Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my little green Perfect for pet owners. I have two dogs and one is potty training. This works so much better than any dog clean up spray you can buy. Very easy to use no hassel at all. The nozzle does spray in a wide area but the suction is wonderful, so your carpet is left only feeling damp. I love my bissell..... 04/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Little Machine Powerful little cleaning machine - good for cleaning auto upholstery, furniture and spot cleaning carpet. 04/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little Machine I had the older model and loved it. It was misplaced when moving a few years ago. I'm not so good about keeping the car clean(especially now with a baby) so I replaced the machine knowing it was useful. I thought my older model came with the option to "steam clean" this model doesn't offer the water to be heated and then applied...I'm going off memory though...That's my only complaint..I wish it was heated water to help remove some of the tougher stains. Over all though this machine is great for the spills that a rag and oxi clean just can't get up all the way. Great to freshen up the car after a long winter of sippy cup spills and crackers ground in :) Don't buy this machine expecting it to cover a large area on your floor, unless you have the time to go over it with a brush 4" wide :) I'd recommend this product for people with kids and pets...I don't have any pets, but thinking this would work great for accidents and not have to pull out a big floor cleaner. 04/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Had it shipped to the store, so no shipping charges!! Right away I cleaned my 2yr old's chair,which is a microfiber little arm chair. It was covered in chocolate milk, and everything else he has ate or drank recently. In short it looked like it should be thrown away. Now it looks brand spankin new! I was also very pleasantly surprised to see that it came with a bottle of cleaner. The spray is wide on it, so be extra aware of what is getting sprayed! My kitchen floor ended up pretty wet. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great lil machine! The best spot cleaning machine. This is my third little cleaner, and so far the best one. Tried it on my recliner. Great Job. Ordered it on-line and had it shipped to my local Walmart* Life is Good ! 04/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price I was in need of a lightweight carpet cleaner because I have two small children - one of which is potty training. This was on sale at Walmart - - I read the reviews and decided to try it. I bought it today - - within minutes of coming home, my baby spit-up on the carpet. I have to say I was really impressed. The reviews I read were right on target - - the spray is very wide causing a wetness in areas you dont want to clean (I don't mind - -it takes an extra couple of seconds to go over it with the machine). And yes, the suction could be stronger, but it did the job I needed. I tried it on spots that have been there for a while and the machine got them up! I was really surprised!!! So, for the affordable price I would suggest this product. It will do the job! 03/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in between cleaner I bought the Little Green Machine to clean up mostly dog related carpet stains in between whole carpet cleaning. It does exactly what I want it to do. It is easy to use and has the potential to do even more than I bought it for, like upholstery cleaning. One change I would like to see made is to make a more focused spray of the cleaning solution. 03/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Green Machine I love this little machine. It was extremely easy to use, cleaned my furniture thoroughly and the price was unbelievably low. I also cleaned my padded, upholstered kitchen chairs and small floor rugs. No more professional, expensive cleaners to hire. It paid for itself in one cleaning job. I would highly recommend it. It is also portable and stores away on a small shelf in my hall closet. 03/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I just bought this product today, we really needed something to clean our furniture. I cleaned the loveseat today and I am super impressed! It looks like it did when we bought it, got out marker from my kids and smells great. I agree the width of the spray took some getting used to but I think this is a great value and perfect for furniture and small areas. The suction is great for the size and my loveseat is almost dry after a few hrs. With 2 small dogs and 2 small kids, this little machine is just what we needed. 03/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this sooo Much!!! I read all of the reviews before I bought this product. I found that most of the complaints are the size of the spray and the power of the suction. The first time I used it the size of the spray was a little overwhelming but after a few uses I see why it is on the bigger side. I like that the spray is on the wider side. If it was the size of the suction wand it would take a lot longer to clean large areas. And then to the no suction thing.... I did notice when I first started to use it I could not see much dirty water in the dirty water side. But then later when I dumped it out I realized that there is a dip in the bottom so you can not see the first cup of water because it is below the green plastic. Also if you just suction when you are using the brush it will still be rather damp. If you tilt the handle up a bit towards the front there is a skinny slot for the suction and it sucks better. I had a chair that my lab had been sleeping on for 3 months. My friend who's husband is allergic to dogs was coming over so I bought this product. Along with an allergen reducing carpet detergent. Not only did the chair look better than ever our friend never even teared up it got everything up. This product is not for people with tons of carpet to clean.... Or if you do have tons of carpet I would suggest that you get an upright cleaner also. But for people like me who have pets and kids and area rugs or need to spot clean it is a life saver! P.S. also amazing for cars!!! I did spend about 200$ every year getting my interior of my car cleaned (swished fries and split milk and juice) but now can do it myself with ease!!! 03/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for furniture I love this little machine. I immediately cleaned my mom's recliner, a footstool, grease spots on the floor, and my son's car seat. I'm looking forward to cleaning my car next. The two things that I wish this cleaner had is 1)a small crevice tool 2.) a direct stream on the sprayer, it tends to spray in a horizontal direction about 14 inches apart, which can be messy. 03/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient, but plan ahead This works great and is compact. The spray is a little wide, but with some planning, it's fine. Just make sure you cover or leave extra space around the spot you need to clean. I'm not too sure about the durability of the lever on the back, but I don't think it's really needed anyway. 02/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I am a BIG Bissell fan! I have their steam cleaner, vacuum and even a Flip It. I love this handy little thing! It does my stairs wonderfully! I use it in my car and it's great if something small spills and I don't want to hassle with my full size steam cleaner. It does have a nice wide spray area which I love and I don't know why others don't like it. It has amazing suction for being so little! And I love the fact that its "green". It's a great buy! 02/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have the Bissell Quicksteamer and LOVE that product for my carpet. So I bought the Little Green to clean the stairs and to clean my furniture. I am so disappointed. The spray is too powerful and and wide - they either need to adjust that or make a bigger suction head. I had solution everywhere. The walls, end tables, drapes....everything was wet. If you hold the head right to the surface it oversaturates the fabric and splatters up. Hold it away from the surface and it sprays all over. It DID clean the upholstery so I can't complain there, but it was a real mess. Bissell can do a lot better. 02/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for Pets! We purchased this machine to help with the left-over stains from cat messes. The spray concentrates we had worked ok, but you could still see that we had a cat that had cronic hairball problems. I didn't want a big, bulky machine as cats find their way into small places a large machine wouldn't be able to reach. We picked up this machine about 2 weeks ago and I have used it on stains that were about 9 months old and stains that are new, stains in Berber carpet and stains along the baseboards-ALL of the stains came out equally well. I couldn't give this machine 5 stars all the way across because, like other reviewers pointed out, the spray is extremely wide. It would be nice if they would have a slide where you could narrow or widen the spray path as the job calls for-perhaps in later designs Bissel will address this. However, as this is primarily for cat messes in our house I do not mind the wide spray as I feel it gets up probably what my eye can not see and gives me more comfort that the carpet is in fact clean. Some reviewers stated that they felt the suction was poor. I would imagine if you didn't use any strength to get down to the bottom of the carpet there wouldn't be very much suction, however, I used a bit of force and the carpet was just damp when I was done. Overall, I love this little machine! It stores easily, I love that I can leave the cleaner in until the next time I need it, and I love that it is light! I can sleep easily knowing no stain is any match for my Little Green Machine! 02/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! I RECEIVED MINE 1 YEAR AGO AND COULD NOT IMAGINE NOT HAVING ONE NOW!! IT CLEANS SPOTS VERY WELL AND HAS LOTS OF SUCTION. GREAT FOR CLEANING MY FURNITURE TOO!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LITTLE MACHINE....YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!! 01/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without This is my second one and i could only live without it for 2 weeks. I like this newer model everything seems lighter and it works very well. I used my 1st one for quite a few years until it bit the dust and had to get another. I have 2 dogs and 2 kids and this cleans up after them all and keeps my carpets pretty! Yes the spray coming out can be a little larger than the area needed, but just spray close to the are and it's no big deal (definately not 4 ft like one review said, maybe 4 in.) Its suck up great and sometimes you can barely tell the carpets were wet! Definately a must have for anyone with carpets! 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Little Green Cleaner Great machine for the price. Lot of power for a small machine. Cleans exceptionally well for being compact. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible cleaning machine it does better than expected, seen the size of the machine and portability, works very very wll 12/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy for what I needed it for I spent some time reviewing several different machines like the green machine. After reading mixed reviews about it, I decided to give it a whirl and make my own decision. I have an upright steam cleaner but it doesn't clean upholstery well. I have 4 cats and two dogs, and my couches were in dire need of being cleaned. I bought the green machine and it took me about an hour to clean my entire sofa and recliner. Which wasn't bad in my eyes. The sofa was a lot wetter when I was finished than I had expected, even though the machine's suction works very well. Still, not a huge deal if it meant having clean couches. The only down side I've seen to this machine is how far the sprayer sprays. It takes a little practice to not over spray. I was doing the whole couch so it wasn't a big deal to me, it just meant I had to go over a bigger area. Still, not a big deal if it means a cleaner couch. The other down side is the cannister that holds the dirty water does not have a top, so be careful you don't tip it as I did and got the dirty water all over the floor. This isn't really the machines fault, more mine for not paying attention. So just be warned be careful there is not top. It took over night for the couches to be dry, but they look and small fantastic again so I would definatley recommend this machine. Despite the bad reviews I read and a few minor flaws its still a good machine and does what it promises. Next I'm going to clean the upholstery in our car. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell great design.. What a great product! It's compact and light enough for stairs, cars, boats, and rvs/camper trailers. I agree with many that it's a bit tricky to not overspray a small area or areas close to walls. Just keep a rag handy and if you raise it too high off the ground and hit something..wipe it up. I would rather have that control with hand motion by raising and lower..that way you can spray far out or small area. Excellent suction..but this really is for smaller areas and quick small jobs. Don't plan on cleaning your whole living room with this little thing. Another feature that I love is the see-through cleaner head that allows you to see when your soil runs clear. Excellent designing. The only downfall is the nylon bristles do begin to separate and lose it's tightness after a little while. I hope these heads will be easily available for replacement. 12/15/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I just bought the machine today. I was so excited to finally be getting rid of some puppy stains. The machine looked good, sucked up some dirt, but left a lot of dirty water still in the rug. One stain now looks worse. Maybe it would do better on a different kind of rug- mine is berber. Definitely not worth the moneyfor me. I'm returning it tomorrow, and will just try a wet/vac! 11/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Little Green Cleaning Machine One of the best products I have bought. It does everything it claims. Compact design, easy to use. Took the stain and dirt out of my carpet. Can't wait to use it on the upholstery in my car. Highly recommend this item. 11/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved our couch and living room... The couch had had an individual on it that was really messy and hadn't bathed in... I'm not sure how long. It was smelling very "gamey". I followed the "pre-treat", then cleaned it 2 more times just for good measure. The water was black... We can now sit on it again with-out the "gaminess". The couch is "re-claimed" and our living room smells fresh again. Since the product cleaned this, and removed the smell, it must be able to clean anything. (I had decided that if it didn't work, I'd need to get a new couch.... ) I'm very glad I tried it. 11/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a must-have! I bought this about a month ago. I had purchased an upright deep cleaner but it was too much work to drag it out when we just had a small area that needed to be cleaned. I am sooo happy that I purchased this. I have used it so many times to clean up spills, furniture, pet accidents, stairs, etc. It has as much suction as a large deep cleaner does and I love that you can leave the solution in it so that it is ready to use if their is an accident. The only complaint I have is that when you try to spray a specific spot, the solution sprays out to the sides which can spray you, other parts of the furniture, etc. That part does take a bit of practice but it isn't enough of a problem that I wouldn't purchase this item. Also, the solution for this particular cleaner smells great..not perfumey, just fresh. 10/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong little guy Bissell Little Green Floor Cleaner Our older dog has laid claim to her area on our rather expensive sofa. Unfortunately, our her claimed space was getting darker and starting to get that doggie smell. It would cost $125 to have it cleaned, but only $69 to buy the Bissell Little Green Floor Cleaner 14007 and be able to do it whenever we needed. I did the sofa yesterday. It smells great, looks good, and dried quickly. I sprayed it with the Bissell Pretreatment Spray in the blue spray bottle and then just used plain warm water to clean and rinse it. I bought this just for furniture as we have wooden floors. It was easy to use and clean. It was a great purchase for us. 09/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I got this a few months ago and have used it a few times. It works really good, and gets all the stains out. It works great for times when kitty is sick. The only issue is its hard to clean the side or underside of something because when you turn the handle to reach, the spray shoots out and everywhere. But practice will make perfect. I also love how the tube and cords wrap around itself and stays tidy and it doesn't take up much space in the closet. 07/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my little green I Love my little green. I haven't had any luck getting set-in stains out but if I catch a spill before it has had time to sit this little cleaner works great. I have had it for almost a month and have 3 toddlers. So it has gotten ALOT of use. I only wish I had gotten this sooner. The suction is great. I love that I can keep it all ready to go so when a mess happens, there's no big machine to try and get out and ready. I definitely recomend this to anyone (that doesn't have knee or back problems) 06/27/2008
151-179 of 179 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw197
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp