Similar items in stock

Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dyson DC24 Multi-Floor Upright Vacuum Cleaner is one of the lightest Dyson upright vacuum cleaners for all floor types. It comes with a handle that can be compressed, allowing you to store it even in small spaces. This lightweight upright vacuum cleaner features a motorized brush bar, driven by an independent motor, for a better cleaning performance and a fingertip brush control to turn the brush bar on or off at the touch of a button. With a reversible wand for cleaning hard-to-reach areas, this HEPA upright vacuum cleaner also has an on-board accessory tool, in which the nozzle converts to a brush tool for dusting. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dyson DC24 Multi-Floor Upright Vacuum Cleaner is one of the lightest Dyson upright vacuum cleaners for all floor types. It comes with a handle that can be compressed, allowing you to store it even in small spaces. This lightweight upright vacuum cleaner features a motorized brush bar, driven by an independent motor, for a better cleaning performance and a fingertip brush control to turn the brush bar on or off at the touch of a button. With a reversible wand for cleaning hard-to-reach areas, this HEPA upright vacuum cleaner also has an on-board accessory tool, in which the nozzle converts to a brush tool for dusting. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner has no loss of suction.

Dyson DC24 Multi floor Ultra Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner:

  • 5-year warranty- Parts and labor guaranteed by Dyson for 5 years
  • Their lightest machine - weighs just 11.65 lbs.
  • All-around performance, but only 2/3 the size of a regular upright
  • Root Cyclone patented technology that doesn't lose suction power as you vacuum
  • Ball technology- Dyson upright vacuum steers smoothly with a turn of the wrist
  • Certified asthma & allergy friendly by the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
  • Lifetime washable HEPA Filter captures allergens and expels cleaner air
  • Independent motor drives the brush bar for better cleaning performance
  • Fingertip brush control allows you to turn brush bar on and off at the touch of a button
  • Hygienic and quick to empty to minimize risk of contact with dirt
  • On-board accessory tool- nozzle converts to a brush tool for dusting
  • Handle compresses so you can store it in small places
  • Clear Bin is made of tough polycarbonate and lets you see when it needs emptying
  • Reversible wand for cleaning awkward areas
  • Dyson upright vacuum weighs 11.6 lbs and has a cord length of 20 ft.
  • Dyson upright vacuum includes combination brush accessory tool


  • See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Silver ,  Yellow
    Manufacturer Part Number: 14549-01
    Model: 158
    Brand: Dyson
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.70 x 11.00 x 29.60 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    856
    4 stars
    284
    3 stars
    95
    2 stars
    61
    1 stars
    67
    1-10 of 1240 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product
    4/2/2010

    Customer review by WalkinMomma

    5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by WalkinMomma
    by WalkinMomma

    This vacuum is light and portable. It has great suction, as well. Even if I have just vacuumed the day before, it will pick up a ton of dust the next day. The dust receptacle is easy to disengage and empty into the trash. It is easier to maneuver with the ball--it is easier on your back and hips, which is important right now because I am nearly 39 weeks along pregnant. The brush on the bottom comes undone easily for getting hair and other things off--it will turn off automatically if something gets hung up on it. The handle comes out and transforms into a handheld apparatus that is also convenient and looks like it will not break easily. With the touch of a button, when you are ready to put it away the handle will lower down into the rest of the vacuum, making it only a few feet tall and not very wide. It's a dream. The cord isn't very long--you will need to find a new plugin every time you switch rooms.

    Was this review helpful? (93) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WalkinMomma
    Oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    This vacuums SUCKS...
    4/12/2009

    Customer review by Love2Vacuum

    5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by Love2Vacuum
    by Love2Vacuum
    Walmart associate

    ...and I mean that in a good way!!! I wanted to purchase this item, because I have seen it so much on television, I thought I would give that guy a chance. I have owned vacuums before, and they always stop working, they loose their suction and before you know it, they don't pick up anything. It picks up baby powder, sand, crushed up crackers, cat hair, you name it, it gets it. I have long hair and I am use to taking vacuums apart, to get my hair off the brushes. This vacuum has a great feature, where if it gets loaded with hair or string, the brushes shut off. I usually spend a good 1/2 hour taking the vacuum apart to get the hair or string out, not with this one, there is a lever on the side that you turn and then the whole brush comes out, pull the hair out and put it back in. I was shocked that I didn't have to get the screwdriver out and spend a lot of time on this. I have to empty out the canister a lot, but it is because it works so well, I am getting everything that my old vacuums did not get. Once I get everything off the floor that they left behind, I should not have to empty so much. I love this vacuum, I would recommed it to everyone, because it is light, easy to move around, and sucks like no other vacuum I have ever had!!!

    Was this review helpful? (218) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Love2Vacuum
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Walmart associate
    Dyson Vacuum DC-24
    5/9/2016

    Customer review by narnar

    5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by narnar
    by narnar

    I love this vacuum. I have it since 2008 and only now am "thinking" of upgrading it but I really don't need to. I took it for service in Paramus, New Jersey today and the brush was replaced while I waited and it is brand new again. I also have two Dyson heat/cool (AM 04 and AM 05) and I love them. Plus I have a Dyson hand held DC-34. The customer service is Paramus was exceptionally good, very pleasant and the store is great to see all the latest models of everything. Will definitely stay with Dyson forever!!

    narnar
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Small But Mighty
    8/19/2011

    Customer review by Hayes78

    4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Hayes78
    by Hayes78

    This vacuum is small, but mighty! There are several positives with this product that really outweighs the negatives. If knowing the size of the vacuum was an option, I would have chosen the larger model.(I ordered online vs seeing the product in the store) I have a 3500 sq ft house so this model is a tad too small. It does however, clean the carpets to a "professional" clean look, fluffing the carpets perfectly. It also has a brush that's removable so you can clean the clean hair, string, etc. that gets caught in the brush from time to time. It's beyond the lightest thing ever! The cleaning attachments are on the not so great side. The hose is too short for my ceilings/removing cobwebs, and the one attachment you get is nothing to write home about. The cord on this model doesn't reach far enough for my liking. Overall, this is a great vacuum for a small apartment/dorm that doesn't require heavy vacuuming daily. The pluses outweigh the minuses for sure! Love Dyson and their products!

    Hayes78
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Fantastic Product
    1/20/2009

    Customer review by boregard2

    5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by boregard2
    by boregard2

    I love this dyson. I have a canister dyson which has incredible pickup also but as I'm 64, it became tough to pull it around. We decided to try the Dyson upright DC24 as it was advertised as light weight. It is and it's so much easier to use. It also has great pickup and with a dog that sheds so much that's important.

    Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    boregard2
    Gaffney SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    dyson DC24
    12/21/2010

    Customer review by dmspeiser

    3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by dmspeiser
    by dmspeiser

    These are things that you might want to address. Even though I would recommend your product, there are things that are not pleasant. 1. The red lever that moves the machine into working mode does not always work, and it is difficult to get it to work by stepping on it. 2. It is very difficult to use the extention in close or corner areas because the coils and the plastic do not stretch far enough and the machine lifts off the floor and falls with trying to clear over something. 3. The plastic canister that collects the dirt does not seat easily. You have to work too hard to get it to reseat. You almost feel that if you push too hard that you will break something. Not durable. 4. You should have made the head an inch lower and it would have gone under everything. 5. I like the way that it moves easily over carpet and floor. 6. I like that it is light weight because I have to carry it up and down stairs. 7. I like that is swivals easily and has great suction. Please contact me.

    dmspeiser
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Great for hard floors, horrible for carpet
    7/5/2012

    Customer review by Emilyrocks

    1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Emilyrocks
    by Emilyrocks

    Okay it was hard to decide whether to give 1 star or 2, but I just couldn't give it a 'fair'. I've considered purchasing a Dyson for years and finally took the plunge. I was so excited to receive this vacuum, I wanted to love it so badly! I don't, at all, I'm so disappointed in it. It does a really horrible job on carpet, you can feel that it has hardly any suction and doesn't pick up worth anything. I had an itsy bitsy piece of paper right on the top of my carpet and it took THREE swipes to pick it up! Then I vacuumed one room with it, very thoroughly, and noted how much was in the dust cup. I took out my old cheap Shark vacuum, under $100, and re vacuumed that same room. There was more in that dust cup than there was in the Dyson immediately after using the Dyson. I really can't understand how such an expensive vacuum could do so poorly. The cord is also very short, shortest I've ever had on a vacuum. It's just annoying to have to keep plugging into different outlets. I have to say it does work great on hard floors. Even with the roller brush on it didn't spit stuff around like most vacuums do. I also love the size and how it maneuvers. I need a vacuum that works great on both carpet and tile, so sadly this is going back. Not sure what I'm going to get now. Big bummer.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Emilyrocks
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Hated It!
    8/7/2010

    Customer review by pocket123

    1.0 stars 8/7/2010 by pocket123
    by pocket123

    Don't waste your money! This is a terrible vacuum! I have a dog, cat and 3 children ages 3, 1 & 1. I have to have a clean floor. I was very excited to get my Dyson. I had a much cheaper vacuum prior to the Dyson and was frustrated by many of the features, but appreciated it's fabulous suction. I thought the Dyson would solve all my problems. Unfortunately, it was the worst purchase I've ever made!!! The suction was horrible, and the attachments were useless. I called Dyson to see if my machine was defective, and they were no help! I was told they never hear anything but compliments about the suction of their machines and I must be doing something wrong. I'm not mensa, but I'm not too stupid to know how to use a vacuum. It does not leave vacuum lines in the carpet. I was told it's not supposed to (they designed not to leave lines), and I had to go over each are of my carpet several times to get up little pieces of debris. The attachments were completely useless. They were designed for someone very tall. This is a terrible vacuum and I'd recommend choosing another machine! Don't fall for the marketing!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pocket123
    Richmond, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    AMAZING!!!
    11/28/2011

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    This thing is amazing! My wife and I had read reviews about it before purchasing and saw that a lot of people had issues with the canister size. We have a 2-story, 3 bedroom house and have had no issue yet. Some of the reviews said that the canister would fill up too fast..... Naturally this would happen if you had a need for a new vaccuum and purchased one of these. This thing was pulling up things that our previous vaccuum had missed. With the power and efficiency of the DC24 there should be no need for a large canister unless you only vaccuum once a month. The idea that people want to vaccuum their entire house from one outlet and without emptying the canister seems a bit absurd. The light weight and numerous handles make it amazingly portable and the ball makes it incredibly maneuverable. My wife is 39 weeks pregnant(she insisted) and has no problem at all using/carrying it anywhere. The only issue I have found is that the handle doesn't lock in the "down" position. Definitely worth every penny!

    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Male
    Best vacuum ever
    12/20/2010

    Customer review by mjholt

    5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by mjholt
    by mjholt

    We bought our Dyson a 1 1/2 years ago. We have three dogs, two are big with heavy coats, and they are in and out of the house. We also have a lot of mud, dirt, hay, and dust because we live in the country. The Dyson vacuums it all up. The suction is so powerful that it gets find sand as well as the larger parts. I have allergies, and the exhaust is not blown in my face. The is the first vacuum cleaner that has not seriously bothered me and which works. I have owned almost every brand of vacuum cleaner available -- both upright and canister -- and this is the best. There are some parts that I wish they would change, such as the latch for the canister, which is hard to operate and which i always worry about breaking. That is the biggest drawback. The metal section of the wand is too long for easy use on sofa cushions and drapes, but again that is a small annoyance compared to the fact that it gets the dirt, dust, and dog hair. This is a lot of money to spend on a vacuum cleaner, but it works very well.

    mjholt
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 1240 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1240 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 22 questions
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    by Tripsmom3 7/19/2010
    5 answers
    • A. I have two sets of steps in my home, one hardwood step and one carpet set and it's done really well on both in getting all the smaller pieces up. I also bought a brush kit, which helps get inside the L crevices of the stairs. The upstairs living space is hardwood also, and the DC24 has done wonderful. I have not yet had to vacuum the carpet upstairs, but I do have the larger version of this vacuum (the DC40) and have used it for 3+ years on carpet. I was beyond impressed with what the Dyson suction could pick up compared to the old vacuum brand I had. I was prompted after submitting my review to answer your question, hopefully this answer helps if you're still in the market to pick up the DC24!
      by Astrofire10/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The D24 is so light and easy to maneuver that it is super-easy to use on stairs (and it has a pull-out hose, too). We have hardwood; linoleum; laminate; tile; long-pile, short-pile and indoor/outdoor carpet in our home and it handles all beautifully and with the press of a button!
      by JKourine1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works great on wood floors!! I have vacuumed a small step with carpet and it was easy and did a good job.
      by MrClean6672012/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It sure does. I use it on my stairs (there is a wonderful stair attachment that is convenient and very easy to use), I also use it on my laminate floor, carpet and ceramic tile. There is a button that allows you to switch between carpet and hard floors. When you have it on the hard floor setting, the beater brush is off.
      by Hannah62/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this picks up great on my kitchen and bathroom floors-non carpetted areas in my home. You have to turn the ball off -only drawback which makes it harder to manuever but worth it b/c it sucks so much more up than if you sweep. Also it is great on carpets and the ball is automatically on when you turn the vacuum on so it will manuever great when you vacuum on carpet. I even vacuum our area rugs with it. I also vacuum my laundry/storage room with it. There is nothing you can't vacuum with this dyson if you have the right attachments on the hose:.)
      by dysonchick10/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have a 2300 sq foot home, all one level, no pets. Will this work in my home? I would consider the dc25 but the price is high.
    by an anonymous customer 8/24/2009
    4 answers
    • A. We have a 2-level (although I'm not sure of the square footage, it's moderately sized) home with a 5 year old and three heavily shedding dogs and it works perfectly for us. The price is why we choose the D24, and we're very happy we did. The D25 is much heavier, larger (so it's not as easy to fit into tight spaces) and has a hose that is near the ball that decreases the maneuverability a little bit, by comparison. Both are great, but we're very happy we choose the D24.
      by JKourine1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes but the cord is not very long so you will have plug & unplug a few times but for the price & its soo lightweight its worth is!
      by miniDachshundlover4/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say no as the electrical cord is short and you would be constantly plugging/unplugging. It's a terrific vacuum but needs a longer cord.
      by EdeinAR3/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vacuum is for ANY size home. The cord could be longer, but so far I'm LOVING it!
      by Madmaxny10/19/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 22 questions See all
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  5 years See details

    Warranty Information: Dyson DC 17 has constant sucion room after room using Level 3 Root Cyclone Technology. Motorized Brush Bar is powered by a separate motor for the best pick-up across all floor types. Quick-draw Telescope Reach wand extends 16 ft. for stair and high-reach cleaning. No extra costs with a lifetime filter and no bags or belts to buy. Hygienic and quick to empty dust bin so no need to touch the dirt - just push the button. Lifetime HEPA filtration for cleaner expleed air; approved for allergy sufferers by the British Allergy Foundation. Brush control turns on and off to protect rugs and delicate floors. Auto-adjusting height adjusts for optimum pick-up on all florr types with no awkard dials to chagne. Ergonomic carry handle, designed and positioned for comfortable carrying. 5 Year Warranty.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.