Andis At Home 1" Ceramic Flat Iron, 1ct

Q&A
By: Andis
Walmart #: 000234611
Andis At Home 1" Ceramic Flat Iron, 1ct
$16.43
$16.43
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Multi-temperature high heat
  • 20 heat settings
  • Fast 30 second heat-up
  • Closing lock for easy storage
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The ceramic plates preserve moisture and create incredible luster and shine.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The ceramic plates preserve moisture and create incredible luster and shine.

  • Multi-temperature high heat
  • 20 heat settings
  • Fast 30 second heat-up
  • Closing lock for easy storage

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 67095
Walmart No.: 234611
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-5 of 170 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product!!!
1/28/2009

Customer review by atotheworld

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by atotheworld
by atotheworld

It was just what I was looking for. I previously owned a very weak iron and it would never straighten my hair. I have coarse hair and I wanted something that would straighten without frizzing back up in a couple hours. I've found it. It straightens well and it's not messing my hair up. It's not burning my hair up either. I was also loving the price. Glad I didn't have to pay $200 to get and acceptable flat iron. I'm going to add my pic to show what my natural hair looks like, if it straightens my hair it should work for just about anyone. I do not like putting much heat on my real hair, so I decided to get a weave for straight hair. But I needed a great iron to straighten what I left out in the front. I don't even have to use it everyday! I'm so excited! Great product andis!

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atotheworld
S.Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing- The Best Flat Iron Experience...
4/8/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

This review is well over-due because I've been using this flat iron (the same one) since 2009 and it's now 2013. When I say that this flat iron heats up extremely fast, it really does. You can literally see the heat coming from plates like steam. I used to use level 8, but with my 3B/3C thick, curly hair, I've increased the level to the max of 20 which gets my hair bone straight. On days I need to just touch up my hair I'll use level 15, but 20 makes my hair look like I have a relaxer. No matter what level you use (1-20) this flat iron will suit your straightening needs because it will commence giving off heat within 30 seconds of turning it on. It also does not strip or pull hair strands- just a smooth, flat ironing experience. I will never use an expensive flat iron and will continue using the Andis line. I use Fructis Flat Heat Protectant Flat Iron Spray which gives my hair great shine when using it with this flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
♥ love it
11/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am amazed. I'm 14 with thick, wavy, dried out hair. The straightner i had took an hour and a half for it to kind of work. This product took me 15-20 minutes and made my hair stick straight. My friend has a chi straightner and up until now that is the only straightner that has ever worked on my hair. The andis straightner actually works better that the chi i think. I ♥ this staightner. Not only does it striaghten hair but it can curl it too. I give it five stars but my computer is being stupid and won't let me.

Was this review helpful? (98) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
the lost city of atlantis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap but not as good as i had thought
7/10/2009

Customer review by mzzz

2.0 stars 7/10/2009 by mzzz
by mzzz

I had the original CHI flat iron which didn't have the different temperature adjustment so I was looking for another flat iron that allowed me to lower the temperature. I didn't want to spend that much money on another CHI and a friend of mine said she liked her $20 flat iron that she bought at Walmart so I thought I would give it a try. I thought CHI was expensive because of its brandname. I thought all ceramic flat irons are the same. However this Andis flat iron pulled on my hair. It hurt and I lost my hair too! I was curious how it could be different from a CHI, it was only a flat iron, couldn't be that complicated. How could the CHI ran so smooth on my hair but not this one. I looked and realized the ceramic plates on the CHI were flexible so they could turn in the direction of them going down your hair. The Andis' ceremic plates were rigid, they don't move at all so they pulls on your hair. That's the $90 difference! I had to go back to my orignal CHI and need to save money for the CHI Turbo which has the temperature adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzzz
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than my Chi
10/15/2009

Customer review by kg1867

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by kg1867
by kg1867

I originally bought this straightener to hold me over until i got my Chi fixed. And i usually don't write reviews on stuff i buy but oh my gosh this straightener works so much better then my chi ever did even my sister thinks the same. It gets way hotter and straightens better the curls are even tighter and i love that you can change the temperature so you can have looser or tighter curls !!! BUY it you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kg1867
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 170 total reviews See all
1-5 of 170 reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 13 questions
1-3 of 13 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
i ask because most mini straighteners costabout this much and i dont want to buy it if its a small one i want a regular size.
by jess412 8/7/2010
11 answers
  • A. This is a full size straightener. The price on here is shocking. I bought mine in the store and it had originally been near $40 dollars. It was on sale for $24. Not sure why it's at such a low price here, but it is well worth it.
    by Sunlover859/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. full size
    by 1bunnie18/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Regular size. It is in every way just like the one I paid more than $100 for.
    by millerfamilymom5/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. full size
    by dancingcherokeegirl3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Its a full size, 1 inch...its cheap because its drugstore but its good quality
    by Aswizzle8/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is full size - 1 inch is the width of the plates.
    by vampsnstuff1/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This would be a Full Size straightener! I think you should get it because it works on all kinds of hair. It works wonders for the price! :D
    by JustAnAdveradgePerson12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no this is an full size 1 inch straighter
    by lovetoshopinLA12/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Perfect full size
    by tightwiththedollars11/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my opinion, it is a regular, full-sized straightener.
    by gadiantonroberts8/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 8/13/2010
11 answers
  • A. Seconds
    by TCov5/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 30-60 seconds depending on the heat setting.
    by stephyk871/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Heats VERY quickly!
    by Chellyy11/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Usually the first time heating takes a little longer for these but I find it heats in about two minutes.
    by millerfamilymom11/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. just a few sec it fast
    by dancingcherokeegirl3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine took 20-30 seconds
    by ilovepho1/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 20sec..
    by TruthTeller112/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. About a minute maybe longer
    by Aswizzle6/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2-5 mins. depending on your heat setting. I use it every morning, I plug it in and then go make my sandwich for the day, when i come back it has usually stopped blinking, but if it hasn't its usually only a few seconds more till it does.
    by Rodier11283/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my experience, it takes less than one minute.
    by gadiantonroberts9/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I'm thinking of purchasing this, but after using this straighter, will it leave your hair soft, and looking shiny? Thanks :D
by SuNNyCaNdy 8/16/2010
11 answers
  • A. Yes but even after I run a little but of silk drops or hair oil through my hair
    by BajanBeauty10/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by TCov6/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, this product did not leave my hair soft or shiny. I actually seemed to do the opposite, it was straw-like and dull.
    by stephyk871/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Your hair will look as shiny and feel as soft as it does when you leave your Salon after a style.
    by Sunlover859/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this iron was better than chi or amika chi take to long to straighten my fine hair amika burned my hair this was wonderful i have shiny health hair n i dont use any products there is no need just control ur heat settings,honestly my hair has never looked or felt better very heathy n shiny goodluck
    by dancingcherokeegirl3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It definitely leaves my hair soft & shiny. I use a tad bit of oil though because my hair dries quickly.
    by Shawdyy7/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Totally!! You should get it.
    by TruthTeller112/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does
    by Aswizzle12/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have thin hair, and dry at the bottom. After using this straightener my hair does feel soft and shiny.
    by tightwiththedollars7/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does leave your hair shiny and soft. It also has adjustable heat settintgs. Be sure to check owner's manual for your hair type.
    by Fashionista04097/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 13 questions See all
1-3 of 13 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5 Years See details

Supplier Warranty: Andis warrants its retail products to the original purchaser against defective material or workmanship for five years from the date of purchase. All implied warranties are also limited to five years. Andis will replace the product without cost to the consumer.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.