See All Reviews
As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer
As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer
$86.60
List Price: $124.00
You Save: $37.40 (30%)
As Seen On TV
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just starting out... Just starting out... so I cannot speak about results, but this product takes some getting used to. The video clips make it seem like it's very comfortable... easy almost. However, before you become used to it you can still experience the same discomforts had in regular crunches-especially if you're trying to do it while watching the DVD. But if you take your time and start out and an appropriate pace, it becomes a great workout and you feel it in your ABS. I tried it when I first got it and got intimidated quickly. After taking a short break I watched the video, remembered the basic moves, then did it at my own pace to my favorite music videos/songs... it was a lot better and now I do it every morning!!! 11/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ab rocket is a wonderful product I've had the ab rocket for a couple of weeks and I could feel the results and also see the results in such a short time. Doing sit ups was just so hard for me, I have a weak back and the pain of doing sit ups was just too much to bear with the ab rocket not only is it easy to do a sit up but my back feels no pain... thank you..... 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slendering you stomach I hae been using this for a week. I can feel it working on my abs and if you have lower back pain as I do, this product is wonderful toward the back. I feel no pain as I did just lying on the floor which then cause me not to do situps anymore. I would refer this product to family and friends. 02/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but nice Not only do I work for Walmart, but I am in the U.S. Army as well. And to help me stay in shape, I decided to purchase this product. I didn't actually expect too much from this simple trainer, but it does help. I would rather use this than doing a regular sit up because you don't need a parter to hold down your feet with this, which is a reason I bought this. I would say it's priced a little much, but buying from Walmart is actually cheaper than buying direct from their website. 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! I just got my Ab Rocket today, but I am enjoying it very much! I just wanted to say that I have been reading a lot of reviews and folks seem to think there is not enough resistance to challenge them. I have researched this product for some time before purchasing, and I wanted to point out that the resistance is SUPPOSED to be low. You are not working your abs if the machine does everything for you. It takes hard work to get a flat tummy. If you understand that the resistance bands are there to HELP you along, and not there to make it easy as can be... then you will be buying this product with the correct expectations. The Ab Rocket helps me stay in the correct possition when doing my crunches and sit-ups. It DOES NOT do the work for you, but it does help you along. The DVD is great. I feel my ABS working. I am not looking for a miracle, just a flatter tummy! I think the Ab Rocket was worth the money. 05/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It really works!! I was skeptical about it when I first started. It felt just too easy but, by day 4 I was completely sold. I am not only sore but also very convinced. I had a pair of pants that were getting just a little too tight and after almost 2 weeks I've noticed that those same pants are a lot more comfortable and that is not even working with the advanced workout yet!! 04/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by . Easy to assemble. In my case, too soon to tell it really works, but my Google research showed me that with regular use, it does. For example, NBC Channel 4 in Washington, DC did a local news consumer piece on the Ab Rocket to see if the claims were true. The station purchsed one and gave it to a staffer to use according to directions. NBC4 concluded that it does work. 04/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I have been looking for a product that will help me loose my gut and love handles, and I feel that this product will help me with that. I found that I do need a small pillow for the lower back area but once I did that, I am able to do over 350 sit-ups now and it is only day # 2. 04/17/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by AB Rocker Rocks I like this product. I think with consistant use it will help me firm up my abs. I could only raise my head to do sit- ups before. Now, I can carry out the whole exercise. This exercise machine is not for people who are in good shape. I wish the resistance springs were stronger. I would like it to be more difficult to go all of the way down. But, It does help me sit all of the way up. The big work is still up to me which is really what helps me improve anyway. Like any exercise, you have to use it consistantly and often. 08/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! If you use as directed it really shrinks the belly fat. I recommend you use it daily at least five days a week for faster results especially if you are like me and know you haven't been dieting like you should. ;-) 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ab Rocket - A Real Rocket This product has worked great for me and has really helped in reducing and flattening my tummy. I would definitely recommend it or at least suggest you to give it a try. Just check it out and I am sure you you will love it too. 04/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the money I've had the Ab Rocket for two weeks. I've found that the strongest band is more effective, also the way you position your legs. If your legs are bent you have an more effective work out in the upper abdominal. If legs or slightly bent it works well for lower abdominals. 04/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ab Rocket Ab Rocket works great! I feel it working my abs after just ten crunches. This is not for people who expect the springs to lift their backs and aid them in doing the crunches. We have to move your own back and abs using our core muscles. The rollers are there just to support the neck and shoulders, which is great for someone like me who has disk problems in my neck. The black resistance springs with the most tension are for the easiest workout, and the blue springs are for the hardest. The machine is not for someone who does pilates, yoga or strength training regularly, but perfectly adequate for someone if they are homebound. I use it on my off-days from gym or when watching TV. Keeps me from mindless snacking too. 05/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It! We started off slowly and built ourselves up to a solid workout; now we absolutely love the Abrocket. We are not restricted to just doing situps either. There are so many terrific exercises we can do that allow us to change things up and not get bored, including some Pilates moves... It's amazingly effective too. It's addictive. I use it three times a day, and my husband uses it morning and evening. In just a matter of weeks using the Abrocket, along with a healthy diet and exercise, we have each lost inches around our waists. I have lost a dress size, and my husband has gone from a 36" waist to a 34. The only drawback we have found is that the shape is a bit awkward for us, possibly because we are not very tall, I don't know...so we use a thin pillow with the Abrocket and that makes it much more comfortable and less stressful on our necks and shoulders. I believe the Abrocket is fantastic value for the money. We have limited space for exercise equipment, so we really like how small it is. 02/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy The Ab Rocket works very well and is easy to assemble and use. It gets your abs looking great with only 5-10 minutes of work each day. The only drawback is that it comes with only 3 levels of resistance. I used the lowest level for a day or two, skipped level 2, and have been using the highest resistance ever since. I wish they sold higher levels of resistance. It works just as well to increase the time while using the lower levels, but 15-20 minutes is a lot for a basic warm-up/cool down activity. 06/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are you serious! First of this machine is not worth almost $100 and second of all I tried all 3 resistance pieces not at all resistant. I could make something like this at home. I am taking this back today. Do not buy you can hold on to something at home and go up and down for free. 03/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money I'm 5'9 and 215 lbs and this thing was horrible....must be for a shorter, lighter person 06/17/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money I made the purchase and 2 weeks later had to return it. Several parts bent or were coming apart at the spring area. My son wanted another one so I ordered it and low and behold the same thing happened. I'm returning the second one today. Very inferior product. 07/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away I am terribly disappointed with this product. Before I bought Ab Rocket, I used to do crunches on the floor. While doing them, I could feel the strain in my abs. My abs would feel stiff when done. Now while doing it on Ab Rocket, I feel no pressure at all. There is more effort while pushing back than while getting up. When you are coming back up from a lying to a sitting position the spring makes it very easy for you...as a result of which no strain is felt in your abs. i dont feel having done ab exercises at all. This is simply a rocking chair at best. This product may have got good reviews by other, but I'm sorry to say it doesnt work for me. I will be returning this soon. 10/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Results effective Product is about as expected. Quality not as expected. The strongest spring set is too weak. Price is satisfactory since Walmart price is lower than most sites. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I saw this thing on tv and I just thought, there they go telling us lies again! Then I just forgot about it. Then a few months ago I had a lot of money in my pocket, and I decided, why not buy myself exercise equipment. I go to my default store-Walmart-and search for exercising equipment and this thing comes up(the Ab Rock). I go, Okay, I will order it but will probably return it. The thing comes-assembling it is as easy as easy scrabled eggs (my favourite breakfast). Then I try it-WOW! This thing is amazing. Definitely I have to keep it! I could never do crunches on my own! I have been using it every day twice a day since I got it and already my tummy is disappearing inward! I know something great has happened to my body because my friends came to my house and remarked that my stomach is flatter than usual. So I showed them the Ab Rock and how it works and they were so impressed they said they were going to order. This thing makes exercising so enjoyable yet still efective. Great piece of equipment, a must have for anyone who wants to keep fit. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased for Hubby for Christmas he has wanted one for a long time. He LOVES it, been working on it everyday. He's almost 60 and the rocking action makes it much easier on his back. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its hurts so good :) This product works well. My aunt has one and I did a 100 situps on it last week and I can still feel my stomach hurt when I flex it. I like how it rolls up and down because it supports me. My aunt has lost a tremendous amount of weight while using this product. She doesn't even look the same that she did and it only took her 3 months! I already told my dad to get one for Christmas because I love it so much I want my own! I want to see great results like my aunt and look good! 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hopefully this will do it I bought the AB Rocket just over 2 weeks ago, and I really like it. The easiest band was not enough for me, so I added the medium band, and it made a huge difference. I love doing it, and I really feel it in my abs. It supports your neck so you can concentrate on the stomach muscles. I didn't measure myself, and wish I had, but my jeans fit better already. 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by work out help great to help with set ups. love it! 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!!!! when i received the Ab Rocket i thought it was hard to assemble, but which excersice machine is not? so with the help of my son i was able to put it together and i started to use it, and I LOVE IT, it really works the abs and after 10 sit ups you really start to feel it, i also watched the dvd's that cme with the ab rocket and they are very important factor to this product becasue the dvd explains to you the many different positions you can use the ab rocket. so i'm very pleased with the ab rocket and i give it 5 stars 01/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product ! I feel the Ab Rocket has really reduced my weight, while strengthining my muscles. I was a very weak person, but now I feel 10 times better. I hope everybody else tries this amazing Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer!!!! 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to work out, without too much effort! I enjoy my Ab Rocket. It's easy to use and seems to be effective. I'm over 50 and while I don't expect Abs like in the videos, my abdominal muscles are starting to tighten up. Walmart had the absolute best price on this product. 08/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't just use this, without cardio exercise This would be a good product as long as you also do cardio, which is something I don't do. It is building too much muscle and shouldn't be used more than 3x a week for this reason. I also would not use this if you don't have a good back too as it hurt mine. Your head is forced up when rocking, not like in the pix of course. 07/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was disappointed in the ab-rocket. It was hard to use and it hurt my neck and lower back. I would not recommend purchasing it. I retured it to the store. 06/17/2011
1-30 of 203 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw236
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp