Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!!! I cannot put into words how frustrated i am with this computer. Originally i was looking for a cheap laptop, actually the cheapest one they had. At first, i loved it. it was quick, and portable. Half a year later (now), it is so slow, it takes up to 5 minute to load this page. The battery only lasts me 35 minutes TOPS. Like watching youtube??? Hahaha! good luck! What seemed like a great buy has turned into a nightmare for me. I tried to see if i could get any help through customer service , but guess what? Acer charges a monthly fee to get any sort of customer service. Anyone looking for a used laptop??? Because im selling this one REAL cheap. 05/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money My husband bought this laptop for me as a Mother's day gift. Nice jester, but I hate it!!!! Runs slow even with 4G high speed. Poor battery. Every time I touch the mouse it changes the screen size. It can go to large print or very small that you can barely see. If you download lots of things, this is not the computer for you. When he said he got a good deal on it I should have known. My mother also had an Acer. She had problems with it weekly. Poor quality. Save your money. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great!! i find this little netbook great, the key board is nice and smooth keys and is raised a little,we had to replace our desktop because after 7 yrs it went out..go figure..lol.. so we just past down older computers to be desk tops and we passed down a emachine 17 inch for the desktop, and we decided to buy this smaller one, its battery doesnt get hot like a real laptop when its sitting in your lap,the battery holds good we charge about once every 1-2 days and thats from hours of looking online,the mouse is still stiff feeling after having this since feb 2012,it load and turns on fairly fast, unless we have a page shortened down like youtube which is running then it takes a few mins for it to come alive i will be purchasing another one soon, also i dont load it down with anything like pic;s and music.. so it is still fast.. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent notebook for the money Great for surfing the net and checking email. Windows Starter is a major disappointment. Word and Excel have a large ad panel on the right hand side of the window that severely limits the viewing area, especially on such a small device as this. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super small We've had one of these on the coffee table for a few weeks now. No Problem, runs for hours, only have charged the battery 2x. Last around 3 hours each, but we only run it maybe 1 hour at a time. works ssssoooo much faster than a non name tablet. Boots quick, gets online and works. no complaints. My neighbors bought one too and love it (elderly couple). 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work at all This thing was broken out of the box. Now I have to spend my time boxing it up and sending it to Texas for the fix. What a piece of junk. 07/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just...no This computer was the best I could afford at the time and originally, I was ecstatic with its performance. Now however, I have come to loathe it. It's slow, frustrating and half the time things refuse to respond. I never had to deal with keeping the task manager open on the other laptop I had, but with this one, it's constantly in the background because I no longer trust this piece of garbage to not freeze up on me. For the price, I thought it would be a great buy considering the fact that it moved fairly well in the beginning. So, unless you want to freeze up every minute, lag incredibly and take forever to browse things...by all means...buy it. Otherwise...do not waste your money on this. 09/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by awesome!!!!!! NOT i bought this computer in winter and it has high speed internet a works perfectly not to brag but it is good for on the go i would definetly recomend this to lots of people but say it is bad because sometimes it shuts down when im in the middle of something so this netbook is very very bad. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money At first I thought the unit was to slow. I read on the internet to remove the McAfee security software to speed it up. It really worked. I run much faster and even downloaded other security software that didn't slow down my machine. Now I'm very happy with my surfing speed. All good. 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not My First Pick... This was my first laptop I ever got from my mother. Long story short, it wasn't at all what I expected. It's not the type of laptop that last more then six months in the same good/fair condition. I didn't have a problem with the speed of it, that was a plus. The battery life, yes it was sort of short I'd say. I had to keep a charger handy, and a laptop cooler. I don't know whether it's all laptops, but mine did get unsuspectingly warm from just an hour or two on it. Nevertheless, it was nice while it lasted. I think it was a good starter laptop though. 09/18/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw150
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp