Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by complete anti-aging Using Oil of Olay since I was 20 has helped me with my aging process. I am often thought to be much younger than I am. It is a wonderful product that does not clug pores. It is very important to people with sensitive, or dry skin and moisturizes your skin for hours, and never greasey . Will not stain clothing and makes you look young and viberant. 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I've been using OLTE for about two months and my skin looks great. My pores are smaller and redness has disappeared! I love this product! Thanks olay! 02/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad! Not great though, either. First of all, I am a HUGE fan of Olay products. My grandma + mother have used Olay for as long as I can remember. I really have never used another brand...and my skin shows it! I had been using the same Olay cleansing routine since I was in my teens, and it was time for a change. I started using this moisturizer a few months ago, along with a total effects cleanser. I don't know what went wrong. Maybe the "Olay for you" lady swapped my profile with someone else's...because this just wasn't for me. I didn't notice any line minimization, lifting, pore refinement, or visibly younger-looking skin...which were all selling points for me. I also thought the moisturizing was a little over the top. It even left my skin feeling slimy until I cut back from using it daily, to using it every other day. Once I did that, I was very satisfied...but seeing as I'm not overly enthused about this cream as a whole, I wont be buying it again. 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a problem with brown spots and uneven color. Total effects has minimized both. I am very pleased and will let others know. 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Olay.... I have used alot of different facial products and so far, Olay wins.....I love the Total Effects Daily Moisturizer...I do not wear cover up so, I like the glow that this product gives to my face!!!!I do tell people what I use, so they can try it. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing !! I can see a big different on the 2nd day using it. My face just glow when I looked in the mirror in the morning. I have tried other lines like Regenerist & Definity, but only Total Effects give distinguish improved look. 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievable i have never been one to believe much in any skin care product, but this one changed my mind. A friend recommended this moisturizer and I can see and feel a huge difference in my skin, especially in the mornings which is the hardest time to look in the mirror! I will continue to try other products in this line and tell other friends. fantastic. thank you. 01/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by total efects daily mostiure i tryed this was not the one i8 usually use serium 7 for three hours my eyes teared and wart ered and burned. i would not buy this product again. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by i could not ask for a better product i have been using olay since i was 20 years old . i have tried several different products and nothing worked for me like olay. no one cao ever guess my age, so thats why i stuck to olay, i called it my baby. thank you olay. ilove you. 12/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommended for Oily Skin?? I Think Not! I have been a HUGE fan of Olay's pink hydrating lotion since...well, forever. Recently, however, I've noticed the small beginnings of a smile line at the corner of my mouth. I came to this site and was referred to Total Effects Daily Moisturizer through the "Olay For You" guided tutorial. I was skeptical because I entered that I had oily skin, and that seemed like it would be too heavy. Nonetheless, I trusted them and gave it a shot. Unfortunately, they were wrong. A few days into the change, my skin started breaking out, and the pores appeared larger. I know that skin can break out just because its routine is being shaken up, so I intended to wait 2 weeks to be sure. I made it to day 8 before finally pulling the plug. I had 4 pimples instead of my usual 0-1, and my skin just looked greasier and not as good. And that smile line is still there! I will be going back to my Pink Stuff! And to tell the truth, at about $20 a bottle, I'm kind of glad that the Total Effects didn't work! I would much rather be a slave to a $9 jar than a $20 one! 11/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packaging problems I like Olay Total Effects moisturizer. It blends well with my natural skin tone and has helped the overall appearance of my skin. The problem is the packaging. Sometimes it blobs out and there is no way to "put it back." There is no way of telling that it is almost gone and there is no warning that you are running low. So, this morning, I'll be going to work with no foundation. 11/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Years of Olay ! I have used Olay since I was 23; the original pink and other Olay moisturizers in between. Since using Total Effects, it has been my #1 choice for morning and night. Throughout the years, people I see day to day and people that haven't seen me for years always say " you always look the same, your skin is flawless!"... my answer always ..."OLAY!" 11/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Ever!! I have used the entire product line of Total Effects and it's wonderful! I am looking foward to starting the Regenerist Line very soon! I LOVE OIL OF OLAY AND WILL USE IT UNTIL THEY DON'T MAKE IT FOR MY AGE ANYMORE!!! 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by staying young many years ago, i recieved a sample of total effects moisturizer in the mail. i had never used a moisturizer before. after trying the sample, i have been using it ever since. i absolutely love it. it makes my face feel so soft. it doesn't feel greasy like some products tend to do. i can't live without it. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Effects This daily Moisturizer does exactly what it says it will do. I have never been disappointed in an Olay Product. I will continue using this line of facial products. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet i just love it...my family and friends noticed a big difference...most important..I HAVE noticed a difference ty ty ty 10/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry skin after chemotherapy. After ending chemotherapy my skin was extremely dry and nothing seemed to work. I started using the Olay Total Effects 7 fragrance free and just after one application i noticed a big difference on my skin appearance. My skin looks much better and healthy now. I found what I needed, Thanks!!! 10/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MOISTURIZER EVER!! I have been using Olay Total Effects for about 3 months. My skin has never looked as good as it does now. My skin is soft, pores seem minimized, sun spots seem lessened, and my skin is more radiant than ever. Olay Total Effects is not greasy, absorbs quickly and has a light, clean scent. I have used "Oil of Olay" (original pink lotion) probably since I was in my teens (I am now 52), but within the last couple of years, I noticed that I needed more moisturizing for my skin. I have tried several different products, but none were good. I decided to give Olay Total Effects a try (I should have stuck with Olay, but thought the higher-priced moisturizers were what my "mature" skin needed). My skin has never looked better. I will use this product for another 30 plus years! I love it!! Also, everyone has always complimented me on the fact that at my age I have no wrinkles (I am also a sun worshiper). I think that using Olay as long as I did (my mother used it as well!) really helped keep my skin looking great. Thank you Olay!! 10/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I'm a college student and I am still getting out of my "teen" skin. I have oily skin and most moisturizers break me out easily or cause my skin to look oily. This did neither. It goes on beautifully and the smell is great. It absorbs quickly. I wake up and notice my skin is smooth and brighter than before. I doubt I will ever stop buying this product!! 08/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by soothing cream This is a very soothing face cream. I found it extremely soothing to the touch. It does have a slightly strong scent, though, so get the unscented if you're sensitive to scents. Thanks again OLAY! 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I use it every day in the morning & I love the cleanliness of my face. I have a great complexion or so I have been told. Great product & value for the money. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a fabulous cream. before using olay total effects is a product which works like magic due to pollution & thyroid facial skin become so dried that even if i apply any moisturizer it was o no use then i came to know about this cream & now my skin is glowwy,soft & healthier than early i had.I have stopped using all other products not even feels to go for facial as i also use olay total effects anti-agieng cream.Thanx to olay as it gave me my glowing & wonderful looking skin back. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT This is the one moisterizer that I have used that really does what it says. It smells good, it goes on evenly and doesn't feel oily. It doesn't break out my skin, even in the summer. Awesome value also. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Best Buy Amazing i work outside in sun, and in just a couple days could see difference love the produce will recomend and defintly buy again Thanks Olay 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever This worked really well under makeup in the mornings and at night on a clean face. It helped the appearance of wrinkles, especially the around my eyes and mouth. I would highly recommend it. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhh When I use this moisturizer you can almost hear my skin go Ahhhhh! It feels so great when it goes on and I love the nongreasy feel that it leaves on my skin. My makeup goes on flwlessly after I use this moisturizer. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This worked really well under makeup and as a night cream. It helped the appeareance of wrinkles, especially the crow's feet around the eyes. I would highly recommend it. 06/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moisturizes Really Well Kind of thick for daytime wear. Overall great product. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camera softness from a bottle! The very first use left my skin glowing. Did not like the dispenser because it pumps too much product out if you forget to gently tap it. I gently tap product into skin after wash skin and my skin feels like velvet and glows - no matter how much sleep I had- I get compliments on how great my face skin looks. 06/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Product Started using total effects about year ago. People ask me all the time what kind of moisturizer I use. It's really changed my skin for the better. 06/08/2009
31-60 of 87 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp