Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5349-2635 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron B815 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Q&A
By: Acer
Walmart #: 550290627
Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5349-2635 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron B815 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Breeze through daily tasks, have fun and enjoy your favorite digital media with the Acer Aspire AS5349-2635 Laptop. Reliable processor performance, awesome multimedia features and enhanced connectivity give you all the tools needed to stay productive and entertained. Enjoy a seamless media sharing experience between enabled devices in your home thanks to Acer Clear.fi. Make the most out of your everyday computing experience!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Breeze through daily tasks, have fun and enjoy your favorite digital media with the Acer Aspire AS5349-2635 Laptop. Reliable processor performance, awesome multimedia features and enhanced connectivity give you all the tools needed to stay productive and entertained. Enjoy a seamless media sharing experience between enabled devices in your home thanks to Acer Clear.fi. Make the most out of your everyday computing experience!


Acer 15.6" Aspire AS5349-2635 Laptop PC:

Key Features and Benefits:

  • Intel Celeron B815 processor
    1.60GHz, 2MB L3 Cache

  • 4GB DDR3 SDRAM system memory (expandable to 8GB)
    Gives you the power to handle most power hungry applications and tons of multimedia work

  • 320GB SATA hard drive
    Store 213,000 photos, 91,000 songs or 168 hours of HD video and more

  • 8x SuperMulti Double-Layer drive
    Watch movies, and read and write CDs and DVDs in multiple formats

  • 10/100 Fast Ethernet, 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN
    Connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet or wirelessly connect to a Wi-Fi signal or hotspot with the 802.11b/g/n connection built into your PC

  • 15.6" HD widescreen CineCrystal LED-backlit display
    Intel HD Graphics with 128MB of dedicated system memory, supporting Microsoft DirectX 10.1


Additional Features:
  • Built-in 0.3 megapixel webcam
  • 2-in-1 memory card reader
  • 3 x USB 2.0 ports, 1 x headphone/speaker/line-out jack, 1 x microphone-in jack, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x VGA port, 1 x HDMI port, 1 x DC-in jack
  • 6-cell lithium-ion battery, up to 4 hours battery life


Software:
  • Genuine Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Edition (To learn more about the features of Windows 7, click here)
  • Microsoft Office Starter 2010: Includes reduced functionality versions of Microsoft Word and Excel, with advertising. PowerPoint and Outlook are NOT included. Purchase Office 2010 today and get the most out of your new PC. (To learn more about the features of Office 2010, click here)
  • McAfee Internet Security Suite Trial
  • Acer Backup Manager, Acer eRecovery Management and Acer ePower Management


Support and Warranty:
  • 1-year International Travelers limited warranty


What's In The Box:
  • Power cord
  • 6-cell lithium-ion battery
  • Quick Start Guide


To see the manufacturer's specifications for this product, click here.

To see a list of our PC Accessories, click here.

Trade in your used computer and electronics for more cash to spend at Walmart. Good for your wallet and the environment - click here.


Check out the entire selection of laptops at Walmart.com. Shop laptops by size, price and type.

Specifications

Platform: PC
Condition: New
Primary Color: Gray
Processor Brand: Intel
Processor Type: Intel Celeron B815 Processor
Processor Speed: 1.60 GHz, 1MB Cache
System Ram: 4 GB
Maximum Memory Expansion: 8 GB
Hard Drive Size: 320 GB
Laptop Screen Size: 15.6 inch
Screen Type: LED
Resolution: 1366 x 768
Graphics Card: Intel HD Graphics with 128MB
Multi Media Drive: 8X DVD-Super Multi Double-Layer Drive
Card Reader Type: 2 in 1 Digital Media Card Reader
Battery Life: 4 hours
Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Network Connection: 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN ,  10/100 Fast Ethernet
Connector Type: 1 x HDMI ,  1 x VGA ,  3 x USB 2.0 ,  1 x Microphone Jack ,  1 x Headphone Jack ,  1 x ethernet port (RJ-45)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Accessories Included: Power Cord ,  Quick Start Guide ,  6-cell Lithium-ion battery
Bus Speed: 1333MHz
Model No.: AS5349-2635
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.49
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 9.96 x 1.37
Walmart No.: 550290627
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 28 questions
1-3 of 28 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by LMClem 2/13/2012
9 answers
  • A. Yes, it has a dvd/cd drive.
    by tltv7/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does.
    by RFS3204/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by wollivierre3/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it has a rw dvd multirecorder/ cd drive.
    by dcsanders813/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does.
    by mmarche1993/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has a cd/dvd drive and comes preloaded with CD burning software.
    by Mopar0213/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by kcour10172/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by etteneaJ2/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. According the to specifications on the main page. 8x SuperMulti Double-Layer drive Watch movies, and read and write CDs and DVDs in multiple formats
    by TeamAcer2/18/2012
    Written by a verified representative from TeamAcer
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
If so, how do I know which ones are compatible with this model? Thanks!
by Anachronism2 6/2/2012
9 answers
  • A. yes u can u will need to know name of laptop
    by peanut569/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can buy wireless or wired mouse- for the wireless any brand or model is compatible but for the wired mouse make sure it has a usb type of cable.
    by south31888/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. I have one.
    by KeonnaH8/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use a wireless mouse with this laptop and find it so much easier than the touchpad after I adjusted the mouse response on the computer to my personal preference. This laptop will accept just about any mouse, wired or wireless.
    by JWHa8/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can definitely use a wired mouse, there is a usb port. I would assume you could look on the packaging for a wireless and it will tell you if it is compatible.
    by tltv7/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It has 3 USB slots.
    by rsbccv7/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can do that with any laptop... it plugs into the usb port
    by QBoogz7/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. I bought a suitcase for the computer and a wireless mouse came with it. Just plug it into the usb port and it works great.
    by Hobo277/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this unit works with both.
    by TeamAcer6/4/2012
    Written by a verified representative from TeamAcer
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 8/5/2012
9 answers
  • A. no have had no problems so far
    by peanut569/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, not at all. In fact I had a HP and it got hot but the Acer hasn't.
    by patilynn8/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not get too hot to use on your lap.
    by Jacksongrandma8/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by pungyo8/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I've had my computer since May and it hasn't. BUT the ACER I purchased in 2009 did when I would sit it in my lap to use it. It did not get hot when I sat it on a desk to use. The fan had room to blow but it (2009 purchased) continued to run hot. I love this one so far.
    by KeonnaH8/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine hasn't gotten hot at all. But I have had that problem with other laptops in the past so this time I purchased a chilling mat to use with it. No problems at all and I can't even tell the thing is on.
    by ToolGal4628/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, just a little warm after a while
    by JWHa8/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it gets hot after about 45 miniutes. Must cool off between sessions
    by Airjohn8/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Most units today do not produce high heat. The advancements in CPU have lowered heat buildup.
    by TeamAcer8/13/2012
    Written by a verified representative from TeamAcer
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 28 questions See all
1-3 of 28 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-5 of 151 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SPLENDID LITTLE LAPTOP
4/28/2012

Customer review by Bumpkinboy

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Bumpkinboy
by Bumpkinboy

Excellent little laptop, at a great price. I wonder why people would spend hundreds and hundreds more for a 'more powerful' laptop? Anyway, this suits just perfectly, and is nice and zippy. For browsing the Web, checking email, using Microsoft Office files - perfect. I guess if you wanted to play lots of computer games, or do heavy graphics - like editing a movie file - you'd need more computer. But for the basics - which is all I ever do on this thing - this is a great little machine. First thing I do is remove all the JUNK programs that these manufacturers stuff in there. Trials, garbage programs I'll never use. I create a new partition on the disk drive - 50 GB I think. Then I download the totally free version of Macrium Reflect, and make a snapshot of the entire system, plus a 'restore CD disk.' If I get infected with a virus or otherwise schmutz my system badly, I'll just restore the image and completely replace my C drive. This has worked for me for years, and I've never 'lost' a system or had to restore a system starting from scratch.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bumpkinboy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for home users and students
3/3/2012

Customer review by webgypsy

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by webgypsy
by webgypsy

The laptop is everything I was looking for. I use it for e-mail, surfing, and on-line shoping / banking, and some light gaming, however I have a desktop for gaming. For a 16 inch display the laptop is very light and thin, and I'm getting about 4 hours on the battery. If your burning cd/dvd you want to run off the charger.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webgypsy
marysville, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value/great deal
3/16/2012

Customer review by njoys

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by njoys
by njoys

My purchase was replacing a nearly 10 yr. old laptop, which @ that point a tablet & chisel would've been an improvement. Still, the acer was easy to set up & is extremely user friendly. I've had no probs. Also, the online pkg.: laptop, printer, case, & thumb drive, was a super deal. For approx. $20.00 more than purchasing only the laptop in the store (& waiting approx. 1 wk.), I got a total pkg.! I did go to the store to look @ it in person & three middle school-age girls were talking about it. One was telling the other 2 that she was getting this make/model for her b-day & the others declared her, "so lucky"...made me smile. Great gift for a student! The order arrived w/in the timeframe stated, w/ no shipping cost (site-to-store) & the pick-up was easy. They had to bring it up from the back, no prob. bc I had shopping to do (of course--it's Walmart!). They were ready for me, when I arrived. The girl was friendly & helpful (& seemed excited for me!). She opened everything w/ me & we checked it out. All in all, great product/exp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njoys
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first time laptop for a reasonable price
7/14/2012

Customer review by Graywolf95

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Graywolf95
by Graywolf95

This is my first laptop. I bought it when I was sixteen and it's been great. For a low price, you get all the basic features. I've had very few problems. After a year of constant use it's still fast. My sister recently bought a more expensive laptop and it's constantly having problems. My laptop...works perfectly. Good points -relatively fast -keyboard and fingerpad are always responsive -very few glitches -includes starter version of Microsoft Office -includes basic virus protection -durable (I've dropped it on a hard floor a few times without damage) Negative points -this laptop has that numpad on the side, which is a useless extra -battery life is about three hours at most. If I'm watching a movie it lasts about two -does not include all features of Microsoft Office -does not do well playing HD video or games with a lot of graphics It's not perfect, but for what it costs it's better than what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graywolf95
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop for a Great Price
2/11/2012

Customer review by NeeNee705

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by NeeNee705
by NeeNee705

I was on a budget when I purchased this laptop. It saved me a load of money and I was skeptical about ordering it because it was so cheap. But this is an awesome laptop it was way better than i expected...meets all expectations! No complaints here :)

Was this review helpful? (409) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeeNee705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 151 total reviews See all
1-5 of 151 reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.