other thing I love is that the repair lotion can be used right under your makeup without clumping up. By the way I did try proactive, I tried it just for comparison. It did not seem to work any better and cost me with shipping $46.00 for the same amount of product that is $18.00 for the acnefree program. In 20 years I have not had better results than with this product. When I see people with acne, I feel so empathetic for them, I know what they are going through. I just want to let them in on this secret. Stick to the program, don't miss any applications and you will be shocked. 09/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something That Actually Works I've wasted HUNDREDS of dollars on acne products. And all have turned up in disappointment until I tried AcneFree. My cousin first started using it. His acne cleared up fast, and scars faded. I was really hesitant to try this product because ProActiv did not work at all for me. But I decided to give it a try and I am so glad that I did. I haven't broken out in a month. If I get a pimple (usually if I forget to wash my face when I wear makeup), it's usually small, and goes away fast. I would recommend this product. Doesn't hurt to try. 02/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by AcneFree My son suffers from bad acne. He purchased this product about 4 monthes ago and I have seen a really big improvement in his skin. He looks great!!! My daughter suffers from it as well. She begged me to buy her the ProActive but I just couldn't afford it.I had my daughter try this product instead since my son had such wonderful results. She has EXTREMELY sensative skin so I figured if she couldn't use it I would give him the rest of it. It took about 2 weeks for her to see results. She also had to use it every other day for the first week since it made her skin a little irritated. She looks even more beautiful now. She has alot more confidence now as well. I'm very satisfied with this product. I would recommend this product to anyone. 11/20/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good substitute to proactiv The product for me was just as good as proactiv but half the price. The one problem with it is if the bottle with the water-like liquid is tipped over it slowly leaks even with the cap tightly in place. This is a problem for me because I keep all my bathroom supplies in a small bag. It is also an issue for travel. 12/01/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but.... Fantastic product! It has worked miracles on the face of my 17 year old. Works as well as, if not better than ProActiv and costs less than 1/2! However, you can't purchase the products individually and that is a HUGE problem. We have plenty of the cleanser....but the toner and spot control stuff run out quicker. I'd rather buy individual bottles of each rather than a new "kit" each time we need more. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well As with any facial medications, the face gets worse before better. Acne free has made me feel better over all. I don't even have to wear makeup anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as brand names! I purchased this product a couple of months ago and it has worked miracles on my face. As a surprise my mother bought me this $50 Clinique acne fighting kit at Macy's. To be honest with you the Acne Free brand from Walmart (I never would have guessed) worked so much better. It was the difference of night and day. If you think this review is somewhat exaggerating how great this product works you are wrong. If you want clear skin at a price that wont clear out your wallet as well Acne Free is the product for you! Take it from someone who knows. :) 06/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Fix, But.... My Background: -Acne: mild-moderate (Whiteheads, blackheads, occasional nodules.) -combination skin (T-zone oily, dry cheeks) -hyper-pigmentation (Moderate-severe acne scarring) -I wear makeup 5-6 days a week. -routine: removed eye-makeup with olive oil and a cotton pad, used three step according to directions, moisturized with Cetaphil lotion. After using this product for few weeks I have come up with two main conclusions. (1.) It does nothing to fix the problem but (2.) It comes in handy for a quick fix. Acnefree will make your skin noticeably clearer...but also noticeably drier. No matter how much moisturizer I put on, the 24-hour release benzoyl peroxide drew the moisture out of my skin. Around my eyes the skin is rough as well as near my nose. But there are fewer pimples on my face. This product, regardless of how they try to market it, really works by just drying out the pimples. And it makes sense right? Remember those old home remedies using toothpaste and lemon juice to dry and draw out acne? The problem is, it will do nothing in the long run. Doesn't fix blackheads or pore-size. As soon as you stop using the product it will erupt again. How do I know? I tried to take a break from the harsh chemicals and then my forehead acne popped out to see me. In a panic I put the product back on and the next morning my zits had shrunk considerably.you have to keep using it to maintain results. i notice that because of the dry skin I have more smile-lines and little lines by my eyes when I smile. I combat this by putting a thin layer of vaseline around my eyes, lips, and nose so as not to get the peroxide in those sensitive areas. Overall, I would only recommend this to people who want a quick fix. Like picture day, a upcoming celebration, etc. Those that seek lasting results and soft,radiant, supple skin need look elsewhere. FAQS: -How fast until you see results (The next morning for me. I definitely noticed. but in about 4-5 days the acne subsides a little more) -Is it true? does it stain your stuff? (A little, but it didn't bother me. Just dedicate an old cotton towel to just face-washing. And but on an old shirt when you wash your face) -Will I go through the "purging stage" where my skin pushes breakouts to the surface? (For me, that didn't happen. everyone is a little different so I guess you'll have to try it to find out.) -I wear makeup, will it interrupt my routine? (your face will feel heavy with everything layered on it. But i still wore makeup and it was fine. Just use a really rich, emollient moisturizer like Cetaphil.) 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and It Works! I bought many cleansers and acne creams for my daughter before buying AcneFree. If you use it properly and FOLLOW DIRECTIONS it really works. The drying goes away after your skin gets use to it. Give it a chance to work. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Works great! As soon as I started to use it, couple days later my face started to clear up. It does leave your face dry after using all 3 steps but I use Ponds Dry Skin Cream after words & my face is no longer dry 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product for battling humid environments I live in a place with high humidity which has made it difficult to find a skin care regimen that caters to adult skin care needs and battles the oiliness and acne that high humidity weather is prone to bringing. This product has allowed me to find the perfect balance. I use it as directed 2x daily and finish off with a good moisturizing anti-aging cream and SPF 15 mineral makeup. I no longer have any break outs, my skin stays perfectly balanced all day long (I can even skip an application and STILL have perfectly matte skin), and my skin's texture and appearance itself is absolutely smooth and radiant. I bought this product out of curiosity about what all these new "acne systems" could do and ended up making it a primary part of my skin care routine. 02/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Depends On What You're Looking For! I guees this product is all in what you're looking for! I have been struggling with acne on and off for several years and this didn't work! It's HORRIBLE it dried my skin out on the first use and felt like my skin was on fire! I really don't have sensitive skin, but BEWARE before you buy! It's almost $20 down the drain for me! Honestly I think that it's worthless and useless, but to each is own I guess! I will definately not stop looking for something that will actually work! I was really dissappointed when I have used this product with no results. Yes I used it all every drop ,and nothing, if anything it made the situation worse!Like I said I used it every day as directions stated. I guess it all depends on your skin type and all that,but it just didn't work for me.Good Luck if you do decide to purchase this. 08/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply Amazing This product is amazing. I've been using it for 2 months and EVERYONE has complimented my skin. I never had an acne problem until about 7 months ago ... I'm 26 years old!!! I would have my regular break out once in a while in high school, but never considered it an issue. I tried everything when I started breaking out! I couldn't believe that at 26 years old, I was having skin problems. This is the most effective product out there, and you cannot beat it's price. The system lasts about a month with regular use and under 30 bucks depending on where you go, there's nothing that compares. The only drawback is that it is a process. -- 3 steps twice a day. It requires a lot of self discipline to have to spend 20 minutes of your day just on taking care of your face -- especially when you're sleepy and just want to go to bed. It is definitely worth it though, and I recommend it to anyone that has the most stubborn of acne. 10/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not seeing results :( I have been struggling with acne for the past 5-6 years. Any and everything I use never seems to work. Even the prescriptions my Dermatologist has given me in the past didn't work. I thought about going to the Dermatologist again, but I didn't want to waste more money for something that once again might not work. So I happened to see the AcneFree system one day at Walmart and thought I'd give it a try. I understand that results don't just happen overnight, although after reading some reviews, people actually did get great results overnight. Good for them. I also understand that sometimes your acne has to get worse before it gets better. So I am not coming on here writing a somewhat bad review because I expected immediate results. Since using this product, I haven't seen any significant results. I still have progressive acne. One blemish will go away, and two more will pop up, and this process just keeps on going. I read on the site that sometimes it can take 4-6 weeks (or somewhere around that ballpark) for the "progressive stage" to calm down. But I am still having persistent acne that just will not go away. Do I just have that many impurities that this stuff is trying to bring to the surface? I'm not sure, but what I am sure of is that this product was just a miss with me. I have very stubborn acne, so this product will more than likely work well for most people who just get a few blemishes here and there that easily go away. I wish I could come on here with good results because then that would mean my face was clearing up. But what works for some people, may not work for others. I obviously learned this lesson. But I would still recommend this product to a friend, because I assume it will work well for most people. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ive had acne for a long time and ive tried everything possible, i finally tried this and my acne was gone in a couple of days! i just wish it didnt take so long to use! 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well for new acne but other wise it will take a week or 2 get rid of and old ones 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome My son wanted to try Proactive but I didn't want to spend the money or be put on a monthly payment schedule so I bouhgt AcneFree. We noticed a difference in just a couple of days. He did have some drying of the skin but is using a moisurizer for that. We are both very impressed. 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Helps keep my face very clear without dryness. Only complaint is that it can discolor some clothing. Take off your shirt when washing your face. Ruined a few shirts before I understood what was going on. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye Acne I'm 15 years old, i have combination skin/sensitive skin. I was going to by the sensitive version of this product because normally benzoyl peroxide makes me look super red, but the sensitive version - main ingredient was Salicylic Acid, and i didn't want to use that. This cleared up the majority of my acne in one night. It had no scent which was good, and i liked how the lotion and cleanser felt. I wasn't sure if i wanted to use the Toner or not.. but i did. Plus, i didn't use my cetaphil moisturizer, however, this product didn't peel my skin. I use this product only at night, and it tends to work. 11/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIVE STARS!!! I have had moderate acne for 7 years now. I've tried so many over the counter medications, including 60 dollar proactive, and nothing worked. After so many tries, I gave up on trying to have clear skin. Then i heard about acnefree. I decided to try it since it was so inexpensive compared to other medications. I bought it last night, used it for the first time, and when i woke up this morning almost every pimple on my face was gone. My skin tone was balanced. My face was soft. My skin was not oily like it usually is when i wake up. Acnefree is a MIRACLE WORKER! I would reccommend this to anyone who has acne. Even very severe cases. IF YOU'RE SICK OF YOUR ACNE BUY ACNEFREE. it's amazing, and it's affordable, which is a miracle in itself. 09/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by :) I've tried a few different products for my acce. After hearing this product is the generic brand of proactive I decided it was worth a try. At first I didn't see any affect, but its about my 5th day of using it and im finally seeing a reduction in my acne. Nothing else has been able to do this. IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT!!! 09/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very awesome product this stuff is great me and my friend used it nad we both look better than ever... 08/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by terible product I used this product for about 6-8 weeks for acne and it never got better. i would never recomend this product to anyone. I switched from this to proactiv and yeah it may be 20 bucks more but deffinatly worth it... PROACTIV works great. :) 01/03/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by ASk your DOctor It has been very good, but Make sure you read directions and ask your doctor if you have any reactions to some of its ingredients. 12/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was quite pleased I can't say I've tried a lot of products similar to this, all I've really tried before were products like Stridex pads and Clean and Clear spot treatments. I've been having acne problems for the last few years, it started during my pregnancy and just never went away. Within 3 days of using this product as instructed, my face was visibly clearer. After 5 days, all of my acne was gone and it even seems to be clearing up some of the redness from recent scars. After the 5th day, I cut the treatments down to once a day as opposed to twice a day, and also began using a oil-free facial moisturizer because of drying and peeling. Though the drying and peeling is frustrating, having acne was much, much worse. 02/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product didn't work for me I started using this product about a month ago and the box said it would work in 3 days, I have been waiting 6 week and no results. I was dissapointed and sad. Why should people waste money? Seriously, all it is made of is with hazel= $2, and benzoyl peroxide= $3 a tube that is 4 times stronger. This product does not work for everyone. 11/29/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by From mild acne to worse I had mild acne, a few zits here and there, and so I picked up the AcneFree system to clear it up. It is easy to use, the whole 1 2 3 system, but the cleanser barely exfoliates, the cotton ball you use for the toner reveals the dirt that is still on your face even after scrubbing with the cleanser, and yet the lotion seems to have the grit the cleanser lacks and doesn't seem to be moisturizing at all. My acne is worse now than it was when I wasn't even washing my face regularly! I wish there was a money back guarantee, I'd return this in a second! 07/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weird reaction I used this product for 2 months and all was well halped a lot. Then when I bought my second set, it was awful. My face got really red and puffy, I don't know what is going on but, becareful if you choose this product. 02/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good as proactive great buy for the money 01/09/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD AT ALL For years I've been having trouble with acne. I've used Proactiv before as well as other products, and they didn't really help much. I thought I would give this a try since I had nothing to lose, but again, NOTHING. It didn't do anything to improve my acne or my skin. The product irritated my skin and even caused more problems to my skin! Also, it didn't feel good applying it. It has a really weird texture to it. As an African American girl with oily skin, this product did nothing but cause me more stress and waste my money. 06/04/2011
1-30 of 93 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp