See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots and lots of fun this is extremely fun, my kids absolutely love it. They use it with the Mario Kart Wii game where there can be more than one driver. We actually have 3 of them and we like the roundness of the wheel as compared to the oval ones that are not ninetendo and of which we have used in the past. I would give this item an A+ 06/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mario Kart for Wii Wheel So much fun! The wheel makes the driving experience! I purchased a second wheel for the game so my daughter and I can race each other. I highly recommend it! 06/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful but not necessary It does help make it easier to steer but getting used to it can be wierd. I was so used to using directional buttons that I kept crashing because I forgot to turn the wheel. 06/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much fun! Having the wheels for this game really bring you into it more. You really feel like your driving, it even vibrates when you hit things! A definite must when buying the game! We bought 4 for everyone to play! 06/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations My nephew, niece, parents, etc. have all used this product and found it easy to use. Grandparents used product for first time and found it easy to use. 06/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steering Wheel Just what it is, a steering wheel. However, it does work better than the wheel you can purchase with the grouped items like the bat, racket, and golf club. This wheel has a hole in the wheel for the end of the WII Controller to see through. So, you can press the "A" button with the controller installed the wheel and the WII can see it 06/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product That Meets Expectations! Nintendo has created a way to drive though any game with ease! Not only is the wii wheel a quality product, but it comes at a great price! 06/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Toy This is the same steering wheel that comes in the Mario Kart game. We bought another one so my kids could race each other. It is great and a lot of fun! 06/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wii This is a great product. works really great to!!! 06/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can Make the turns. This product works very well. There is a place for the remote in the wheel. My kids had no problem using the device. 06/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! I bought two of these wheels for my husband and I to play Mario Kart. The wheels are great, and I really love that Nintendo brings in different ways to play games. . The wii remotes slide easily into the wheel and are easy to remove by pushing them out through the hole in the back of the wheel (hole is for wrist band to go through). . On the side of the wheel, there is sensor so you can still aim the remote at the screen to navigate menus. The buttons in the back work fine. The wheel is a firm plastic which I really like (some earlier racing games came with foam wheels). . The only design flaw (in my opinion) is that if you wear the wrist band while you are driving, it is difficult to position your hand comfortably on the wheel. This is NOT a fault in the wheel, just in the length of the wrist band. . The wheel responds well during driving; if you remember to turn it, I'm old school and in the beginning I forgot to turn the wheel (too used to the joy stick). . Overall, the wii wheel is great! 06/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice extra This wheel can be fun to use but certainly isn't absolutely necessary to play the Mario Kart games. We purchased a second wheel after finding our younger family members, as well as the more senior ones, seem to initially prefer using the wheel but the teens and young adults often use it only a couple of times and then revert to the controller. During extended play failure to relax and keep the wheel in a comfortable position can cause arm fatigue. Thus far, learning how to position and use the wheel to maximize its capabilities has been basically trial and error for each of us and no one has complained about an inabillity to learn the manuveurs. Overall, for the money it's a nice product to have, especially for novice or less confident players. 06/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Driving wheel The game seemed a little more realistic with the wheel, but played well with out it. My grandsons 16 & 14 play it often and I only had one wheel that came with the game and it worked well for both 06/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN!! This product works so well with the Wii. I'm a mom and grandma, and we are having a blast with it, myself included! 05/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by not needed it's not really needed, it's just there for the car affect 05/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money May have a low price but not a cheap product. It's Nintendo brand so definitely a steal. Should last a long time and protects Wii Remote very well. 05/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheel Comparison I've looked at a lot of other brand wheels that cost less but if you are going to buy one the oem wii is made to compliment the system. Others claim to work but don't have the same functions, feel and balance. I'm not so sure I like all the accessory expense of the wii system but I guess that's the price of entertainment. Accessory cost is my main reason for not giving it a higher rating. 05/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This product does exactly what it is intended to do. Nintendo has a good thing going with the Wii. 05/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by definately necessary for two player mario kart 05/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed for MarioKart Item is necessary for mutiple players of MarioKart. Not much to say about it. 05/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do they do that? It's amazing to me how the sensor on the controller is pointed AWAY from the screen when you pop it into the wii wheel - yet it works as if it was still pointed at the screen! So cool... This game is A LOT of fun. My five-year-old loves to race Dad! 05/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best product This wheel is alot of fun to use for mario kart. It's alot fun to use with other people and it's very accurate. 05/06/2008
61-83 of 83 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew172
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp