See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifth Book in a Fantastic Fantasy Series I was introduced to this fantasy series by the HBO Game of Thrones. This is the fifth book in the series expected to total 7 books. It is wonderful. Highly readable, interesting, and a masterpiece of writing. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best read since Lord of the rings! First of all; I got this $6 cheaper than the store. Second of all, George RR Martin is our american Tolken. I don't know how I will wait for the next installment. His writing is so far beyond ANY of the other fantasy writers as to be in a catagory all his own. He has won a seat with the other great American writers for sure. 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great series of books. Can't wait for books 6& 7 Wal Mart offered the most reasonable price I could find for a newer hardcover book and I got it from Wal Mart.com in less than the week they said it would take. It came in about 4 or 5 days. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great novel Purchased this for my husband. He has all the other books in the series. He has already finished the novel, less than a week into owning it. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent book # 5 I have been savoring reading this book after recently completing the first four in the series. As spellbounding as the others. I find myself reading a few pages wherever I can grab a few miuntes. WalMart's price is the best I have found and no shipping because I had it sent to my local store. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved a Dance with Dragons, it keeps you wanting to know what happens to the people and the story when they switch to someone else and their storyline. I can't wait for the next book to come out where I can find out what happened to everyone. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My next book to read I haven't read it yet since I'm currently only on book 4, but my brother said that it was pretty good. He said it followed up with all the missing characters from book 4, along with a couple new ones. I just hope that with a show being made out of the series and the fan base the books have it doesn't take him 10+ years to write the last two... 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny!!! 08/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Book is great, long time coming This book is a great read, it was priced right, my only complaint is it took forever to get to walmart site to store. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book, continues the series and has you searching for the release date of book 6! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible book, as exciting as the first one The books just keep taking you to deeper and more surprising levels. Read them all; they are ten times better than the series Game of Thrones, and we LOVE the series! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent series This is a great series of books if you are intersted in the midevil times. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best books out of the series check them all out, A Game of Thrones. 10/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good read holds your interest but with so many charecters it was hard to follow at times.i look forward to the next installment of this epic story. 10/07/2011
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp