Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Microwave Heats superfast, great item for the price! 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! We love this microwave - it's roomy enough to cook a large pot of chili. It has a cook function by type of food and I thought ya right... this will never work, but it actually cooks things pretty well. I like that the front is flat and doesn't have many places where drips can get caught. The 1250 Watts means it cooks pretty fast, too. It's pretty quiet and does a good job of thawing, too. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panasonic is the a great buy and Chefs love it !! Great buy!! I have been looking for about a week and liked the inverter technology and the ratings that Chef's have given it. It is light weight but big enough to fit in the built in Cabinette that we have in our home. I love it !! 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Microwave This unit replaces an earlier version that lasted for nine years. It seems that small appliances do not last as long as they used to. That being said, I was happy with the prior unit and am still happy with this one. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does it all Great microwave in looks, features and power. Will do everything you would expect a microwave to do and do it effectively. It has worked perfectly with no problems. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome product at a great price for stainless. It is replacing a microwave that I had for over 30 years. If I get half that time out of this one I will be happy. 07/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still getting used to it Like the size and it seems well made. I have had several Sharp microwaves and was used to that technology. The different shortcut buttons on this Panasonic will take some getting used to. So far I haven't found the right combination for thawing frozen muffins and small items. Defrosting ground beef was very successful and stuffed peppers were good. With the summer heat it is getting a workout. 07/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3rd Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. in 7 years I like the size, style and Value of this microwave. But my first two lasted only 3-4 years each. These were fine and then died suddenly. The repair estimates where higher than the new one. So I bought the new one. I hope this one lasts more than 4 years. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent microwave - fast and effective I purchased this microwave in the Taylor, Michigan, Walmart as an upgrade to a 600 watt "mini" microwave. This is the largest microwave I have owned. I found it to be very efficient. I recently cooked bacon for breakfast. I took a rock hard package of bacon out of my deep freezer. I pressed the turbo defrost button and entered the weight of the bacon package. Within four minutes the bacon was properly defrosted without any cooked edges or anything. I placed six thawed slices on a microwave bacon tray and it was fully cooked in four minutes. My old microwave would have taken forever. I reheated a large plastic dish full of burrito filling. I was about 3-4 cups worth of filling (beans, sauce, meat, etc. I used the sensor reheat. When I pulled the dish out the food was heated very evenly and I did not encounter any cold spots. So far, I am very impressed with the microwave. It runs well and seems to cook everything without cold spots. The defrost feature is great because I don't get any dry or cooked spots. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATTRACTIVE MICROWAVE This microwave IS VERY LARGE but I like that. My last one was really too small so I was hoping for a larger size. It is very attractive and I am very pleased with the appearance. It looks a lot heavier than it really is. I'm still learning how to use it but at age 72 am having fun while learning something new. I actually cooked an entire meal last week in this oven (Potato, meat & veggies). I've always liked Panasonic products and so far this one has not disappointed me. Others have said the window is hard to read, I agree but being a short person (5") I am able to look a bit more straight-on into the display window...this gives a darker background to the numbers on display. It's NOT a big deal though! I love using the sensor feature and sensor cook pads, just touch "lunch", "side dish", "dinner" and press until your food appears, hit start and it automatically knows how much time you'll need. Cooks baked potatoes perfectly! Can't wait to try fish...THAT will be my challenge! I would highly recommend, just make sure you have a large space on your counter-top. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mic Well I had it for a week now. Cooking is great. The push button to open the door got stuck. I do not know if that is because it was steamy from cookig in it but it got stuck. Other than that Awesome for vaule. HUGE 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid purchase This is my third Panasonic microwave. I've had such good luck with the others, I went this way again. The features are the same as the past two I had, so it's easy for me to use. My last one lasted 10 years, and was still working when I changed. The door was getting loose, so I decided to get a new one. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I was very impressed with the apprearance of my new microwave. It has many more features than I expected. It is a great value for the price! It was delivered to my house for 97 cents. I received it in less than a week. Thanks Walmart! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Expected, love the child lock This microwave works well, as expected. If you are shopping online only please make not of the size, it is very big, but that's what we were looking for. I like the child lock, you can lock the key pad so kids can't press the buttons but fyi - they can still open the door. looks and works great. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Product This is a very nice product. I purchased it online and so I didn't physically see it until after I unpackaged it and I was impressed. This microwave does more than I would ever use it for. Oh, the thing is a full-sized microwave ... yup ... bigger too for what I would ever use it for. Overall, there is nothing to disappoint from this product. I look forward to super-sizing my nachos! 04/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent product The only issue with this product is the display of numbers. They cannot be read. 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Panasonic did well Been using this MW for a couple of weeks now and can't beleive how well the senso technology works with the inverter powered system. Defrosting system works like a charm - no more partially cooked food when using the defrost sensor technology. 1250W power = QUICK! 02/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far microwave has worked great. Only issue is when you press the buttom to open the door does not always pop open, not a big issue. All in all would recommend. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Microwave This microwave was recommended by Consumer Reports. Has a lot of different settings. Tried several other Panasonic models. All begin to buzz a little after a week or so. Works well so far, but don't know how long it will last. Only had this one for 2 weeks. Seems like most microwaves don't last more than a couple of years. Price was reasonable for size and power - $139.00 + tax. 01/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inverter technology cooks food evenly. The digital display is in a too-tightly-framed window. When you are close to the unit, the numbers are cut off. You have to back up to or bend down to see the numbers completely. In addition, the display has a narrow angle of view before the background green interferes with the display. The keypad has very thin white lettering on black background. It is hard to see in lower than normal room light. Almost everyone knows that you have to give more area to lettering on a dark background so it can be seen clearly. The window is too dark to see the food sufficiently. When selecting the power level for the inverter, you should be able to press a Power Level Button, then press keypad numbers from one to ten instead of repetitively pushing the one button provided for each power reduction. The display should have the selected power level number displayed (Example: Power Level: 6) during cooking instead of a horizontal bar. The Inverter is what makes this a good unit. When cooking at lower power settings, the food cooks very evenly. I would recommend this unit, and any Panasonic with the Inverter technology. However, it could use some minor cosmetic improvements to make it more user friendly. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by not enough time having this item less then a month it is hard to say anything about durability. you would think at the price it should last several years. 09/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good looks Short Life Looked great in the kitchen, lots of room inside, easy to use. Real powerful while it worked but it didn't last 5 months. Just stopped.. While not as powerful, our old unit lasted almost ten years.. Oh well shopping again what fun... 03/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Hot Item The microwave is an attractive and capable product. It works well--maybe too well. The high wattages cooks very hot. The preset buttons such as Popcorn burns the popcorn. You have the option of selecting the 3.5oz bag or 3.0oz bag, and both will burn the popcorn black. I had to reduce the power to 70% and play with the cooking time until I figured out the proper settings. I mostly use the microwave for "heat & eat" application. I don't know how well it will actually cook food. Be aware that the 1250 watts is very powerful. 09/22/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This product was purchased for our department and when removed from box (which was torn badly & taped) was found to have a very large dent on the right side. We are to inquire on the procedure to return. 07/07/2008
181-205 of 205 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp