See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wifi adapter for a kaput HP laptop Asus EZ N is really small but powerful wifi adapter and works like a charm on my HP laptop on which wi-fi stopped working after just 18 months. No need to replace the wifi card with a G-speed replacement (about $ 75 from HP as my model is not included in their major recall) when you can do it with an Asus N speed rated adapter. It protrudes from the back of the computer about the same as the battery, so it should get caught up in anything. I am able to download faster than ever. Walmart had the best price with free delivery to the store.... Perfect.... 11/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my 4 year old desktop with XP My pc didn't have wireless. The tiny, $20 Asus installed easy and works fine. So now my desktop pc is wireless and there is one less network cable to deal with. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price and size, not N speed This adapter took the place of my fried wireless card in my laptop. Its size is definitely an advantage since it does not commandeer additional usb ports (I tried a Belkin USB adapter before this one and returned it because it overlapped the adjacent USB port on my laptop -- a precious commodity). The accompanying software is pretty good, no complaints yet. The description says the adapter is b/g/n, where n would imply 300 Mbps, but read further, max transfer rate is 150 Mbps. Little dissappointed with that, but haven't yet had a problem with internet speed or connectivity. I'm also a little bit worried about the how the adapter heats up after the laptop has been running for over a couple of hours, but only time will tell if this will affect its lifetime. 01/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by ASUSTEK NS10 Linux fail Have be unable to make this item work with any of the five Linux distributions I use. I would not recommend this for a Linux operating system. Not worth my time to return. 01/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped Product was not what I had hoped and I returned it to the store only boosted my wireless speed by a little bit not worth the money in my book for only a little extra boost going to do some more looking hopfully I'll find a better one.The price was good but the performance was lacking. I guess the old saying is true you only get what you pay for. 10/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied its great for the prise but it didnt take care of my problem 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for older PC/MAC without Wireless This is a great item. I acquired an older MAC without Airport and short of buying a Airport card and installing, I opted to try this. Easy to use, instructions might be a little more specific, but pretty easy to figure out. Only took about 10-15 minutes to connect my MAC to my wireless home network. As an addition, Walmart showed the delivery date on the shipping order and it arrived 2 days early. Walmarts' delivery has ALWAYS been before the date promised. I would recommend this product to anyone as it works both on MAC and PC and would highly recommend Walmart as a delivery source. 06/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Net Adapter for the Value! The Asus EZ N Wireless Network Adapter setup was easily performed on Win 2k. Range is superb and speed is better than expected (connecting at 78 MBPS, as opposed to the expected 50-58 MBPS). 10/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't stay connected. Got this because Asus usually makes qyality items. This is an execption. It rarely connected to the Internet, and when it finlly did, it didn't stay connected very long. Returned it... 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient product Compact adapter is convenient and works well..I would recommend 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and reliable This thing is tiny, so I wasn't sure about it's range, but I trusted the asus name. It was very easy to set-up and has no problem with conneting everytime. I would not recomend using the software to control the wi-fi if you're using windows XP, just let windows do it for you. 01/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Asus EZ N & Linux driver workaround the linux driver supplied on the product cd WOULD NOT compile. however, the updated driver available from realtek's website (adapter uses RTL8192SE chipset: http://www.realtek.com/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=48&PFid=48&Level=5&Conn=4&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false&Downloads=true#RTL8192SE) compiled on the first attempt and runs flawlessly. the adapters signal strength is not as good as a full size adapter's, maybe because of this adapter's small antenna size, but it works well enough for my single story, 1400 sq foot home. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but. The network adapter works great. I did have a little trouble stting it up which may be a unusual problem. I was connecting to a virgin mobile hotspot in which I could not use the Asus software to do so. I had to go back to the rugular windows xp software to do it and then had no problem. Been working great ever since. ANy body that doesn't have any experience with setting one up may have some trouble if in the same situation. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Inexpensive fix for a wireless card failure. Works perfect. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good little item Works like a charm. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works like a charm, my computer is now wireless without having to do anything except plug it into a usb port. 12/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK I would really recommend if you have a more up to date laptop that requires a network adaptor. I have a really old computer (like 2002 technologyold), so I can not really say much about this product. It works, but the mbps is not as consistent as the belkin I owned previously. I would go back to the belkin if it wasn't cracked in half and priced 25 to 30 bucks more than the Asus. 12/07/2010
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp