Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked great! I had some stains from my dog chewing a bone on very cheap carpet and this got it right out! Good to have with a pet in an apartment! 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product the little green is great. my furniture looks great. it took out all the stains. i would recommend this product to everyone. 02/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small areas wouldnt recommend for large job it would kill your back. 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this cleaner based on the reviews. I was rather impressed with the results. I was able to remove stains I couldn't remove with a regular rug cleaner. It's easy to carry and light weight. It more than met my expectations. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S AMAZING! My hubby and I bought this to clean up an accident that my 12 year old cat had made when he urinated on my Tempurpedic mattress. I was so afraid and thought nothing would get it clean. But, to my amazement it picked up all the waste and left it smelling fresh and clean. We were able to sleep on it that same night. The next day I cleaned our couch and again I was amazed at how easy it was to get all the years of stains and dirt out. I love this thing! My hubby was sceptical at spending the money on it (cheapskate). But he came home and sat down on the couch and said, "Wow this looks great!" I had not told him I cleaned it yet. So don't wait like I did to purchase this little cleaning dream. Especially, if you have pets and/or kids. I cleaning my car tomarrow. :) 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I have this machine and just love it . I use it the on my couch and to spot clean the carpet -- It work's GREAT! I am going to send one to each of my children for Christmas - 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the second one! We have owned one for years and now bought this one for my parents. They are the best!!!! 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This product works wonders. It cleans up stains on the carpet very easily. I would recommend this to anyone that has pets or kids. 11/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by small but powerful I have owned one of these little green machines for years and loved it. This one was for my daughter and her new dog. Works just great-she is thrilled with how it handles doggie "accidents". 11/01/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major design flaw The idea is great. But the design of the spray head is not good. The head is about 4" across, but the cleaning solution sprays out horizontally in a two-foot-wide stream. So it ends up getting its surroundings (such as a wall, adjacent furniture, and so forth) unintentionally wet. Odd that the spray isn't designed to be only as wide as the cleaning head. 10/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money I spent in a while When I saw the commercial on tv I was skeptical as to the actual cleaning power of this machine. To my surprise the commercial did this machine no justice. I bought the little green so that i could clean the carpet in my car. My poor 96 dodge neon (first car) had horrible stains in the front a nd back carpet. It was ugly and brown (looks like coffee) on gray carpet. After just one cleaning the carpet is gray again! I did a second pass and everytime i clean it it just gets better and better I am doing a third pass this weekend and I am sure by the time im done it is going to look good as new. keep in mind this is a 96 so it was bad. I bought the little green for $130 when it first came out and I dont regret paying the high price even though it is now listed for $80 it was worth it. 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I love this thing! It does spray out pretty far on each side but it cleaned my couch and the stains from my cats are finally gone. Just be careful with the sprayer and you should be ok. 09/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by handy and easy to use This product is great! Its lightweight, easy to use, and does a great job lifting up stains. It really cleans up well after 3 cats, a husband, and a baby. Things I didn't like were: it doesn't dry the carpet as well as a big cleaner and the spray feature sprays too wide for my liking. But both are issues I can live with cause it really does work. 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot cleaner! This was a great purchase, well worth the money. I bought a different one for $40 that doesn't even compare to this one. I used this to clean the carpet and the car and it did a great job on both! I was really impressed at the suction power it has. It all wraps up really tight and neat to store away also. Glad I bought this. I have 2 little boys and have had the carpets professionally cleaned about every 6 months at $100 each time. Now, with this bissell, I'm hoping to save lots of money. Strongly recommend to anyone. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great cleaner I used this cleaner to clean the carpets in my van. It looks amazing now. Alot of stains came out and even places that didnt looked stained you could see the dirty water coming into the tank. I have a 4 year old and a new puppy I can foresee alot of use coming to that little cleaner. My mom has been using one for years she reccommended it to me a long time a go and now I reccomend it to you. 08/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Little Machine! I bought this after someone borrowed my full sized carpet cleaner and returned it without the attachments. I really needed something to clean my car with. This did better than I expected. The directions call for 8oz of cleaning solution but I used half of that and that was plenty. I was so excited that I came right in and used it to clean my yellow couch. It got out blood that had been dried on for weeks from my dog's toenail getting clipped too short. 07/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I was looking for an upholstery cleaner BUT DIDNT WONT THE OVERSIZE ONE THIS LITTEL GREEN FLOOR CLEANER DID IT ALL IT CLEAN THE COUCH THE STAINS IN THE CARPET AND MY SEATES IN MY CAR AS WELL AS THE CARPET ITS A GREAT PRODUCT I WOULD RECOMMENE IT TO ANY ONE IF YOUR THINK ABOUT GETING ONE GO FOR IT YOULL BE GLAD YOU DID WITH NO REGRETS. 07/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I was looking for. It is easy to use and does a good job. I wish it had an extension for the wand so it could be used standing up. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Little Green Machine I purposely bought this product because I have a dog that tracks in mud and stains my carpet. I also spilled a whole mug of coffee in the living room and my carpet is a cream color. I used this first on the coffee stain and you would never know there was a stain there now. It also cleaned up mud stains and spills and worked very well. Suction could be a little better but if you just take your time, this is a great value for the money. I like it because I had a huge carpet cleaner from Sears and could not lift it up and down the stairs. The Little Green is very lightweight and can be used anywhere and storage is no longer a problem! I'm not really sure about the durability - I'll have to see how it goes as I will be using it often. 07/17/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soaker cleaner It sprays so much farther then you need. It soaks everything on the sides. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good compact cleaner A very good cleaner for those smaller jobs. Much quieter than the earlier model, with more user friendly features. Simple and efficient. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great lil machine!!! Have owned it for 1.5 mos, after moving to my new apt. Went to the store to get a full size steam cleaner, but after looking at the box and the features, and the price, I decided I'd rather have this lil machine that takes up a LOT less room than a full size machine. I had a grease stain on my carpet from when my office chair broke and the rod, fully greased went in to the carpet, and stained it. this machine got the stain up immediately!!! It's absolutely perfect!! VERY easy to clean, very lightweight, the hose is a bit too short, but in a small apt, I can deal with that. I tell anyone, who needs a spot cleaner, to get this machine!! Gets up stains, I have no idea what they are or where they came from. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I'm obsessed with my 'little green'! I wouldn't go as far as saying I'm excited to clean up stains, but this makes messes so much easier to deal with. One thing I would change is add the turbo brush that comes with the other models. Otherwise, PERFECT! 05/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked it....not good for large jobs It's good for the purpose I got it for which was to clean the new puppy's accidents. Other than that I wouldn't try to use it for larger areas. 05/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am impressed! Based on prior reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I have an older cat who is prone to accidents now and then. I live in an apartment, and my carpet was starting to look pretty bad. I was afraid the manager might make me replace it. I had used carpet cleaners in the bottle to spot clean, but the spots remained. I gave this little machine a workout today. My carpet looks amazing! The spots are gone and you can't tell anything had happened. It is a light beige so it shows everything. I also did right inside my front door which had alot of traffic soil. I am so impressed at this little workhorse. The spray is a bit wide but you get used to it pretty quickly and can adjust how you hold the brush to regulate this. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to spot clean their carpet. I couldn't believe how dirty the water was in the collection tank. I won't worry so much now if my cat has an accident or gets sick on the carpet. With this little warrior, it will be clean in no time! 05/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Surpassed! I was pretty amazed! I have cats and one of them has hairballs all the time. I figured I had to buy something instead of getting on my hands and knees scrubbing out impossibly stains. This little machine works GREAT! I use it for every soda, juice, wine spill and within MINUTES the stains are lifted and it's not a soaking wet spot because there is a suction to help remove the water! I love that it's made out of recycled products and that's it's compact enough to take around the house. It requires no bags, just empty and you're good to go! 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great on furniture. I love this thing! It's great. I'm in the process of potty training my 2yr old and use it about every week. On furniture and rugs and the carpet. Love it. It small and easy to take out when i need to. It cleans the sofa very well. I comes in handy. 05/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but a couple flaws This ia a great little cleaner. I used it to clean my backseat where the kids have spilled soda, juice and who knows what else. Very effective. The spray radius is WAY to big though. It soaked my doors and the back of the front seats in my car. If you press the trigger lighter, the spray radius is smaller, but the amount is still the same, so you end up with a little puddle. Also, haven't quite figured out how to get all the nasty stuff out of the collection tank. i.e: dog hair. it sticks to the walls of the tank and you can't open up the tank. Still, over all great and I would recommend it. 04/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great This works great at getting up stains! We have a dog and it does a great job of getting up any stains left behind by any accidents! 04/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Helpful Product This is my second machine. My first one lasted 7 years and was used all the time with a cat and dog in the house. The only downfall with it is that the dirty water container is difficult to clean but the benefits outweigh this fact. 04/20/2009
121-150 of 179 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp