Maternity Belly Band

Q&A
By: Generic
Walmart #: 003551905
Maternity Belly Band
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

When you are expecting, you want everything to be just right. This must-have Maternity Belly Band solves your fashion emergencies at every stage of your pregnancy, helping to keep you comfortable and stylish throughout. This product is specially designed to help keep your clothes fitting better so you can wear your favorites longer during pregnancy. Wear this pregnancy belly band around the midriff for a layered look or around your bust for that extra coverage when nursing. Why should you have to sacrifice style and comfort? With additional warmth and coverage, this belly band for pregnancy comes with a smart ridge design to give you that perfect, desired fit every time. The belly band comes in one size and fits most women. If you are looking for a product that will help your clothes fit better while still keeping you comfortable and looking stylish, the Maternity Belly Band is for you.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

When you are expecting, you want everything to be just right. This must-have Maternity Belly Band solves your fashion emergencies at every stage of your pregnancy, helping to keep you comfortable and stylish throughout. This product is specially designed to help keep your clothes fitting better so you can wear your favorites longer during pregnancy. Wear this pregnancy belly band around the midriff for a layered look or around your bust for that extra coverage when nursing. Why should you have to sacrifice style and comfort? With additional warmth and coverage, this belly band for pregnancy comes with a smart ridge design to give you that perfect, desired fit every time. The belly band comes in one size and fits most women. If you are looking for a product that will help your clothes fit better while still keeping you comfortable and looking stylish, the Maternity Belly Band is for you.

Maternity Belly Band:

  • Can be worn around the midriff to create an effortless and hip layered look
  • Can be worn around the bust for discrete nursing in public
  • Provides extra warmth, comfort and coverage
  • Smart ridge design keeps it in place
  • One size fits most

Explore this item

Specifications

Fabric Care Instructions: Hand Wash
Fabric Content: Spandex ,  Nylon
Primary Color: White
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.15
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.0 x 1.0 x 1.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 3551905
Show

Size Table

Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
XS 2 33½ 26½ 36½
S 4 34½ 27½ 37½
6 35½ 28½ 38½
M 8 36½ 29½ 39½
10 37½ 30½ 40½
L 12 39 32 42
14 40½ 33½ 43½
XL 16 42½ 35½ 45½
18 44½ 37½ 47½
1X 16W 42½ 34½ 44½
2X 18W 44½ 36½ 46½
20W 46½ 38½ 48½
3X 22W 48½ 40½ 50½
24W 50½ 42½ 52½
4X 26W 52½ 44½ 54½
28W 54½ 46½ 56½
5X 30W 56½ 48½ 58½
32W 58½ 50½ 60½
Show

Size Table

Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
XS 2 32½ 24½ 35
S 4 33 25 35½
6 34 26 36½
M 8 35 27 37½
10 36 28 38½
L 12 37-12 29½ 40
14 39 31 41½
XL 16 40-12 32½ 43
18 42½ 34½ 45
View our Women & Juniors Measuring Guide
You’ll need a measuring tape and it helps to have someone else to help if you’re measuring yourself. Write down your measurements and keep them handy for all your shopping activities.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
1-7 of 80 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/16/2011

Customer review by Makaleka

2.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Makaleka
by Makaleka

I bought this band because it was cheaper than other ones out there. I started wearing it at about 11 weeks. I'm 5'11" and 140 lbs pre-pregnancy weight...about a size 6. This band is tight on me! I've had to wear it all the way up because if I try to fold it down it puts too much pressure on my bladder. When I wear it all the way up, the top band puts pressure on me in a way that is uncomfortable after eating. Regardless, it hasn't been unbearable and it has helped a lot. I bet if you were petite it would be perfect. I really thought it was okay until I bought one from another provider so I could have one in brown. It is much more comfortable. It's longer, so it seems like it will last throughout my entire pregnancy (I'm 15 weeks now). It also looks more like a tank top under my shirt. The wal-mart band is tight on the hips and gives a strange effect to my outfits. If I were to go back, I would probably spend the extra bucks and get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makaleka
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for the price
6/3/2008

Customer review by Mela2

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by Mela2
by Mela2

This isn't exactly a one size fits all type of product - it would have been nice to be able to order a larger or smaller size if needed, but I think this will fit most "average sized" women ... think size 6 - 16.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mela2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Wonderful Value
10/1/2010

Customer review by KateInCleveland

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by KateInCleveland
by KateInCleveland

It's amazing how expensive a belly band can run when you think that the only ones available are brand names. I just wanted this simple band of elastic to hold up all my cute pants, but I wasn't about to pay $30+ at maternity stores. Imagine how excited I was to find this for a reasonable price here at Walmart.com! I was so excited. I've worn it practically every day since I received it, and it fits comfortably over my growing stomach and holds my cute jeans up. I thought I was going to be relegated to hair-ties to hold my pants up. This was a great value and a fashion lifesaver!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateInCleveland
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Mommy-to-Be!
12/27/2009

Customer review by KalynsMommy07

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by KalynsMommy07
by KalynsMommy07

Works great, great material, & at a amazingliy low price. I work in a salon and I'm on my feet all day, I have no problems with it riding up or getting in my way. Its very comfortable and I have felt a big difference in my back problems. I'm almost in my 7th month & I use it every single day, when i'm working or not.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KalynsMommy07
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2 the price of a Bella Band
1/5/2009

Customer review by Jesslaws

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Jesslaws
by Jesslaws

I bought this after I had loaned my Bella Band from my 1st pregnancy to my sister and didn't get it back. It isn't "as nice," but for 1/2 the price - it does it's job! I wear it just about everyday! I am 5 months pregnant, and can still wear some of my pre-pregnancy clothes using the Belly Band! I didn't like that it was 1 size though. I am a 6-8 and I don't think it would go too much bigger.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesslaws
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Way better than I'd expected!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Peanut91

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Peanut91
by Peanut91

I was skeptical about buying this product after reading the reviews. I also wasn't sure about it only coming in one size. I am a size 11 pre-pregnancy... I can no longer button my jeans so I really needed something besides my hair ties to keep them up. This belly band works really well for the price. It smooths the sides and supports my growing belly. Its comfortable doesn't role down or up. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone that doesn't want to spend 30 dollars on something else that doesn't even cover the whole belly. I don't usually review things I buy online but this really I a good buy. I have plenty of stretch left for my later months. I am defiantly going to buy one in white! The black is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanut91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent
6/21/2011

Customer review by bekabunnie

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by bekabunnie
by bekabunnie

I like it but I was expecting it to be tight if anything for a larger girl like myself... It works as far as keeping me in my jeans (at 22 weeks!) but I still want something a bit more supportive. Good deal for the money though! Corrected my belly shape as this is my third kiddo!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bekabunnie
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-7 of 80 total reviews See all
1-7 of 80 reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by kb1228 12/4/2008
12 answers
  • A. It does not fit plus size woman. Dont bother to purchase if you are a size 18 or up.
    by sun28bath7209/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It will fit.
    by LoveNicoe12/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It only comes in one size. It is a stretchy fabric and would seem to fit standard S, M & L.
    by Cynthia5058/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Its one size fits all. Its stretchable so that it is flexible with most body shapes or sizes. The material will stretch & expand as your tummy does.
    by MommyThree2Be3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I just read reviews and decided to give it a try. It fits me (size 14) pretty well although it is a little snug. I'm not sure how comfortable it would be on any one larger.
    by An anonymous customer5/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It looks very small when you get it but it has a whole lot of stretch. I am a size 11 and if fits great.
    by Peanut917/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's very stretchy, but not super-hero stretchy.
    by An anonymous customer7/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it will fit. it is very stretchy!!! I'm a size 16 and i could do it...
    by bekabunnie6/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's one size. I'm smaller and find it tight
    by VballPlayer62/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's one-size-fits-all. It's elastic.
    by KateInCleveland10/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 1/30/2010
11 answers
  • A. no this product rolls really bad even when you wear it as shown i cant imagine trying to keep it folded in half.
    by MilitaryMamma2/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. thats how i wear it for now ;-) it is tighter that way but the top part will be loser one end of the belly band has a larger elestic on it the other is smaller.
    by grandamchic2/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by LoveNicoe9/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The fit is really snug so if you folded it down you'd have a really, really tight fit on your belly and full double layers of fabric which would be really hot.
    by Cynthia5058/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by czoe5/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It is actually long enough that you can probably fold it in the first few months of your pregnancy or if after birth use to support the stomach to get it back in shape.
    by MommyThree2Be3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have done this before. I was a size 12/14 pre pregnancy and it is a little snug so I prefer not to. It may work better this way for someone of a smaller size.r
    by An anonymous customer2/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. It has a tight band on the top and bottom to keep it from rolling up and down.
    by Peanut918/24/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, much to small in the front, not enough material to fold
    by 81819/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes!
    by hlydncn6/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Kahlia 4/23/2010
11 answers
  • A. The only thing that is going to get your belly back in shape is time and exercise. This will help you feel tucked in while you get to whatever shape you're working on. If you get it tight enough, it may help you pull your hips back in after pregnancy, I suppose.
    by cabinmom45/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, go for a better quality one!
    by JRoss111/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No I would not use this for post pregnancy because its not tight enough. I think this would mainly be used to wear your pre-pregnancy pants and to hide that you can not button your pants or hold up too big maternity pants.
    by MYNEWLASTNAME10/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Idk if it does that. I wear it still. I just had my daughter in July. It definitely still is good for pants that don't fit or shirts.
    by LoveNicoe9/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I doubt it. It's really not tight enough to work as a girdle or anything that would put enough pressure on the actual belly to make a difference. This is more for all over back/belly support.
    by Cynthia5058/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it seems as though it would be great after birth use to support the stomach to get it back in shape.
    by MommyThree2Be6/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I doubt there is enough pull to it, but it wouldn't hurt. It's like a lightweight, flexible, stretchy girdle. Unfortunately time or surgery are the only real options
    by An anonymous customer11/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, it isn't supportive enough for that! use something by cupid?
    by bekabunnie6/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No...would stretch too much.
    by VballPlayer612/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No its not tight enough.
    by Star9112/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.