Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1014 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous! After spending $100+ every 12-18 months for years, I decided to spend more money and buy a great vacuum. This one was more than worth money I spent on it. I also love the 5 year warranty. This vacuum is much more powerful than any other brand I have owned in the past. It is also a lot quieter. My 6 year old is no longer afraid of the vacuum because of noise. I love the compact design of it. I haven't had any of the problems with the attachments the other reviews state. The removable brush is great, especially when you have two girls with long hair. All around great product. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great the best out there have two different type this and canister vac both are great works great on gettting dog hair bought one for mother and she finds it great to use 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i was skeptical at first but when i tried my dyson right after vacuuming with my old machine i knew i would always have to have one :) the only problem i have with my new dyson is the hose is not long enough but other then that i gives my carpet a cleanliness i can trust my nephews and any visitor kids to play on! ty dyson i have had it only 2 or so weeks so not sure how durable it is but hope it last me for many yrs 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I really like my Dyson so far, it does a great job and I would recommend it to anyone. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by **Awesome** I have had this vac for about 2 yrs & I have never had a better one. It cleans my hardwood and all the rugs with ease! Still works like new!! 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but there are a couple of cons... I am a first time Dyson customer and I would like to share my thoughts on my purchase: Pros: -Great pickup/suction/vacuuming power -Goes from tile to wood to carpet smoothly -Super light weight compared to my previous vacuum and it really feels effortless (huge plus for me) Cons: -The cord is too short for most areas in the house so I find it slightly annoying to move it several times just to vacuum one room -There is no light on the front to illuminate where you are vacuuming so that is somewhat bothersome Overall, my first experience with Dyson has been a delightful one and I give the “DC24” 4 stars. I look forward to being a lifelong Dyson customer. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome upright vacuum At first I was concerned to spend that kind of money on a vacuum but now I think it's well worth the money you spend on this machine . The DC24 is a right choice for a city apart. . Compact and super light weight makes it easier to store almost anywhere . The canister is small if you use it on a house or big apart. . Comparing this vacuum to my old one this one picked up more "stuff" that the other one never did and I can actually see my carpets much more cleaner than before . Like I said before do not look at the price , you will be impressed with the suction power and features this vacuum has . 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT pet hair pickup I LOVE my new Dyson vacuum. I vacuum every other day now because it is so fun! It is like pushing nothing because it is less than 12 pounds and it manuevers great. I like the feature that it self adjusts so no more wondering if I have it set at the right height for my carpet. And it is a dream on my hardwood floors- no loss of suction. It really compacts the pet hair into a tight wad so that when you empty the canister hair does NOT fly everywhere. The cord is not too short- as some other reviews stated. It is a normal length. A real space saver because of the copact design- I could fit 2 Dysons in my laundry hamper. And the 5 year warranty guarantees that I wil not have to buy a vacuum every 2 years like in the past because no vacuum has ever lasted longer than that due to my Golden Retriever's excessive hair loss. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Purchase I am so satisified with my Dyson purchase. I was a little skeptical after reading other reviews, but ordered it anyways. And I'm glad I did, the suction is really strong and gets those hard to reach places that bigger vacuums can't get to. The dirt canister is just the right size and gets the job done for me, and I have a 3 bedroom house. Overall it's a great vacuum! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a machine After much research including Consumers Reports and visits to several stores we bought a Dyson upright at Costco for a great price. Took it home, figured it out, and vacuumed some floors. Both carpet and hardwood. Easy to use and the amount of stuff picked up on previously vacuumed floors was amazing. Had to empty the canister twice. Pretty light weight so it was easy to get up the stairs too. We have 2 dogs and it does a great job on whatever hair they leave behind. The ball makes getting it around easy. A little more expensive than some but well worth the money. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC24 After my mother purchased a Dyson vacuum for her home, I was the first person to try it out and I was totally amazed with it. Whatever you have seen on TV commercials regarding the Dyson vacuum is true. The Dyson does have an amazing ability to maintain suction, its engineering is well thought out, and ergonomically, I don't have to worry about hurting my back or other joints while vacuuming now. The ease at which you can clean the filters and canister, along with minimal mess really is a positive factor. I needed a vacuum for my small business office and guess what I purchased? The DC 24 is a smaller & lighter version of my mother's Dyson, but it still has the same ability to maintain a powerful suction and it has the same wonderful features. The DC 24 is a perfect match for any home or office. I give both Dyson vacuum's "5 Stars" because they are the best of all the rest on the market, and once you try it, you won't ever be satisfied with anything less of what it has to offer which is a lot for your money! 05/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by skiop overall this is a great vaccum, but I'm very disappointed how it performs on my oriental type rug. It won't pick up the dog hair. This was the main reason I bought a Dyson. I heard many good things about it and how well it picks up dog hair. It picks up a lot of dog hair around my house, but on this particular rug, it does not. I love how light weight it is and the handling on the hard wood floors is great. The cord could be longer and the hose for the attachment handle could be longer. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is a great product and has lived up to my expectations. We have mostly hardwood floors and area rugs, with only 2 rooms with wall to wall carpeting. With our one medium sized dog, I was worried that this one might not get things clean enough, but it works great! It comes with the necessary attachment that I use all the time and I realized I probably wouldn't use the extra attachments with the other product. Overall a great purchase! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased I just bought this model today and it didn't disappoint. It is much lighter than what I was used to before and easy to store in the closet. For a compact sized vacuum, it is very powerful-my rug looks so much brighter after using it!! 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 AmAzInG!!!!!!!!!!!!************** I love this machine. It is little and compact so it fits nicely in my hall closet and boy can that baby suck!! lol I only have tiny complaints about my new baby. The cord could be longer and so could the suction hose ( its hard to reach a cieling fan) also I have a rather large house so I have to empty the canister everytime I vaccum. But its a great little machine just not made for a big home. I love love love it 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by When working, works great...but that is rare. Since the day I received my first and only Dyson, the DC24 multi floor, it has been a pain. At first, the brush on the bottom was not automatically turning when I turned it on. After speaking to repair on the phone, they guided me and explained how to reset it. This worked for a little, but I often find I have to reset it. Now, it has completely stopped working. No matter what I do, the brush will not turn. When I take the brush out and look closely, it looks like the screw is messed up and does not properly fit with the plastic piece that allows access to the brush. I have only been a homeowner for a year and have had this vacuum for a year. So disappointed. 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I find the suction was awesome, and yes you do have to empty the canister often. But the hose was problematic for me. It was very stiff and the tube was long and kind of uncomfortable to hold. It was not suited to get in small areas around my house. I would recommend this vaccum to anyone because it does clean the best, but get a lighter, smaller hand held to get into the corners. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Dyson This Dyson was so easy to assemble and then to use. It is thorough and relatively quiet. The canister empties easily. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my awesome bridal shower gift! This is a great product! If you hate dealing with vacuum bags and all types and want to reach things that you can't with a normal vacuum this is for you! Trust Me! I love my Dyson, but I have only had it for a month, so i hope it stays good to me! 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dyson i LOVE it. everyone calls it my 'toy', because it is so light. i have nerve damage in my arms and this light machine is wonderful. now i vacuum every day. and it's so quiet, my dogs don't run and hide from it. i recommend the DC24 for anyone who is tired of lugging and pushing a loud, heavy machine. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by why use any other? We travel with a service dog in a33' rv....This dyson vacuum make like so easy. When traveling other RVer's after ask to borrow it...everyone is amazed... I think they thought I was exaggerating! I know a few other RV's that now have the DC24! I have been in Target and overheard couples debating on a vacuum purchase, I tell them there really is no choice if you want a cleaner that really works (so you don't have to work so hard) Dyson is the only cleaner to buy... Often they think I work for Dyson....! MY son was the first to buy The Animal...now my three sisters each have one. Use a Dyson and you will never use another vacuum... 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome!! It's an investment, but you need it! It will last for years and your house will be cleaner and your family will be healthier because of it. 04/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DC24 What a disapointment in every way. Weak suction power, short cord, cannister has to be emptied very often. No real positives about this particular product. Dyson has some very good vacuums but this is not one of them. DO NOT BUY! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy We initially purchased a DC24 3 years ago. We use it in our 3,600 sq ft house. We have 3 kids and 3 dogs. The vacuum was great but has lost some suction and needed some serious cleaning/home maintenance in the last year. Recently we moved the old DC24 upstairs and bought a new DC 24 for downstairs only. It is fabulous. The suction is great. I would highly recommend this vacuum. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Expensive Vacuum I've Ever Bought I have always had hand me down vacuums or the cheaper version from Wal-mart. I was ready for this vacuum. I have small living spaces with high traffic & this vacuum is awesome! The ease of use is amazing and the after clean is GREAT!! I would recommend this vacuum to anyone! 03/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating I received this product for Christmas and was very excited to get started using it after all the great reviews I have heard. The first time I used it, it was amazing for suction and light weight but I was not sure if the handle was supposed to lock in or not because mine instantly pulls out when you go to pick it up. Then second time I went to use it, it was not picking anything up and the carpet was not moving, I cleaned the brush and it seemed to start working again for a short time. Everytime I try to vacuum I have to clean the brush over and over and it is such a hassle. I switched back to my old vacuum just to get the job done. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow! Decided to spend the extra money to see if Dyson is really as good as advertised. I was truly amazed. I purchased and then used it while my wife was out. She thought I had steam cleaned the carpet because it looked so great. Can't ever see buying anything other than a Dyson now. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savesmy life!! I can't get enough of my vacuum and it's suction and power are amazing! I am disabled and the only trouble I have with it is that is is heavy to push and pull. I am disabled with severe back pain. It has surpassed it's reputation with the power to do the job. My next purchase will be the grooming brush attachment. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dc24 I love this machine. I was amazed at the amount of stuff it picked up that my old machine left! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Compact Sweeper Excellent sweeper for smaller areas. Excellent suction and easy to empty dust container. I bought this unit for my wife online, not realizing how small the dust container was. Not a problem if you do not mind removing the container to empty out often. For us it does not matter because we have a large area of hardwood flooring. Also the smaller size makes for a light weight unit that is easy to use on steps. Highly recommed. 03/04/2012
61-90 of 919 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp