Strait Out Of The Box (4 Disc Box Set)

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
  • Browse Related Products

Strait Out Of The Box (4 Disc Box Set)

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup

In stock for:

  • Also in stores
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Track Listings

Disc 1 (of 4)

1. Listen Wonderland Of Love
2. Listen I Cross My Heart
3. Listen Heartland
4. Listen When Did You Stop Loving Me
5. Listen Overnight Male
6. Listen The King Of Broken Hearts
7. Listen Where The Sidewalk Ends
8. Listen Easy Come Easy Go
9. Listen I'd Like To Have That One Back
10. Listen Lovebug
11. Listen The Man In Love With You
12. Listen Just Look At Me
13. Listen Stay Out Of My Arms
14. Listen Big Ball's In Cowtown - Featuring Asleep At The Wheel
15. Listen Big One
16. Listen Fly Me To The Moon - Featuring Frank Sinatra
17. Listen Check Yes Or No
18. Listen I Know She Still Loves Me

Disc 2 (of 4)

1. Listen I Just Can't Go On Dying Like This
2. Listen (That Don't Change) The Way I Feel About You
3. Listen I Don't Want To Talk It Over Anymore
4. Listen Unwound
5. Listen Blame It On Mexico
6. Listen Her Goodbye Hit Me In The Heart
7. Listen If You're Thinking You Want A Stranger (There's One Coming Home)
8. Listen Any Old Love Won't Do
9. Listen Fool Hearted Memory
10. Listen Marina Del Rey
11. Listen I Can't See Texas From Here
12. Listen Heartbroke
13. Listen What Would Your Memories Do - (previously Unreleased)
14. Listen Amarillo By Morning
15. Listen I Thought I Heard You Calling My Name
16. Listen Fire I Can't Put Out
17. Listen You Look So Good In Love
18. Listen 80 Proof Bottle Of Tear Stopper

Disc 3 (of 4)

1. Listen Baby Blue
2. Listen If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
3. Listen Baby's Gotten Good At Goodbye
4. Listen Bigger Man Than Me
5. Listen Hollywood Squares
6. Listen What's Going On In Your World
7. Listen Ace In The Hole
8. Listen Love Without End Amen
9. Listen Drinking Champagne
10. Listen I've Come To Expect It From You
11. Listen If I Know Me
12. Listen You Know Me Better Than That
13. Listen The Chill Of An Early Fall
14. Listen Lovesick Blues
15. Listen Milk Cow Blues
16. Listen Gone As A Girl Can Get
17. Listen So Much Like My Dad
18. Listen Trains Make Me Lonesome

Disc 4 (of 4)

1. Listen Right Or Wrong
2. Listen Let's Fall To Pieces Together
3. Listen Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind
4. Listen The Cowboy Rides Away
5. Listen The Fireman
6. Listen Chair
7. Listen You're Something Special To Me
8. Listen Haven't You Heard
9. Listen In Too Deep
10. Listen Lefty's Gone
11. Listen Nobody In His Right Mind Would've Left Her
12. Listen It Ain't Cool To Be Crazy About You
13. Listen Ocean Front Property
14. Listen Rhythm Of The Road
15. Listen Six Pack To Go
16. Listen All My Ex's Live In Texas
17. Listen Am I Blue
18. Listen Famous Last Words Of A Fool

About the Album

A truly comprehensive four-CD compilation covering the years 1976-1995, including all 31 of his number one hits, 11 more chart singles of great musical significance, 19 LP tracks, and 11 more rare tracks, plus a brace of unreleased songs that are anything but leftovers. The opening three tracks, all written by Strait and dating from 1976-1979, show a lot of potential on his part as a singer fronting a competent band. 1981's "Unwound" was where his career lifted off, and his singing takes on serious depth and range. Beyond "Unwound," there's a lot here that could've done well as singles, displaying his early sound as a mix of traditional country and country-pop. Strait ultimately rebelled against the latter, but the songs off of his first two LPs show a prodigious talent in any milieu he'd have chosen to work. Disc two opens with the Bob Wills number "Right or Wrong," which became central to Strait's sound and image and, in the early '80s, was a reminder that as smooth as those early MCA songs had been, Strait had a genuine commitment to Western swing and traditional country music. Disc three divides its space between ballads and honky tonk numbers, with some comedy and some bracing Western swing. Disc four is all '90s material, right up through 1995. The cut that helped sell this set is Strait's never-issued 1993 duet with Frank Sinatra on "Fly Me to the Moon," which never should have been left off the Duets album -- the two singers' voices sound right together, and the song works as is. The producers have provided a booklet with an extensive biographical essay, a full sessionography, and comments from Strait himself on each of the songs included. ~ Bruce Eder, All Music Guide
Artist: George Strait
Studio Label: CD
Edited: No
Format: CD
Enhanced: No
Number of Discs: 4
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.76
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.42 x 5.0 x 5.63
Walmart No.: 0000881112632
UPC: 0000881112632

Customer Product Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5★ by 10reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5★ by Loves George Strait! I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! I found it other places but it was the cheapest here! We are going to see George Strait!! 05/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great Collection Anyone being a George Strait Fan HAS TO HAVE THIS! ITS A MUST! I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great Greatest Hits Album I got it years ago. I always wear my current one out. Always getting a new one. 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great Music George at his best. You always think he is at the top and then he tops himself. An amazing CD set. 01/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5★ by Good shipping time....... Product was received in good time... BUT.... packaging around the item was ripped. I ordered this so it would be in new condition but I do not feel a ripped cellophane is considered as new. Bought this item to preserve, not use. But still...... buying new generally means everything is in NEW condition. 01/02/2013
See All Reviews

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms

Strait Out Of The Box (4 Disc Box Set)
Strait Out Of The Box (4 Disc Box Set) from  

Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
use it for anything else.)