Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Unreliable This microwave has just died on me for the second time in about 14 months. The first time I had it repaired for free (as it was still under warranty), but now my warranty has expired and I am out of luck. It cost way too much to only have a shelf life of 1 year. I will never buy Panasonic products again. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!!!! I thought this would be a great microwave, and it was for 1 year and 1 year only. Almost exactly to the month, it quit working - no warning, just quit working. When you read other reviews about the oven not working after one year, believe them!!! They are true reviews! Do not buy this oven unless you want to look for another one in a year. My Toshiba microwave (which is no longer available) lasted for 10+ years. Panasonic microwaves are a joke!! 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If it only worked! Have you ever had that little warning voice in your head that says "Yes, it is a great value and yes it has wonderful features, and yes it will handle anything you stuff in it....but look at the negative reviews as well." I didn't listen. even though there were enough, "This thing just stops working," reviews. Naturally the one I bought did exactly what happened to an increasing amount of other units. It sets up fine and all the display items functioned as advertised. So I put a cup of coffee inside to warm it up and, when I pressed the START button...it did...for two seconds, and stopped. Very disappointed in Panasonic for not fixing this problem that seems to have been around for years, and upset at myself for not paying attention to that little voice. Walmart has a great return policy so I was refunded quickly. I have to admit I will not purchase another Panasonic microwave until I read that they have solved this problem. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by its a little louder than my last microwave, but its a little bigger also so that may be the issue. other than that, its just what i wanted. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Satisfied I only have this product a few months, but I am very happy with it. The reheat feature is outstanding and the defrost feature is quick and thorough. Great product and very reasonably priced too. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panosonic This is the second microwave of the same model. The first one I purchased years ago and was always sorry I didn't get the model with presets. Even though the original model was still working great, I decided to upgrade. I gave the other model to a friend who is very happy using it. 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Large powerful, features that automatically sense reheat temps, great defrost that doesn't cook great machine 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for two reasons. 1) We bought the 1300 Watt model 10 years ago and it ran like a champ. 2) This was the highest rated countertop microwave on Consumer Reports web-site. We have had it for a couple of weeks and it is great. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy so far Does a great job defrosting. Interferes with my WiFi when running. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent I was very pleased with this product. I did not have many expectation. The only things I missed is the handle to open the door. 12/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by microwave Much nicer and larger than the last one we owned. No idea of the durability since its new 08/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but nice Only had it a couple of weeks, but so far, it's a beauty and at over 1200 watts, it's real fast. Don't know anything about its reliability, but its convenient to use and the time it saves should eventually make up for its price. 01/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't buy it !! I wish I had read reviews prior to purchase. Mine also lasted just about 1 year, then quit, with a code message of H97- which Panasonic says is a manufacturers defect that they will fix....it's only 90 miles one way to their fix-it shop...weighs close to 50 pounds if you want to ship it..either way is cost prohibitive for something that will likely quit again. 05/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal The first microwave we've had that is big enough for our family of 7+. So far it has worked flawlessly and everyone is happy with it. 12/28/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this microwave. I bought this microwave only to have it quit working once the warranty ended. Had no problems with it until it just gave up. You would set the timer only to come up with a code telling you to go to an authorized dealer. Set it for a minute and it would go for like thirty seconds then quit....figured for what it would cost to fix it I could buy a new one. Generally I buy the Walmart warranties but was not offered one on this purchase and did not think of it at the time. Very unusual for me not to purchase the extended warranty on a product like this one. I felt a year of usage was not enough considering we did not use it daily. I had one of the thirty nine dollar specials before it that was like the energizer bunny.....I gave up on it before it gave up on me. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's ok Did not come with a temperature probe. Walmart would not allow me to purchase an extended warranty. I like the larger size, so I can heat more than one dish at a time. 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT STAINLESS STEEL! This is the second Panasonic microwave this size and type I've purchased. The size is great for me you can cook large dishes and it has plenty of power to get it done quickly. My main complaint is that it is NOT real stainless steel. REAL stainless steel is NOT magnetic. Yes there are varying grades but the really cheap grades defeat the purpose, no rust, ever! I guess it doesn't really matter anymore since most products are not meant to be used as long as they used to be. The front "Stainless" trim is shiny the rest of the "stainless" housing looks almost painted the previous microwave I bought at least MATCHED the trim on the front and the housing. Also the previous one purchased at Sam's Club died after 2 years. This one better last much longer or I'll try another brand. BTW. I would MAYBE recommend this product. 01/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WASTE OF MONEY!!! DONT BUY IT!! IT ONLY WORKS FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND A HALF! 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed after one year. Worked ok for a year. Then, like another reviewer, the door switch failed. Not worth the price for 1 year of service. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros: Does everything it says. Cons: Interferes with my wifi I've had this microwave for almost a year and it works great. I mainly just used the microwave to cook or warm up foods at the highest power setting. So I don't really use any of the other features. My biggest complaint is that whenever I turn on the microwave it makes me lose my wifi connections. I have to wait until whatever i'm cooking is done to finish watching netflix or surfing the web. Very powerful microwave, with very powerful wifi interference. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best My old microwave oven finally gave out after about 16 years.. In this day and time you can not live without a microwave oven.. I went on Walmarts' web site and I found this oven after looking and reading and comparing several ovens.. I bought this oven after I watched the video from Panasonic how this oven operates.. It is the first microwave oven I have ever used that distributes the heat evenly.. When your food is ready, you do not have to worry about having cold or non cooked food.. This is THE BEST MICROWAVE OVEN I have ever owned.. It has plenty of room and a turntable.. Roger 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our 3rd Panasonic microwave so not sure about the dependability of this one. But it is a powerful microwave that meets all our expectations. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had one just like it before . like this item but got the extended warrenty this time. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2.2 1250 WATT ,BIGGER IS BETTER First one good for 8 years> purchased at Sam CLub Watertown ,NY. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome microwave This is replaces my older Panasonic 1300 watt micro wave that I had for over 15 years.. I love this micro wave. It is very durable & the price was fantastic.. We use the microwave constantly.. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1sr one stopped working after 1 1/2 years. This is our second one. The first lasted about 1 1/2 years. It is spacious and powerful. One caution. The microwave warranty covers both labor and parts for one year. The megatron is covered for five years. Here is the problem. After the first year, the microwave would have to be brought to an authorized repair shop and there would probably be a charge to determine if the megatron needs replacing or not. Even if it is the megatron, the shop would probably charge labor to replace it. Therefore, the warranty effectively protects the purchaser for the first year only. Our local Walmart did not have this model in stock so I purchased one over the internet. A few days later the store got in one unit with a price $20 cheaper than the internet price. I purchased the one unit and will return the one purchased over the internet when it arrives. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MICROWAVE EVER! I've owned my Panasonic microwave now for about 5 months. It replaced my previous Panasonic microwave that I've had since the late 80's. It still works, but it was time for a change. One of the key features of this unit that I really love is the Sensor Reheat function. It actually uses a steam sensor to sense when your food is re-heated and ready. (This can be adjusted to preference.) During this process, it also self-adjusts its power output. Speaking of variable power, its Inverter Technology, providing true variable power is by far the greatest thing to hit the microwave since the turntable! With it, the Turbo Defrost function doesn't scorch food, but rather evenly defrosts and FAST! I've also tried melting cheese on top of tortilla chips with 10-20% power. This results in very nice, uniform cheese that doesn't get scorched, as with other microwaves. You'll also love the presets, such as the Baked Potato. I use that one almost every day. Just fork the potato, use that function, and it's a perfectly baked potato every time, regardless of size. The overall size of this thing is just right for just about anything you can imagine putting in it! Make sure you have the correct amount of countertop space. :) I know the price of this microwave is a bit higher than other models, but I haven't regretted this purchase one bit! You'll find that it's love at first Turbo Defrost. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it a lot but failed within 4 years Inverter technology makes it very good for low power usage but lowering the power is a bit tedious. The sensor cooking is very useful. Rotating platter. Easy to clean 09/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken after Less than a Year! While it was working I loved this microwave. It cooks fast and I could mute the beeps (nice when family is sleeping). If I had known it was going to break so fast I would have bought a different one. I called to see about repairs and I would have to drive 45 min. to an "authorized repair shop." I spent a lot of money on this microwave to have to turn around, 11 months later, and buy a new one. It was nice while it worked though. If you're looking for a short-term relationship with your microwave THIS is the one. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only had it home for two days and I like the size and the power. So far it is doing exactly what I need it to do. And look is great; the stainless front with the powder coat grey all around makes a better unit look than the black sides and top on others. I have another Panasonic that is still going strong that I have had for a long time. It is used in guest quarters. 08/16/2012
121-150 of 205 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp