Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

5.0 stars
83 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Coleman
Walmart #: 552557708
$83.58
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$15.81
Rush
Data unavailable
$18.90
 
Showing options for 07095
 
2 more sellers from $100.95 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
Provides great performance with the flexibility of multiple liquid fuels

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

If you go on camping trips frequently, the Coleman Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove will surely be on your must-haves list. This camping fuel stove works with Coleman liquid fuel or unleaded gasoline (fuel sold separately) and is better than using a propane stove. This Coleman Dual Fuel Stove features two high performance Band-a-Blu burners, with 7500 BTU in the primary burner and 6500 BTU in the auxiliary burner. You can use this unleaded fuel stove for boiling water, making pancakes, or just anything during your camping trip. This Coleman 2-Burner Stove has a WindBlock system, which shields the burners from wind, enabling you to cook faster with maximum heat. Two 10" size pots can fit quite comfortably on this stove, and the WindBlock guards adjust for different pot sizes. With a removable nickel chrome grate, cleaning the Coleman Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove is easy too.

Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove:

  • 14,000 BTUs total cooking power: 7,500 BTUs on main burner and 6,500 on auxiliary burner.
  • Boils one quart of water in four minutes.
  • Operates on clean-burning Coleman fuel or unleaded-gasoline.
  • One tank operates up to 2 hours on high.
  • Measures 17.75" x 11.5" x 4.875" (closed).

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 3000000788
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 11.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.0 x 15.0 x 7.25
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 552557708
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good camping stove
6/18/2008

Customer review by sonu

5.0 stars by sonu

I've used this type of camping stove since 1972 and much prefer it to the ones using propane cylinders. Pros - uses coleman fuel or unleaded gasoline, easy to start the burners, very durable, one full tank was more than enough to cook eggs, pancakes, toast, rice, stew, and coffee for breakfast and dinner each day for 2 people. Cons - need to repressurize the tank every 30 minutes of use, not as compact as propane stoves, on my old stove the tank developed a leak near the seam probably from internal rust, refilling the tank can be messy if you spill the fuel.

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonu
Iselin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Once per month
Great for camping, or emergency use.
2/13/2011

Customer review by dbhost3006

5.0 stars by dbhost3006

I have had mine now for about 6 years. We have propane stoves, but find that the Coleman liquid fuel stoves more cost effective to use even though the initial purchase price is higher for the stove. Operation is simple, Fill the tank, pump it up, turn the valve on the main burner, light it, let it warm up, turn on the secondary burner and light it if needed. Adjust to desired flame height. We have used our current Coleman stove, and a previous Coleman dual fuel stove for everything from camping trips in Canada, Oregon, Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Mexico. Our current stove has seen us through both Hurricane Rita in 2005, and Hurricane Ike in 2008. We own or have owned a small shed full of camping gear of all sorts of descriptions, the Coleman Multi Fuel stoves, and among the best pieces of camping equipment in our collection. These are the stoves I remember from my scouting camping trips of the 1970s and 1980s. And I bet those old stoves are still in use!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbhost3006
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Usage:A few times per month
Indispensable for camping
5/24/2011

Customer review by mlipenk

5.0 stars by mlipenk

With this Coleman Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove, coupled with Coleman's 2-Mantle Dual Fuel Lantern, you will have two of the most useful items for camping. Both share the same ability to use liquid fuel. And as a result, if you leave home with full tanks, you can get days and months of use before you have to refill the tanks. Much better in my opinion than buying and throwing away propane tanks which empty quickly. The stove itself is much more flexible in use than just a grill. Use it to boil water for spaghetti or dish water. Throw a griddle or frying pan on and you have a wonderful way to make pancakes or eggs. In the evening, pop some popcorn over the burner. The stove is easy to clean, is quite portable, everything including the tank stores in on itself, and if properly maintained should outlast you.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlipenk
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Usage:A few times per year
1-3 of 73 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by curious 4/3/2013
  • you can have just the main burner going. I have only had mine for a week and only fired it up once to have a play with it. Looking at the pics you cannot see the small handle on the left side which opens the second burner valve. One thing I did note was the second burner did not seem to run as hot as the main burner and I have read this on other reviews, but just to have as an emergency backup I think I can live with that
    by rsh6412/26/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes. The instructions are included. One burner is the main burner, second burner is optionally opened as needed.
    by WoodstockWillard11/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes, you can close off secondary burner
    by Divideman8/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes for all.
    by lz41308/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Default is only running the right burner. You have to open a valve to light the left one after the 1st burner is running, if so desired.
    by CartrunkCamper7/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • Yes, you can close off the secondary burner. You can use the primary by itself, or the primary and secondary together. The only thing you can't do is use the secondary by itself.
    by TheBenician7/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • Typically, the main burner on the right can be used as a stand alone burner. The burner on the left can only be used when the burner on the right is ignited.
    by VivaLaWally7/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
  • You can use one or two burners.
    by DanO77/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
1-3 of 15 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: Limited Lifetime See details

Supplier Warranty: The Coleman company, Inc.("Coleman") warrants that for the period you own this product, it will be free from defects in material and workmanship. Coleman, at its option, will repair or replace this product or any component of the product found to be defective during the warranty period. Replacement will be made with a new or remanufactured product or component. If the product is no longer available, replacement may be made with a similar product of equal or greater value. This is your exclusive warranty.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list