Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful For Night Time Use I use my computer way late into the evening and my regular keyboard didn't work well without having to leave a light on. And, this bothered any one around and I hated the way the light made my monitor look. I heard the Illuminated keyboards worked great and wouldn't bother your eyes and was less stress on your eyes. So, I tried this one. And, it works wonderful. No longer having stress headaches from using my computer at night with the regular house lights or in the dark! It is Illuminated just enough so you can see the keys. Not too bright that it bothers your eyes ! Doesn't bother anyone else in the room either. Very easy to use ! I love it! Will never want a plain unlit keyboard again! 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! When I first saw this product, it blew me away! I thought it was amazing, then I read the reviews and I didn't feel as sure as I did when I saw it. I still went for it though and bought... I absolutely love it! There's no strain on my eyes or anything like that. It's a great product for the price and I recommend it to anyone who needs a keyboard that lights up! 09/03/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good purchase! this keyboard is not only small, but not well made. I had it hooked up for about 12 hours and returned it. The keys are in the wrong spots, the keys are small, and in order to turn the lights back on once turned off you practically had to beat the button. I'm not impressed and would NOT recommend anyone to buy this. 01/22/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by illuminated keyboard It lit up for about 30 seconds then went dark. Very poor product. Don't waste your money. I returned it the next day. Still wishing I had an illuminated keyboard. 03/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent keyboard and the price is unreal. I had been shopping online for a while looking for a lighted keyboard so I could type in the dark. I checked out many in the $80 plus range, but stayed away from them after reading bad reviews. Then I found this one. I was very wary due to the low price. I mean, look around...you can't hardly buy a regular, non-lighted, wired keyboard for this price. So, I took a chance. This keyboard goes way beyond any expectations I might have had. The lighting is great! The key response is great. I am typing my 5th novel on it and have had no problems in the past weeks since it arrived. I hope my review helps others that are afraid of the low price. The quality is top notch. No complaints and yes, I would buy this again. 04/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Product Keyboard was cheaply made, too small, and the back Lighting worked for all of about 5 min. Returned it for a refund 10/15/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool and compact Keyboard has all the same functions as more elaborate and expensive ones, but takes up less room on desk. Touch keys are a little smaller and fingers will sometimes type on adjacent key, incurring a spelling mistake. Helps in the dark when lit up, but is more just a "cool" feature. 10/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what expected This is not a regular keyboard. The keys are different, for example the enter key and backspace keys are the size of the letter keys ( smaller than on regular keyboards). It would have been great if they could have stuck with the setup of a regular keyboard and illuminated it. 03/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thig i bought yet this keyboard is the best ever. i love it i can type in the dim light without waking the parrot 09/07/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZED! i DIDN'T THINK THIS LIGHTED KEYBOARD WOULD BE THAT GOOD. wALMART, YOU CONTINUE TO AMAZE ME WITH MY PURCHASES. i NEVER WOULD HAVE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE AS BRIGHT AS IT IS. i REALLY AM PLEASED WITH IT AND THE KEYS ARE REALLY SENSITIVE TOO. YOU, BARELY HAVE TO TOUCH THEM WHICH MAKES IT BENEFICIAL FOR PEOPLE WITH ARTHRITIS OR WRIST PROBLEMS WHILE TYPING. FOR THE PRICE, IT'S ONE OF THE BEST BARGAINS I'VE FOUND AT WALMART. 07/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product For a desk with limited lighting, it makes it possible to see what your doing. The only problem I had to get used to is that the keyboard is condensed like a laptop keyboard and you have to get adjusted to the new reach for the keys and locations. Once you get used to the setup the keyboard is great. 07/08/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very good Keys pattern is very crowded. The space bar is too short. Some keys repeat, while other keys are stiff. I returned it, but the store was very good about the return. 07/07/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three of the keys were broken The packaging is bad and cheap. Set up is fairly simple. The keyboard is small and sleek, perfect for a cheap but functional keyboard. When I plugged mine into my computer three keys did not work. I already have a broken keyboard, don't need another. Sad because I thought it would be a good replacement. Won't be trying to get another one from the manufacturer. 07/26/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice blue led board Board is smaller... rather shorter in length than I realized, which is good as I don't have a huge keyboard tray on my desk, however being shorter in length from left to right means the buttons are closer together & a few of them are in none standard locations, so having to retrain my fingers on a few keys & keep missing the enter key, but still a good board. The main reason I got it was the back-lite keys, so I am pleased. 10/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The keyboard works very well for its purpose. The lighted blue keys make it very nice to use in an area with low lighting. Looks cool with a blue lighted mouse. 10/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price but odd key spacing The keys light up brilliantly making this keyboard very easy to use at night or in low light situations. My only complaint is the spacing of the keys themselves. They're very close together, which is workable, but the Delete, Home, End, and page buttons are awkwardly placed directly to the right of the rest of the keys. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the keyboard is nice. the light is not exactly how it looks in the picture, but it is still bright. all the keys light up blue. it is actually a little too bright for my eyes at times. kids will love this keyboard. it is lit and displays the keys well. i finally got a good keyboard at a good price. thanks. 05/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've had this keyboard about a month now & it has really impressed me. Love the illuminated keys. For the price you can't beat it. It's also more compact than the previous keyboards I've had. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money! Was smaller than a regular keyboard but getting use to it. Lights up great and like that I can turn the light off during the day if I want. Love the keyboard and can see so much better to type at night so I don't wake my husband. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love this keyboard. And the fact that it lights up is awesome. I do a lot of work at night and this is perfect. It is not big but that is okay. It is not wireless but that too is okay. When I found this I knew I had to have it. 04/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ returns Good idea, white keys & light.. Bad quality! First one the t button did not work. Took back came home ordered another. Picked it up and the light switch did not work. Took it back and gave up!! 04/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice keyboard lights up nicely in dark room. Pictures on walmart .com don't do it justice . Its of better quality than i expected its a little heavier than my old keyboard all keys seem to function as they should . Have not tried the hot keys works with mepis linux 7.0 plug and play all in all a decent keyboard 01/06/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by very small i am not satisified with this product at all 01/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great peripheral keyboard Arrived promptly. Bought this for girlfriend to use so she wouldn't have to hold her laptop on her lap. Plus, she uses it under subdued lighting while watching tv. Works great, she likes the bright blue letters, its much easier on her eyes (she's 58 with vision problems.) The right side enter and backspace keys are smaller than a regular keyboard and takes a little getting used to. Good value. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really like this keyboard.I was replacing my logitec because the cord insulation had broken and the keyboard would ground out and fail to work. This new one is 1/3 third the price and about ten times brighter then the old keyboard. The led lights are the primary reason I choose this keyboard, I like the size (smaller) then the old keyboard and am very happy with this unit. Highly recommend as when this one breaks, I will not have lost out on $60 bucks as that is what the other keyboard cost. Just have to get used to the difference in the touch of the keys. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful Product was just as described. White keys with black letter are very easy to see. Also the blue light does help in dim places. The only problem I had was that the cord was not long enough. So unless your keyboard and tower are on the same level you will need an extension. Might as well order it while your here, it's the least expensive place I've found. Highly recommend. 08/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great key board Pretty cool keyboard. The back lighted keys are just perfect. I can type at night bnow without having a glareing light on. The board is slightly smaller than a regular keyboard. But not to too small. I do recomend this for those late nighters on the PC. You can also turn the back light on or off as needed. It also has some shortcut keys too. volume, play, pause, email,homepage internet, forward,back, etc. Great product for the price. Similar ones I priced were hundreds $ more. 07/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEYBOARD Omg this is so valuable for me my previous keyboard went out i needed something fast and inexpensive. I also needed 1 that can be lit of night as i go online while my husband sleeps and i don't ant to disturb him. the light isn't to bright so it works wonders.the size is smaller then most keyboards so that is a bonus. i have to say i would totally recommend this product to others. 07/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little keyboard The fact that the keyboard lights up is really cool but it's also a good keyboard. Just the right amount of 'shortcut' keys that do the functions you need the most. As stated in another review, some of the keys are in a different place than what I was used to but once I used the keyboard for a week or so it didn't matter. Simple, looks cool and works, at a price that was surprising. I highly recommend it! 07/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by illuminated keyboard i really like this keyboard you can turn the light on when you need it and off when you dont. my son doesnt like it because the keyboard is smaller but for me i like it. 07/05/2008
1-30 of 71 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew364
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp