Accidents Happen

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

Accidents Happen

Format:  Paperback,

385 pages

Edition: Original

Publisher: Pocket Books

Publish Date: Jun 2013

ISBN-13: 9781451656701

ISBN-10: 145165670X

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$9.49

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
A MAGNETIC AND CHILLING NEW THRILLER FROM HIGHLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR LOUISE MILLAR
Kate Parker has weathered unimaginable horrors--her parents died in a traffic accident on her wedding night, and her husband, Hugo, was murdered in a tragic break-in gone wrong. All she has left is her young son, Jack, and determined to make a better future for him, she attempts to pull her life back together. But are she and her son safe?

Specifications

Publisher: Pocket Books
Publish Date: Jun 2013
ISBN-13: 9781451656701
ISBN-10: 145165670X
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 385
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.7
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.5 x 8.58 x 1.25

Reviews

Review by Library Journal (2013-07-05)

After enduring two family tragedies-the deaths of her parents in a traffic accident and her husband's murder-Kate Parker struggles with a decade-long debilitating anxiety disorder that compels her to worry obsessively and rely on statistical data to accomplish daily tasks. Feeling that she is cursed and unsafe in her own home, the paranoid Kate implements extraordinary safety measures. Are her fears justified or is it all in her head? With her disorder threatening the custody of her ten-year-old son, Kate throws caution to the wind when she meets the handsome Jago, a professor who offers her a possible cure through an experimental approach. What Kate discovers during the experiment could endanger her family far more than her anxiety disorder ever could.

Verdict: If readers can tolerate a slow beginning, they will be rewarded with a suspenseful tale featuring surprising twists. Fans of Millar's The Playdate or British psychological thrillers might consider adding it to their reading list.

-Mary Todd Chesnut, Northern Kentucky Univ. Lib., Highland Heights

(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Book description

A MAGNETIC AND CHILLING NEW THRILLER FROM HIGHLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR LOUISE MILLAR

Kate Parker has weathered unimaginable horrors--her parents died in a traffic accident on her wedding night, and her husband, Hugo, was murdered in a tragic break-in gone wrong. All she has left is her young son, Jack, and determined to make a better future for him, she attempts to pull her life back together. But are she and her son safe?

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms