Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1014 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great but does come up short in one thing The vacuum is smaller than I expected but works wonderfully! I vacuum multiple times a week and it is awesome! The only thing I dislike is the cord is to short! I have to re-plug several times throughout my house. My old vacuum's cord was at least 3 feet longer! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floor Cleaner Once I figured out how it worked I am very satasfied with it. It goes where I want it to and does the job it is suppose to do. Plus it is easy for me to handle. I have one bad leg and a herniated disk and after I got done I did not have the pain I usually have. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! You can't do better then this vaccum. It is awesome the way it moves with you vs against you like most all other vaccums. You can get into nooks and crannies so easy it makes life soo soo simple and with my life I need that 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson This is a great product and very inventive. It really does turn as they say. Its really cool to play with and wife loves how well it works. Switching from our 60 dollar vacuum to this one is a big leap and should be much better, but the Dyson met all expectations. I just wish it was a little cheaper. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Have wanted one of these for years. Finally got one for my bridal shower. IT IS AWESOME! We have three dogs, a cat, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. There is nothing this thing won't suck up. It's also really easy to empty without making a big dusty mess. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC24 All Floors Great for my apartment - good features - a bit noisy. Love the design and cleaning power. 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my Dyson I really love my new Dyson. It does everything is says it will do and it really cleans my carpets. The first time I used it I could believe how easy it was to push compared to my old vacuum to which was very heavy and hard to push. I am really glad that I spent the money to get this Dyson. 06/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! Everyone kept raving about their Dyson so when I was in the market for a new vacuum I decided to give one a try. So far I'm really impressed. I haven't had any problems, it's light weight and easy to handle, and the suction is superb. My only complaint is that it's a little bit of a pain to switch back and forth from regular vacuum to using the wand and attachment head. I like to go back and forth and there are a few too many steps to do that. But overall I really love the vacuum. 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum We've Ever Owned Honestly, I'm amazed. I've never had such a light, powerful vaccum. It's so small, yet picks up dirt like nothing I've ever seen! And so far, no loss of suction which is what I expect from a Dyson. My only problem is that the little stand that you have to push in to use the vaccum is a bit tricky sometimes and the button on the bucket is a bit hard to push, but those are such small inconviences. The first time I used it on my floors in my 2,000sq. ft. house, I must have emptied the bucket around 8 times. I never thought so much could be trapped in my carpets but it really was. Also, these carpets are around 9 years old but still it made no difference, it plucked everything right off of them and left no damage. I have no clue how this thing works but I swear I'm never going with those crappier brands again, they just don't have this kind of quality. I do wish however that the prices we're a bit lower but I'll deal as they are. Really, if you're thinking of getting one and have never had a Dyson before like me, you won't want to go back. I enjoy vacuuming, it's no longer a chore :D 06/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I can use it I have always wanted a "Dyson" ball due to the reputation it was earning. This came to the forfront as I needed a vacuum quickly. I am mobility impaired and have trouble walking with anything let alone a heavy bulky vacuum. The dc-24 is none of these. It is light, compact, and very stylish and I can sweep my house while using a walker. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dyson vacuum Wonderful! I know it cost alot but is is worth it. We have alot of hair in our family and you can remove the brush and get it out no more using a screwdriver and scissors and turning the vacuum upside down. It made my carpet look freshly shampooed. No doubt the best vacuum I have ever owned. Very light weight and small. 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! The first time I saw the Dyson I wanted one. I am very happy with the Dyson and its performance. The Dyson is worth the money and is was a great value at Walmart. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price. The Dyson works on hardwood floors and carpet. Compact easy to empty and really great suction. The wand has great suction also. I have taken over the vacumn duties because I don't want anyone else to use it. That's how much I love it!! 04/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You, Dyson! I am a senior with upper extremety issues and have waited for years to buy this product. Not that I couldn't afford it, but because I couldn't imagine any vacuum could be worth this price. I have very high expectations. I am NOT disappointed! I love this vacuum! It does everything it's supposed to, and it knows when I switch from carpet to wood..self adjusting. It is so lightweight and easy to use. I do have to empty the cannister 2-3 times each time I use it but that is not a complaint. I have never seen so much dirt every single time I use this (there are only two us and one cat). And my floors actually seem to stay cleaner for longer because it's not dirt upon dirt, it's deep cleaning. Amazing! Well worth the price, easy maneuvering, sooo light weight and powerful. I don't even have to get the broom out to sweep under the counters after I vacuum, like I have had to do for so many years. This litte gem gets the job done. Well worth the price. I could have saved myself years of agony from lifting heavy vacuums and going over spots 2 or 3 times to get dirt up. I have never been so happy with a quality product. My only complaint...I would love a longer cord. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dyson multi floor miracle vacuum i;ve been wanting this vacuum for years and finally bought one. its awsom....i just moved in to my new appt 2 month ago and dont allow shoes on our new carpet, but still needed a vacuum. i vacuumed for the first time the same day i picked up my dyson and was amazed at all the nasty stuff it picked and this was just stuff either in the carpet already cuz we dont alow shoes on the carpet so i was very satisfied to know that its pickin up anything and everything. i love it so much my daughter borrows it frequently. 06/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money To start with I don't find it that easy to manuver. It is awkward to have to remove the handle to use the wand. And there is no crevice tool. Even the cheapest brands have a crevice tool. I had to pay extra for one. And there is no on board storage for it. Your website says you only have to rinse the filter ever 3-6 months, but the directions that came with it says every month. The directions are very hard to decipher, for both the machine and the tool. I do like the trap-door disposal and it does pick up. 03/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke in less than 24 hrs Got it online sent to my home. Vacuumed 2 rooms and then button for the brushes broke so the brush would no longer work. I called Dyson and they offered no apology just said send it in for repair. I returned it and will never buy another Dyson again! You can tell it is made of cheap plastic. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product DOes everything it says easy to use easy to clean. 04/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected dyson is a great vaccum cleaner but this on the dirt cup is to small the not long enough I bought this for a gift but it stopped working and had to be returned. Luckly there was another type of dyson in stock at the store for the same price 11/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacuum but... I realized after I got it that I do most of my vacuuming at night. It should have lights for those dim corners. I guess I'll just strap on a couple of flashlights and keep going! Oh, and one more thing... The cord should be a little longer. I can't do the whole room without unplugging and switching to a different socket. Once I unplug, I just want to stop! :) 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sweeper for people with bad backs This vacuum sweper is by far the best one I have ever owned. It's very light ll pounds. I'm able to sweep the whole house instead of just one room a day. Very inventive and really easy to use. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum This vacuum has a lot of sucsion, easy to put together, very lightweight and best of all it is easy to move around just about everything. The only thing I can say so far is I went register the product with Dyson DC24 and it came back to say it was an invalid serial number, I am waiting to hear back from them to make sure it has a warranty. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice vacuum, but not worth $400 It might be the dutch in me, but a vacuum that cost $400 should clean the house for me! my hubby loves high end things while i prefer a deal, but i was so frustrated with the last vacuum that i let him talk me into this one. did alot of research, and ended up with this one. as alot of people mentioned it's very small! made me nervous at first, but now i really like the size. it can get into alot of places my other vacuum couldn't. it is going to take me a while to manuver the ball correctly, but i do like the ball. it doesn't seem to suck strong, but it does good and my floors look clean. though i am finding it's not picking up everything. upright it's an okay vacuum. but the cord really needs to be longer. i don't have very big rooms and one room can't make it from one corner to the other, so i just have to be strategic when picking my socket. but i an NOT a fan of the hose, which is the part i was looking forward to. it's bulky and akward. i wanted to get the cobwebs on the ceiling corners, normal hight ceilings and the hose doesn't reach! isn't that a common thing to do with a vacuum? i think that was not thought through, and this isn't their first model... i have to pick up the body of the vacuum with one hand, and use the akward handle in the other. not happy about that. as a $150 vacuum this would have been an awesome vacuum, i could deal with it's short comings, but $400 these things should not be. that being said. i do take this vacuum out faster than any other vacuum i have owned, and i think i do like it, and if it is the last vacuum i have to buy (meaning it never looses suction like it says) i will be very happy with that. so i'll give it 4 stars, but it might depend on what i am using it to clean that day! just remember many people review the product right out of the box, i wish they would send these reviews 6 months after you have owned it to see what you really think after actually using it. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Dyson vacuum's ball, bagless, and suction power technology are the must have technologies in vacuum cleaners for the twentieth century. For some reason, I expected the Dyson vacuum to be less noisy but it wasn't less noisy. Still, I will recommend it to families and friends because of the three added features: the ball, bagless and suction power. Go Dyson! 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect compact vacuum. This is hands down the best vacuum I've ever used. With laminate, tile, and carpet in our house the versatility is unbeatable. Vacuuming stairs can be tricky with the attachment while attempting to keep the vacuum from falling down to far, but it's still easier than any other vacuum I've attempted to use. It's the littlest thing which helps too. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!! I absolutely love it. It is nice and small and easy to use. Sweeps great. The only thing that I do not like is that the cord is not very long. 09/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Too small its like a toy. They are a good company. I returned the " toy " and bought a Dyson DC28. It does not have a ball The ball is over rated. The DC28 is great and same price 09/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HATE THAT THING worst vaccum ever! It does not suck, pushes dirt around and it's always cloged. The cord is not long enough. I don't even think it's been six months since I've had it and now its making a funny sound and wont suck anything. Filters have been washed, bin is empty but its still broken or someting... 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy ~ Great Product Love this Dyson!!! It was very simple to put together and use. Picked up WAY MORE DIRT than I EXPECTED!!! A must have for every homeowner! 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thus far I'm very pleased. I purchased this for use on hardwoods, tile, carpet and steps. I own the larger version, so I knew what I was getting into and I'll start by saying that the differences between the two as far as how things go together and come apart are very slight, but the extendable option on the smaller DC24 will take some getting used to (it connects a bit differently than the larger version and my instinct is to just pull it out as I would with the larger version, but instead it has a clip-like closure that must be pushed in to release the hose). It also has a feature (as most of the newer produced models seem to have) where you can remove and clean the brush/bristles. So far it's done well on the hardwoods (without the brush running) and I did run it over a couple of the steps going upstairs (which are carpet) and it picked up a lot of the dust/paint stuff left by the builders. We have not yet tried it on the actual carpets, but if it's anything like the DC40 it will pick up all the extras you would expect from a Dyson brand vacuum. I've had the older version for about three years, and this new DC24 for about a month. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson This is the lightest vacuum I've ever had! It has AWESOME suction and I love the fact that I don't ever have to buy bags again!!! 08/13/2012
31-60 of 919 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw208
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp