Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive, 1TB

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.33
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.88

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 11 more sellers
11 more sellers | Learn more
Showing 12 sellers
  • $59.99
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $71.07
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • See details in cart
    See details in cart
    Please add this item to your cart to see the price.

    Because this is below the manufacturer’s minimum advertised price, they won’t let us show it here. If you don’t agree it’s a great value, you can remove it from your cart at any time.

    +Free shipping
    SupplyTiger SupplyTiger
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $72.58
    +Free shipping
    HPP Enterprises HPP Enterprises
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $73.06
    +Free shipping
    OutletPC OutletPC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $74.99
    +Free shipping
    My Goods My Goods
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $76.20
    +Free shipping
    BidDeal BidDeal
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $78.43
    +Free shipping
    Bundle City, Inc. Bundle City, Inc.
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $79.57
    +Free shipping
    IPC Store IPC Store
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $69.12
    +$12.60 shipping
    Neobits Neobits
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $74.99
    +$10.76 shipping
    pcRUSH pcRUSH
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $119.00
    +$6.24 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

1TB Internal 3.5" SATA hard drive, 7200 RPM, 32MB Cache
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Seagate Serial ATA/300 Internal Hard Drive is great for desktop PC and Mac computers. It has a storage capacity of 1TB that is suitable for high-end applications and large multimedia files. The Seagate Barracuda internal hard drive features perpendicular recording technology that increases performance and reliability by aligning the data bits vertically for easy accesses on the disk. It delivers a combination of performance and energy efficiency with a cache memory of 32MB and a SATA interface rate of 3GB/s. It offers a data transfer rate of 120MB/s with exceptional reliability and performance. This 1TB internal hard drive has a rotational speed of 7200RPM for high-speed read/write operations. It features Native Command Queuing (NCQ) that allows the drive to decide the optimal order of retrieving and processing requests for improved efficiency.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Seagate Serial ATA/300 Internal Hard Drive is great for desktop PC and Mac computers. It has a storage capacity of 1TB that is suitable for high-end applications and large multimedia files. The Seagate Barracuda internal hard drive features perpendicular recording technology that increases performance and reliability by aligning the data bits vertically for easy accesses on the disk. It delivers a combination of performance and energy efficiency with a cache memory of 32MB and a SATA interface rate of 3GB/s. It offers a data transfer rate of 120MB/s with exceptional reliability and performance. This 1TB internal hard drive has a rotational speed of 7200RPM for high-speed read/write operations. It features Native Command Queuing (NCQ) that allows the drive to decide the optimal order of retrieving and processing requests for improved efficiency.

Seagate Serial ATA/300 3.5" Internal Hard Drive:

Technical Information:

Storage Capacity:
  • 1TB
  • Drive Performance:

    Data Transfer Rate:
  • 300MBps Maximum External
  • Rotational Speed:
  • 7200 rpm
  • Buffer:
  • 32MB
  • Interfaces/Ports:

    Interfaces/Ports:
  • 1 x 7-pin Serial ATA/300 Serial ATA
  • Physical Characteristics:

    Form Factor:
  • 3.5" Drive
  • Internal Hot-swappable
  • Specifications

    Hard Drive Capacity: 1.0 TB - 2.0 TB
    Color: Multicolor
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Capacity: 1 TB
    Condition: New
    Compatible Devices: PC
    Size: 5.7"L x 4"W x 1"D
    Form: 3.5\"
    Manufacturer Part Number: ST310005N1A1AS-RK
    Model: S310005N1A1ASRK
    Brand: Seagate
    Features: Superb reliability ,  Fast performance ,  Capacity: 1TB
    Assembled Product Weight: 1.00 Pounds
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.50 x 7.30 x 3.60 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/26/2010
    4 answers
    • A. jump on it ! All you must have is a serial connection.
      by soundsmith8/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is backward compatible
      by thatroolz12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Short answer is: Probably. It depends on if you have SATA ports or an add-in card for SATA drives. I do not know every brand's naming and numbering system. But, if the old drive was SATA, and this one is, then yes. And it won't matter if the old drive was SATA 1.5 or 300, all SATA drives are backwards compatible, though you won't get any extra speed out of it, other than if the RPM's of new drive are significantly faster. (Quite possible) In the real world, older SATA (1.5) and newer SATA 300 are hard to tell apart when working. Even the newest SATA 600 (Same is true of the soon to come SATA 1200) The number's I'm using, by the way, refer to the theoretical throughput, 1.5 being 150 MB/sec, barely faster than the best PATA, [better known as IDE] drives it replaced, which ran at 133 MB/sec. It is almost impossible to tell them apart (when used as a replacement drive), while running applications. You might see some improvement due to other factors. Such as spindle speed, (RPM's) and the amount of on board cache. RPM will have more impact on speed than any other single factor. Period. The throughput of data has much less to do with the SATA revision number (150 aka 1.5, vs 300, 600, etc) than other things, like the chipset on motherboard, amount of RAM, and other considerations, such as the OS. (64 bit vs 32 bit, etc) In short, if one replaces an older SATA drive with a newer one, it WILL work, just don't expect to see any boost in speed, regardless of what the box says. If you do, it will be modest at best. SOME older chip-sets wouldn't take a drive of 1TB unless the drive was partitioned. This was often due more to the OS, though, than the chipset. If in has a built in SATA port, you should be fine. Some add-in cards on older computers could give you a headache, though. However, you stated your computer will take a 1tb drive, so that only leaves the OS. ANY version of WIN XP onwards, (and ANY NT operating system from Win 2000 with the latest service packs onwards) all will. I know nothing of Mac's or their OS, so I'll leave that to someone else. When in doubt, check the manufacturer's website. (Or maker of your motherboard/chipset. Some older BIOSes may need flashed) Hope that settles it for you. Personally, I'd use it without hesitation. The included SEAGATE software for setting up the disk has two parts: One part is an ISO for making a DOS-like boot disk. USE THIS!! (Or one of the dedicated software suites, like Paragon... the one I use is version 8.0) Forget the Windows setup, it does NOT work! This is a (well) known issue. Might be fixed under Win 7, but don't bet on it. Just make the boot disk, label it, use it, then put it away for later use. I've found a lot of these disk drives for CHEAP lately, no need to burn a new CD disk for each one. I like Seagate drives more than any other brand now. Western Digital used to be my top pick, and Maxstor close behind just because of price to size. (But more failures, the infamous Maxstor click!, see Utube) Seagate bought out Maxstor. I used to have a lot of those too. BTW, Seagate software will also work on(and with) a Maxstor drive. Once in a while, the software will complain it must see at least ONE Seagate drive to work, (like cloning) A Maxstor drive usually will do in a pinch. (Even an old one you do not plan to actually use)
      by Junkman12/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. According to this document: http://downloads.emachines.com/userguides/8511279_eM_NG3_chassis_HW_ref_en.pdf page 171 of 214 There is a graphic that shows a Serial ATA drive, so that would mean this drive WOULD work. The interface matches, so you are in good shape. Happy to help!
      by SeagateAlan7/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    100%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    26
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    0
    1-10 of 28 total reviews
    100%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excelent SATA drive
    7/31/2009

    Customer review by ssinec

    5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ssinec
    by ssinec

    This drive is extremely quiet and has a very quick data access time. The transfer speeds are significantly faster than the old IDE drive which was originally included in my eMachine. For a 1TB drive for about $100 this is an excellent purchase for the price.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ssinec
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Product but a bad description.
    12/7/2008

    Customer review by CompNerd

    4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by CompNerd
    by CompNerd

    I love Seagate's Hard Drives but! The description is for a 2.5". This is 3". I was looking at this for using it for my PS3 but it would not fit. Thankfully, I have a desktop computer because it's also too big to fit a laptop. It does run great... It's super quiet.. But it's not what you're looking for if you want something that's 2.5".

    Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CompNerd
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    5/8/2010

    Customer review by gabesrlebanonnj

    5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by gabesrlebanonnj
    by gabesrlebanonnj

    This HD is one of two installed in my PC. It is quieeeet. Its value made me buy it because I know Seagate's quality, albeit being made in Thailand. This may be the reason for the low price. So far it is working fine and, if you need space to store your priced files -photos, music, etc -you found one of the best HD in the market

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gabesrlebanonnj
    Lebanon, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Read the BOX
    3/16/2009

    Customer review by Junkman

    4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Junkman
    by Junkman

    The box pictured clearly lists this as an INTERNAL SATA 3.5 inch hard drive. All one needs to do is click on the photo to get an enlarged picture in a separate box. (Window, that is) The previous poster/reviewer mentioned that s/he was disappointed that they felt mislead as to what they were actually buying. I have bought and use several SEAGATE hard drives from Walmart, and have never once regretted anything but not buying more when some were clearanced out! The included disk of software for setting up the drive is excellent, with one exception: The "Seatools" must first be burned to cd as an ISO, and even then, dosen't work, will only hang. Do not use it. But the partitioning and formatting portion of the cd are GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Junkman
    Iowa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    For the $ its worth it.
    8/2/2013

    Customer review by BennehNY

    5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by BennehNY
    by BennehNY

    My laptop finally packed up on me and for the longest time I have been wanting to build my own PC again (It's been years since I built my last one) I wanted to cash out on performance to handle business elements and for gaming. I chose this hard drive for the price and the size, I am always apprehensive purchasing from "Seagate" as I have had a bad experience with one of their harddrives in the past, however so far so good. The only down fall, as to be expected, is it brings my new computers "Windows Experience" down to 5.9 (psht) All in all, great buy for my uses. For anyone curious, this is what I used to build my new rig: THIS ASUS MOTHERBOARD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=20920998 SEAGATE 1TB SATA3 HDD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9208059 EVGA GEFORCE GT640 4GB DDR3 GRAPHICS CARD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=22254919 INTEL i3 dual processor 3220-3.3ghz: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=23454516 Thermaltake case: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=21907380 Kingston 8gb DDR3 RAM: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=15747221 I also purchased a new CPU fan from NEWEGG, on maximum processor it has my Motherboard down to 24 and my cpu temperature down to 25 degrees.: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103065 currently it's $19.99 with a $10.00 rebate card. (GREAT FAN!) As far as the case goes, I attached 4 additional fans using 4 pin connectors so I can monitor them in the system bios. Everything is working great. Bottom line: For the $ amount, I made a great choice.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BennehNY
    Lake Grove, New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Iffy for important data
    5/26/2012

    Customer review by DownWithSpammers

    3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by DownWithSpammers
    by DownWithSpammers

    I've bought 5 of these and 2 have gone bad. The first one started having problems; the other just quit. Thank goodness for RAID 1. In each case I just dropped in a replacement and it rebuilt the new one. At this price I keep a spare just in case. If your data is important, back it up often.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DownWithSpammers
    Austin, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great drive...great price
    4/24/2010

    Customer review by DannyBoy1965

    5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by DannyBoy1965
    by DannyBoy1965

    Drive worked exactly as hoped/expected. Installed easily. No driver/compatibility issues. Up and running in a very short amount of time. I'm very happy with the drive.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DannyBoy1965
    http://dantharpmusic.com
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Seagate Internal Hard Drive, 1 TB
    7/2/2009

    Customer review by TinkBella

    5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TinkBella
    by TinkBella

    Was a birthday present for my boyfriend. Very easy installation and wow does his PC run faster now. He is very please.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TinkBella
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    8/10/2009

    Customer review by GMoon

    5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by GMoon
    by GMoon

    Did the research and determined this was the drive I wanted to run in an external enclosure for backup purposes. I couldn't find a better price, and with site to store it was convenient to obtain. Installation was a breeze and getting it recognized and formatted in XP went smoothly. Transferred approx 100gb of files via eSata and also configured for daily backups. Noise and heat do not appear to be any different than the 250gb Seagate I had in the enclosure previously. As expected, capacity shows up as 931gb in my computer. This makes four (2 internal-250gb raid 0, 500gb firewire 800 on MAC, and 1tb external) seagates and they all run great w/o any problems.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GMoon
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Came with everything included!
    6/20/2010

    Customer review by cpBunny

    5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by cpBunny
    by cpBunny

    This drive had the screws and wires that most harddrive companies won't include anymore these days. I didn't need to buy an extra wire kit afterall, but it's good to have some extras of those wires as they are not always easy to come by. If you want a 1 TB drive that comes with everything to get you set up right away, this is the HDD you're looking for! I'm unsure how to get my drive to give all its space- I only got 931 GBs, maybe the rest is needed for the drive itself? Does anyone know? I formatted it, but still it's that lower number. Hope someone can help on this.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cpBunny
    Capitol of PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 28 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 28 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Seagate will not provide any warranty coverage unless claims are made in compliance with all terms of the controlling warranty statement included with your Seagate product. To request warranty service, contact an authorised Seagate service centre or refer to www.seagate.com for more information regarding customer support within your jurisdiction. You also may obtain information regarding the location of authorised Seagate service centres and access Seagate automated customer service directory by calling +1-800-SEAGATE. Callers outside the US can reach this service by dialing +1-405-324-4770. Refer to www.seagate.com for more telephone numbers in your jurisdiction. Once an authorised service centre or Seagate determines that a repair is required, you will be prompted for your name, address, phone number, email and product serial number and then issued a Return Material Authorisation (RMA) to use when returning product to Seagate. Product returned to Seagate must be properly packaged in its original packaging (or packaging providing the product with protection equivalent to the original packaging) and sent, with the postage charges prepaid, to the address provided when you received your RMA. In addition to regular back-ups, if possible, data should be backed up before sending a drive to Seagate for repair, because product sent to Seagate or an authorised service provider will not be returned.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.