Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Orion Desk Review This desk looks good online. But upon receipt I found it to be of inferior quality. The construction is pressed wood (wood particles, almost paper-like) and a very thin laminate veneer. It was chipped in several places, holes not completely drilled and it fell apart upon assembly. Doesn't look good in person. I am taking it back to Walmart for a refund. Very disappointed. DO NOT BUY this desk. 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk was reasonably priced and has worked out well. Have had no problems at all with it. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easily the best purchase that I made for my computer room. It was easy to assemble and an excellent price!! It has plenty of room for all my components and it doesn't take up a lot of space. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. 08/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Murder to assemble It's very heavy and a real pain to assemble. If you manage to get it together despite terrible directions and some parts not being labeled while others are, it is a beautiful desk. But you hav eto be careful with the holes to assemble it or they will tear. I just did not have the patience or strength to fight with this thing to assemble it. I'm really disappointed. 10/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good book desk for some room! It's good book desk!! 12/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hard to set up but great looking desk when done i bought this desk to get rid of a huge and heavy one. it was quite a hassle to set up so my dad did it for me. the screw that holds the writing area to the legs broke, (but they sell them at the hardware store) (ace hardware). it fits my 20 inch monitor as well as my printer! love this desk! 08/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This desk was higher quality than it looked in the pics. When I got it I found the wood to be thicker and stronger than I expected. Set up was easy, took about an hour. 02/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but misleading information After spending time previewing many desks, I settled upon this one as it was not only the most affordable, but also had what I thought was the dimensions I wanted. Everything but the dimensions was what I expected. The website is wrong, the width and height are switched. I won't be returning it, but the blatant error on the website means I won't be coming back to Walmart.com for anything else. Other than that, the desk is good. Its very spacious and simple. The blacktops of the desktop and shelves make it a good contrast compared to mono-colored desks. Its pretty sturdy, though intentionally shaking it can damage the wood. Not all of the pieces were labelled, so it was somewhat confusing figuring out how it all went together at first. My favorite part is how the cubby hole is in the front with the backsiding not competely covering the back, making it the perfect place to set my computer (this isn't the case with my old desk). My least favorite part is that the right shelf is not adjustable like the left shelf, and so is an annoyance being that I use dual monitors. I give this desk an overall 3/5. I'm not happy about the mislabelling and the right shelf not being adjustable, but everything else is worth the money, and should last you for years to come. 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as stable as I had hoped. When I opened the box and took everything out, there were no instructions on how to put it together. So it took me a while to figure it out. The left side of the desk really has no support so you have to be careful when moving the desk. I bought this desk for my 11 yr old for her computer so it's serving it's purpose. The appearance is nice and looks good in her room. I guess for the price it's not a bad desk. But if I had known how cheap the wood is and the stability, I would have spent more money and bought a more stable desk. 01/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk Spend more money and get something that isn't a waste of money.....pieces had big gouges on them right out of the box.........not sturdy at all. Very, very disappointing. It was a Christmas present for my son. I'll just be writing off $65.00 apparently. 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with my computer desk. It was harder to put together than I figured it would be, but very sturdy and looks quite nice after we got it put together. Thought I could put it together by myself but had to have help from my husband. It was well worth the money. 12/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! the side of the desk broke, the top is falling, and a screw holding it up is pushing through. It is broken! 11/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality Product This was a really good quality product. My only problem with it was that it had a few little chipped pieces on the edges, but that didn't ruin the performance of it. I wish this model had some drawer or cabinet space, as that would have made it better, but the desk was still a very nice quality without it. 11/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Value This product was EASY to put together and it has a GREAT VALUE ... 11/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damaged in Shipping I would have loved this desk had it not been damaged in shipping. (I assume it was during shipping, I guess it could have been damaged before it was sent out) I wish there was a drawer in the area where the computer sits. It is wasted space. Not real sturdy, but the lower price makes up for that. Easy to put together. Walmart offered me 3 different options to recoup the damage with no hassles. Great desk for my son. 10/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building Instructions Poor The desk meets all needs that I have for it. We bought it for a teenager's room, so that he can do his homework. Size is perfect. Hutch included is awesome. The only downside is that the directions to assemble were awful. One of the panels also had a gauge in it, but it was in an area that we were placing against a wall, so I didn't bother to complain. We had it shipped to store and picked up there so damage could have happened in shipping. 10/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good functional product Yeah, its made cheap but the price is cheap so thats whats to expect. I found it easy to put together. All you have to do is follow the directions step by step. One complete, it looks very nice and is functional. 10/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Once you set it up you better make sure you don't want to move it, if you do you will be very sorry. 06/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's nice but.... quality is not great. The black finish on top is already starting to wear down and flake off after 2 weeks of little use. It is a great buy and if it is for a child I would recommend it (mostly because I wouldn't be overly upset if it got drawn on or scratched up) but I wouldn't recommend this desk to an adult wanting a nice quality desk. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase It was shipped promptly within 2 days, very sturdy, not too complicated to put together it took me and my husband about an hour! We just wanted to make sure we got it right! Looks the same in person as in the pic. I like this desk a lot, I would recommend it to a friend. 01/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I'm not at all satisfied with this desk, it was hard to put together, the pieces were scratched, once I got it together it looks ridiculous the desk top and shelves are black and the rest is wood grain. The picture made it look nice but in person the black is a dull matte finish the picture looks shiny. I guess I am stuck with it because it is too bulky to return and to much trouble to take apart. I also do not like the cubby hole where the processor fits it is very large a makes the desk look cobbled together, there should have been some sort of door covering the opening. Also the tray where the keyboard sits doesn't work it should glide smoothly back and forth but it doesn't I ended up having to remove it because it wont shut all the way. 07/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth it The unit arrived with most parts unlabeled and several parts with chipped corners. I have had this desk for less than a week and condensation from a water glass has already caused severe bubbling in the finish. This wasn't worth the time it took to put together. 06/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great desk, especially for the price. it's a good sturdy desk, at a very reasonable price. it is a style that I had been looking for, for a while. I went to many sites, and while I found similar desks this was by far the best priced. 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! I did the site to store option. Came quick. Picked it right up. No problems. Super super easy to put together and I didnt think so because of its size. Took me about an hour to put together. Love love love the look. Its also a great price. The only thing im a little concerned about is the left side leg of the desk isnt as sturdy as I would like it to be but I just went back and glued it with some hard as nails for reinforcement and its fine. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this so I could put my chair under the desk. what I have now my chair just set in front of my desk. it matches my other cart I have beside it.vrery happy with it. my computer screen also fits in the space. well worth the money. 05/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little weak on one side 12/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product Came Broken The corner of the desk was broken and would not have held the desk so I sent it back 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice desk I bought this for my computer and my 17 inch screen fits right and love the way it looks 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the only problem i had is it was a pain to put together by yourself. other than that it's better than i hoped for 02/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is just what I needed It only took about 30 minutes to put together and everything was numbered which made it pretty easy. It was the perfert height and width for the space I wanted to put it in. 01/31/2011
31-60 of 113 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw121
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp