See All Reviews
Batman Begins (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Batman Begins (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$8.39
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1.59 (16%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This movie was good as just a regular dvd, but in Blue Ray it rocks. The details are so much more intense that it seems almost like an entirely different movie. I can't for Dark Knight on Blue Ray. 09/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this movie in store. this movie really good and i cant wait see 3ed movie it coming july 20. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome walmart makes christmas possible for my family...... 12/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blu-Ray not yet ready for primetime The movie was great. I had seen it before this purchase. My issue is with the Blu-Ray version. Why do they sell us 16:9 TV's if the HD content is in 2.1:1? I bought all this stuff to get away from the letterbox. And, unlike DVD's' which are all standardized, different BR movies have different ways to access the menu on my PS3, and they are usually inconvenient, with less options. As far as this disc goes, there doesn't seem to be a way to stop the FWD or RWD w/out going to the options menu, i.e. using buttons. And my biggest gripe is with the sound. The voices in this movie are so low that you have to crank it to hear dialogue. So when the effects kick in, which are not low, the neighbors start screaming. I thought BR was supposed to have higher quality sound? 07/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by magnificent price, hard to find format This bluray is typically hard to find, especially under $20. Paying $7.50 was simply astonishing and made my experience magnificent. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for all adventurers! Terrific movie to watch!!! 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Excellent movie, well written, such a pleasure to keep seeing over and over. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comicbook crazy i don't know where 2 start; oooooooo yes i do 'how about that true dolby digital sound the roar of the batmobile in the chase scene or oooooo the brilliant picture please please buy this blue ray and did i not mention only 15 dollars which is 5 less than the wal-mart stores sell it 4 love this movie!!!!!!!!!!! 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good movie i got this cause i'm a huge fan of all the super-hero movies. if you like batman, then this is a definate buy. the blu-ray looks awesome on my ps3. glad i bought it. tons of special features too 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pain. It was worth getting this movie on Walmart.com since it seems nobody carries it on Blu-ray in store anymore. If you do come across it though be ready to see a $29.99 price tag attached. I just replaced the DVD version with this one and I think the video quality alone was worth it. 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome movie I was looking for this movie for some time (maybe 10 minutes) and found it on Walmart's website for $11.83. The price was to good to pass up. Tax was only $0.83. Shipping was $2, and it arrived sooner than I expected. The quality was amazing, and is a perfect fit into my Blu-Ray collection. 04/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Great movie. Even better on Blu ray. A steal for 9.86. 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Movie I have seen this movie in theater and it was very good. I watched it again after I have received the Blu-Ray Disc. 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by just starting a collection First the movie was great! I am starting a Blue Ray collection and for the most part Im sticking with action flicks for the surround effects. Now for the value, I have purchased several DVDs from Walmart.com and I dont even shop around any more. 12/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie! Looks amazing on my new 50" Plasma tv! 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blu-ray! I already own this on DVD but when I bought my Blu-ray player I HAD TO have this on that format. 07/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it! Loved this movie. Great picture and sound quality. A value on site-to-store. 03/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great dvd Its about time it was released in bluray. The best superhero flick since the first superman. It's always good when Hollywood doesn't try to re-interpret a comic book character and sticks to the script. The other Batman's were a pathetic joke compared to this story about not just a superhero, but a man entrenched in his own personal turmoil. Christian Bale and his star studded supporting cast are all great. Can't wait till the release of The Dark Night in December. 10/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batman Begins Bluray I have Batman on DVD , the picture and sound are great, but on bluray the p&s are incredible. You wont be disapointed. 07/27/2008
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp