See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I was a little disappointed when I originally received this product because walmart.com had it labelled incorrectly. They have since updated the information on this product so that it is correct. It was originally labelled as a 19" monitor which is what it is but it did not say anywhere in the description that it was a "widescreen" monitor. After I got it hooked up and got all of the settings changed to the correct ones I was very happy with the monitor. It was very easy to set up and get it going. My hubby set it up in just a few min. Just make sure you follow the directions for changing the settings on your computer to the correct ones or everything will look really stretched out if you didn't have a widescreen monitor before! 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Colors! This monitor has the best and brightest colors I have ever seen. The graphics are sharp & clear, and it was a breeze to set up. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by TERRIFIC VALUE A great monitor for the money. No frills just a great monitor. Bright colors with great resolution. Filled the button symbols with white out which looks wonderful and makes setting navigation easy. No way to beat the price for this great monitor .... LOVE IT. 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done better This 19 inch monitor is great..couldn't have done better, especially for the price..would buy again.. 10/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but ..... This monitor looks great and what I was looking for. BUT nowhere in the description does it say that it is only compatible with Windows 7 or Vista. Since I have XP on my computer it does not work. Sorry to say I am having to return ths the day after Christmas. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by solved my desk space issue! We purchased a desktop computer a few years ago and it included a very large monitor. After years of not having enough desk space, we decided to find a replacement monitor. Being budget conscience and having purchased another Acer brand computer we decided to have this monitor shipped to our store. We are delighted with our purchase and it is even better than we expected! The ship to store was easy and cut the shipping costs from our purchase making this a great deal all around! Took our monitor out of the box, plugged it in, followed the directions and turned it on. Great picture and great product! Very happy with this purchase! 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good automatic install, nice view im used for gaming and amazing graphics and clear images 12/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT BUT... This was a good monitor that I had purchased but when I had gotten it from site to store and connected it in my house, I found out that one of the pixels was broken so I had to return it. I would definitely recommend this monitor but I would say to all who purchase this, to connect it right away and check that you dont have gray or green spot on the screen because if you do, you should return it right away. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds value/expectations Picture is bright, colors are vidid, you can see monitor from any angle. Excellent value! I bought 2 of these. 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to set up this product I bought my first Acer Monitor and have to say I am not very computer savvy. When I got this monitor home, I had it set up and working in less than 15 minutes (which is good for a 65 year old woman). It's height is very good for viewing and I like the tilt screen, color is very good and it is much easier to read than my last monitor. I would recommend this monitor to my friends and family. 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than expected Better than another screen that cost a lot more and died in six months. Good picture easy installation. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view I have always been impressed with Acer products, and this is no different. The image is crisp and clear and aside from having a little difficulty getting it out of the box due to the styrofoam, I have nothing negative to say about this product. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, can't beat the price I actually got this for somewhat less than the currently listed price, so I had an even better value! Very nice monitor, good color and clarity, I liked the setup routine to define display variables. I do own a monitor for another computer which I think is a bit more vivid, but that was slightly more expensive and a brand more noted for monitors. My only disappointment -- and this I must confess is my own fault -- is that the connection is only the standard VGA, not digital DVI. Perhaps that also explains the better appearance of my other monitor. Didn't even occur to me that it wouldn't be DVI so I didn't look at the specs that closely. Otherwise completely satisfied. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor at a Great Value! I originally started out purchasing the AOC 18.5" monitor. It was less expensive but had an issue with dead pixels upon unboxing. I decided to go with the Acer because my 23" main LCD monitor is an Acer as well. Wonderful product and the price is not bad at all. The screen is crisp and clean. Picture quality is good and I have yet to notice any issues with dead pixels or flickering! If you are thinking you want a good monitor at a decent price save time and get this one, you'll be happy with that decision! 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The monitor is just the right size for all my needs. Has great resolution and beautiful color. Highly recommend it. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor! Sharp crisp and clear. the price was great and it's functioning as it should.......... 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent monitor. I could not be happier with the product and especially the quick delivery service. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal As long as all you need is a VGA connection this Monitor is a Great Value. I believe it even has a 3 year manufacture warrenty..... 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good monitor. This was ordered as a birthday gift , it was to replace an old (small) CRT. He loves the new flat screen and the size. Now he doesn't have to think about buying a magnifying glass! :) It was packaged well and received very quickly. And it was easy for me, since it was delivered directly to his home. 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Screen arrived without a scratch and contained all hardware and literature. Hookup was easy, and the screen was able to automatically adjust and install to my desktop with no problems. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was used to a square monitor but once I got used to the wide screen format I prefer it now. Picture is very sharp. All settings are automatic. Great product at a bargain price. Walmart direct to store shipping convenient and free, was even able to pick it up in the middle of the night. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer Monitor I'm very happy with the Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT). The display quality is crisp and clear and the price is certainly right. We live off-grid on solar power(PV,batteries,inverter and generator backup) so the electricity isn't pure. In spite of that, my prior Acer monitor lasted 4 years before developing the display problems associated with off-grid electricity. I'm sold on Acer. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this tv for a christmas present for a den room. The picture is very clear and sound is great. For the money it is well worth it, and am thinking of getting one for my room also. Very happy with it 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal On A Monitor This monitor is exactly what I wanted. Sharp, crisp, clear picture. Great color. Perfect screen size for my needs. All the OSD controls are on the front of the monitor under the screen. It was very easy to install and set up. I'm just using the default settings but I did choose my own resolution. The one thing to be aware of is the software that comes bundled on the drivers CD. I'm still in the dark ages and using Windows XP. The Acer display software is not compatible. Would have been nice if there had been a disclaimer because I tried using the version on the CD and the updated version downloaded off the net. Have no idea what it does but I don't really need it. There's a 2 or 3 years' manufacturer's limited warranty on the unit. I opted for a one-year Walmart extended warranty before I read this, but it's cheap enough and you never know. I highly recommend this monitor, especially for the price. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Doesn't Have to Be Expensive I had a name-brand monitor that began malfunctioning less than a year after purchasing it. The popular company's Customer Service was terrible. The Acer monitor is exceeding the performance of that monitor. Plus, it was much less expensive. For a quality monitor at a reasonable price, I would recommend the Acer and will look more intently at their products in the future. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition to my laptop I use for work. It is saving my eyes. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great screen! I bought this screen because my other one got a scratch and then pixels started dying in it. So far this screen has been great, Acer is a good company and would recommend this screen. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice computer monitor Took it out of the box, hooked up the video cable and plugged it in. Turned it on and had a pretty good image of my computer desktop even before I set the screen size correctly. Great price for a nice product produced by a reliable company. Excellent warrantee too! 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice monitor Perfect size for viewing the screen on my laptop. No problems, just plug in and you are all set! 11/30/2011
1-30 of 183 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw140
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp