Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Q&A
By: Panasonic
Walmart #: 001564951
Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless
$159.00
List price $159.00
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart store

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • 1250 watts
  • Fast defrost
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    This Panasonic Microwave Oven, 2.2-cu. ft. features a stainless steel front on and allows you to quickly defrost and cook items. The Stainless Steel Microwave Oven also has 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories and a 1-touch sensor reheat for added convenience. Additional benefits of this 1250-Watt Panasonic Oven include a keep warm setting, popcorn setting and quick minute setting. Your 2.2-cu. ft. Panasonic Microwave Oven is small enough to fit nicely into your kitchen and blend with your decor.

    About this item

    This Panasonic Microwave Oven, 2.2-cu. ft. features a stainless steel front on and allows you to quickly defrost and cook items. The Stainless Steel Microwave Oven also has 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories and a 1-touch sensor reheat for added convenience. Additional benefits of this 1250-Watt Panasonic Oven include a keep warm setting, popcorn setting and quick minute setting. Your 2.2-cu. ft. Panasonic Microwave Oven is small enough to fit nicely into your kitchen and blend with your decor.


    Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven:

  • Spacious 2.2-cu. ft. cavity size
  • Stainless steel front on this countertop kitchen appliance
  • Fast defrost and cooking with the Panasonic microwave oven
  • 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories
  • 1-touch sensor reheat
  • Keep warm setting
  • Popcorn setting
  • Panasonic Microwave Oven provides quick minute setting
  • More/less control


  • See all microwaves on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Convection: No
    Power Output Watts: 1250
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: NN-T945SF
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 43.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 21.1 x 26.5 x 16.5
    Walmart No.: 1564951
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 405 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    405 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    405 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    230
    4 stars
    59
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    24
    1 stars
    71
    1-5 of 344 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great buy!
    12/2/2010

    Customer review by donnakd

    5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by donnakd
    by donnakd

    We purchased this after our previous microwave stopped working. Fixing it was going to be close to $100, so we just opted to buy a new one. Our previous was also a panasonic, which was the best I had owned, so wanted to go back with panasonic. After buying it, I got the consumer reports best buys book in the mail...checked it and sure enough, this exact microwave is ranked #2, and a cr best buy. Sure felt good to see that!! My favorite features of this microwave are the inverter defrost and sensor cook.

    Was this review helpful? (361) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    donnakd
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Big Microwave-Big price
    1/28/2009

    Customer review by bluechillies

    4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by bluechillies
    by bluechillies

    We purchased this product about 1 year ago. Our old one had bitten the dust and we were in the market for a new one that was of similar size. This was the only model of the size we were looking for at out local Walmart so we ended up purchasing it because of that fact alone. We haven't been disappointed with it yet. The only problem we really have is the button to open the door is sticking from being poked so many times. Somethings to keep in mind before purchasing this item. 1. This guy has 1250 watts inside so watch what your cooking and make sure you adjust your recipes accordingly. Most microwave recipes are based on 990 watts. 2. Most popcorn cooks in under 3 minutes. Try 2 minutes and 30 seconds for this microwave. If my 4 year old can make it without burning it than anyone can. She uses the button and waits to hear the popping slow down. 3.The front is going to acquire fingerprints no matter how much you try to keep it clean if you have a multiple users. 4. The turbo defrost might actually cook your food if it's not frozen flat but this is something that I see with a lot of microwaves. 5. When you use the sensor reheat make use to stir it at some point other wise it will be steaming hot on the edges but the middle will be ice cold.

    Was this review helpful? (209) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    bluechillies
    Kansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Panasonic Panic
    2/4/2010

    Customer review by Beary60

    2.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Beary60
    by Beary60

    I am like several of the reviewers. I bought my Panasonic Microwave in the summer of 2007. One year hadn't even gone by when it just stopped working. I took it to get it fixed and it seemed fine. Well, quess what? It is once again broken. It will go for 2 seconds and just stop. I am rather frustrated because now I have to get another microwave. What really bothers me is that I had a Panasonic microwave before this one and it lasted for about 15 years. I don't know about anyone else, but with the economy like it is I can't afford to go and buy a new one every year or two. I feel that we shouldn't have to. Previously I owned Panasonic because has always been a good product. I don't recommend this model to anyone and I won't buy it again either. I will still get Panasonic products, just not this model.

    Was this review helpful? (147) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Beary60
    Locust Grove, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    More Cheap "Goods"...More Goods "Cheap"
    3/20/2010

    Customer review by MadeFromScratch

    3.0 stars 3/20/2010 by MadeFromScratch
    by MadeFromScratch

    The unit worked OK for about three years, but the same fate as other users. I'm an electronics tech and finally got around to pulling the cover to see if I could diagnose the fault. The oven was doing the same thing others described on this blog, ran briefly and shuts off. Turns out the HV inverter or, the high voltage power supply is arcing, smoking and failed. Panasonic's website shows the replacement board is about $85. Tried eBay for the part and as good as eBay often is for used or refurb'ed repair parts, knew that to be a really long shot... no luck there. My advice: this unit has a defective or marginal P/S board design and is waiting for a good opportunity to die. So, don't waste your money on this model. Open the pod bay doors HAL... I can't do that Dave.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MadeFromScratch
    Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    The microwave that thought it could...
    5/16/2011

    Customer review by Slothman

    1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Slothman
    by Slothman

    With a family of six that doesn't order out we needed a large microwave... This microwave worked pretty good for six months... Then one afternoon I put in some burritos and hit start and within 30 seconds it shuts off and spits an error code on the LED of H98... After researching this on the net I find that due to an inefficient inverter design it is common for this to fail and make the magneto fail as well... So after a whopping six months of regular proper use, all the later model Panasonic with inverter technology have this flaw, it died... To replace the parts is out of the question since it would cost more then the $160 or so I spent on it... So please look elsewhere as the Panasonic may be value priced... The value of having a working microwave for 6months is lost on me The quality of the components that make up this unit is severely lacking... It even says so in the Panasonic repair training manual I found on the internet... I wouldn't recommend a Panasonic brand to my worst enemy now... If you have one, listen for arcing or popping noises coming from the back... It's a sign that you will be replacing it soon... Going back to Sharp brand now... May be more expensive but it is actually better quality and worth the extra money...

    Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Slothman
    Bristol, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 344 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 344 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 62 questions
    1-3 of 62 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    Back
    1-3 of 62 questions See all
    1-3 of 62 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1/ 5 year carry -in See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 year carry in service on parts and labor; 5 year carry in service on magnetron tube
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.