Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Panasonic
Walmart #: 001564951
$159.00
at Edison
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
Showing options for 07095
  • 1250 watts
  • Fast defrost
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    This Panasonic Microwave Oven, 2.2-cu. ft. features a stainless steel front on and allows you to quickly defrost and cook items. The Stainless Steel Microwave Oven also has 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories and a 1-touch sensor reheat for added convenience. Additional benefits of this 1250-Watt Panasonic Oven include a keep warm setting, popcorn setting and quick minute setting. Your 2.2-cu. ft. Panasonic Microwave Oven is small enough to fit nicely into your kitchen and blend with your decor.


    Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven:

  • Spacious 2.2-cu. ft. cavity size
  • Stainless steel front on this countertop kitchen appliance
  • Fast defrost and cooking with the Panasonic microwave oven
  • 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories
  • 1-touch sensor reheat
  • Keep warm setting
  • Popcorn setting
  • Panasonic Microwave Oven provides quick minute setting
  • More/less control


  • See all microwaves on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Convection: No
    Power Output Watts: 1250
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: NN-T945SF
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 43.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 21.1 x 26.5 x 16.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1564951
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 347 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    347 reviews | 4 out of 5

    5 stars
    209
    4 stars
    55
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    16
    1 stars
    53
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great buy!
    12/2/2010

    Customer review by donnakd

    5.0 stars by donnakd

    We purchased this after our previous microwave stopped working. Fixing it was going to be close to $100, so we just opted to buy a new one. Our previous was also a panasonic, which was the best I had owned, so wanted to go back with panasonic. After buying it, I got the consumer reports best buys book in the mail...checked it and sure enough, this exact microwave is ranked #2, and a cr best buy. Sure felt good to see that!! My favorite features of this microwave are the inverter defrost and sensor cook.

    Was this review helpful? (295) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    donnakd
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    IN LOVE
    3/20/2010

    Customer review by SMCD122

    5.0 stars by SMCD122

    I love love love this product have had it for about 1 year and love it so much my I convinced my mom to buy it. So roomy inside. Overall great product no complaints.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    SMCD122
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent microwave - fast and effective
    6/30/2011

    Customer review by Bob48134

    5.0 stars by Bob48134

    I purchased this microwave in the Taylor, Michigan, Walmart as an upgrade to a 600 watt "mini" microwave. This is the largest microwave I have owned. I found it to be very efficient. I recently cooked bacon for breakfast. I took a rock hard package of bacon out of my deep freezer. I pressed the turbo defrost button and entered the weight of the bacon package. Within four minutes the bacon was properly defrosted without any cooked edges or anything. I placed six thawed slices on a microwave bacon tray and it was fully cooked in four minutes. My old microwave would have taken forever. I reheated a large plastic dish full of burrito filling. I was about 3-4 cups worth of filling (beans, sauce, meat, etc. I used the sensor reheat. When I pulled the dish out the food was heated very evenly and I did not encounter any cold spots. So far, I am very impressed with the microwave. It runs well and seems to cook everything without cold spots. The defrost feature is great because I don't get any dry or cooked spots.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Bob48134
    Flat Rock, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 289 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    what is the advantage of Inverter
    by an anonymous customer 6/1/2010
    • yes
      by Rabhenne5/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes
      by SDmotherofThree4/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes
      by lufletch2/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Instead of turning the magnetron on and off to get different power levels, this oven uses electronics to vary the power levels.
      by electec1/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • As I understand it, the inverter technology allows the cooking cycle to be a constant rather than pulsing. In other words, without inverter technology, cooking at 50% is done by cooking at 100% power and cycling on/off to attain the 50%. With inverter technology the cycle cooks at whatever setting is chosen so if 50% is desired, it cooks at 50% as a constant Check the Panasonic Website for a better explanation and watch the video
      by EspresssoGrande11/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It is like having 10 various-power microwave ovens in one. At power levels from one to nine, it puts out a continuous microwave power percentage based on the power level selected. Being the oven is rated at 1250 watts, power level five would output 625 watts continuously. Other microwaves without the inverter technology would output full power, then cut off the power for the same amount of time for power level five.
      by Photonica12/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it is.
      by NutsforTV12/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Panasonic Inverter Technology perfects the art of cooking with microwave ovens. The consistent delivery of microwave energy means delicate foods can simmer without the edges and surfaces overcooking. Foods have the look and taste you expect without the wait! So, instead of full-power on & full-power off like others, Inverter uses constant reduced on power at a reduced rate to keep the cooking process going. Inverter Turbo Defrost Adds a Little Cooking Boost Panasonic has succeeded in evolving Turbo Defrost, which allows you to defrost foods even faster than previous Panasonic Auto Defrost. Panasonic Inverter Turbo Defrost technology is an advanced microwave sequencing system using the Inverter low-power delivery feature.
      by ApplePopeye2/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes. See my review. BKbuyer.
      by BKbuyer10/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • at lower power it runs continuously vs. turning on and off
      by Sockerman9/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 59 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1/ 5 year carry -in See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 year carry in service on parts and labor; 5 year carry in service on magnetron tube
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list