Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright! Nice monitor. Great for watching movies with 1080p as it fits the monitor perfectly. Will watch most movies on this screen with computer. Better picture than our TV and about the same size. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Monitor This monitor has a great display. No more scrolling left and right, everything fits on the screen. It's clear and bright - don't need my glasses! 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better price than other's While shopping around for computer monitors I found this exact same item at Best Buy for $70 more. I asked them if they could meet that price so I could pick it up that day and they said they could not. I was very surprised when Walmart.com delivered to the store the monitor even earlier than they had predicted it could be. I would use them again. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best monitor for the money. Has vivid colors and auto-management of settings. Very detailed graphics for its size. Easy to setup and start, Windows 7 picked it up with no problems. Has both DVI and VGA connections, so you get to chose which works best with your PC. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bought this monitor online at WalMart.com Shipping was very fast. I watch movies and play online games on this and it is working perfectly! I would recommend this monitor to anyone! 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I can't get technical because I don't know that much about electronics. I chose this because it was a large screen for what I thought was a bargain. It was actually bigger than I expected but I have a large desk so it looks like it belongs there. The colors are brilliant and the screen is large enough that I am no longer squinting. It could have had much better instructions for hooking it up but if a 60 something grandmother can figure out how to hook it up without too much of a problem, anybody should be able to. I just plugged it into everything and my computer recognized it with no problem. It comes with a disc but I didn't need to use it. Been using it for about a month now and have absolutely no problems with it and, yes, I am still amazed at how nice it is! 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I bring up my news homepage, it is like holding and reading a newspaper. The colors are vibrant and I use less font size now than I did previously. I am very happy with this product. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality! This is my second Acer monitor because I like the beautiful color and sharpness of Acer. My first monitor was a 20" and I now have the 24". Really fun to use such a large screen with MS Office. Games are like being at an arcade! This is a quality monitor for a very reasonable price. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around monitor Doing both gaming and wanting a larger screen for everyday computer use, I shopped around on monitors and landed on this one. Comparing the specs on this monitor compared to others with comparable specs, this was HANDS DOWN the CHEAPEST by far. That being said, I have been using this monitor since 2/11 with NO ISSUES whatsoever. Bang for the buck, you can't beat this price and quality. I like it enough that I am ordering 2 more for my store and 1 more for home use. If you are wanting a great monitor, look no further. Here are the specs, the response time, pixel resolution and dynamic contrast ratio are what sold me, primarily the 2 ms response time. # 24" LCD screen # 16:9 aspect ratio # 1920 x 1080 resolution # 16.7 million colors # 80,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio # 2 ms response time # 0.276mm pixel pitch I ordered a new Dell computer and when I told the CS rep at Dell I didn't need a monitor, he asked if I had one. I told him about buying this one and the specs were IDENTICAL to the Dell monitor except that this one was $ 115 cheaper. The dell rep asked for the Walmart link which I did forward to him........ Give it a try and you shouldn't be disappointed and it is clearly the best bang for the buck around, at least that I could find. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Monitor Used Site to Store to purchase, very easy to just walk in, present the paperwork and pick up. Was told it could take up to 4 days but was there in 2. Monitor was double boxed, very well packed, and Acer has again built a very capable and very inexpensive monitor that actually has a better pic that the more expensive "brand name" monitor it replaced. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture and response time Had about a month now and has been great for online gaming. Did alot of research on different monitors for gaming and this, allthough not the top monitor, was the best deal for the money I could find. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer 24" Wide Monitor Black Very, very nice. Shows everything! 01/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value compared to other retailers. Used the savings to buy 3 year warranty. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful Good lcd. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior clarity, color and contrast as well as easy installation. Shipping was extremely fast even though the product was not in stock. Definitely worth the price. I highly recommend the Acer and Wal-mart's price on it. I checked all major sources and no one came near. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good monitor, excellent price! Monitor arrived early and was easy to install. I'm using it with my Acer laptop to brighten my screen view - Excellent. 08/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I hook up to my Acer Laptop it shut it down saying it was harmful to my computer. When I incerted the Help Disc in said disc was empty. I returned product and they gave me my money back. 03/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by ACER 24 inch Monitor The monitor did not work so I return it to Walmart. I am not sure why there was no picture but the light came on. I ordered it off the Internet so I was a little disappointed. I will not recommend this product. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a very nice monitor with great resolution this 24 inch monitor is great and a very nice upgrade from my 22 inch monitor would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The monitor was easy to set up. The viewing is awesome and the size makes it totally difficult to go back to ANY size monitor smaller than 24". I bought it for a gaming computer (which I sent back to the distributor-not Walmart), but have instead, hooked it up with my other desktop. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great except.......... I really enjoy my new Acer monitor except I wish I could adjust the contrast better. For me it is too bright of a picture and some of the colors are not as brilliant as my other, smaller monitor was. Other than that, I am very pleased with this monitor. 02/14/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew95
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp