See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good belly band for the price With having a job and a toddler my back is screaming all day long. So after the doctor said a belly band would help I looked all over the place and was shocked that some maternity stores wanted $45 to even $60 for one!!! Seriously as a mom with a child already it was not okay to spend that much on something you'd wear for only 3 to 4 months tops. Looked on Walmart.com and was VERY happy to find this. It's a little long but it holds up my sweats pants, yoga pants, and even jeans up at work and home. With a active baby in my belly who moves around 16 hrs a day its nice to have some belly support and it helps my back as well. I would recommend this to anyone and for the price I'm ordering a second one. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tight! I am usually a size 0-2 and have found the Maternity Belly Bands to be quite tight. I am completely okay with it, but I am not sure that one size fits all. Now that I am nearing four months, I am sure I will have to make the transition to maternity clothes soon as the Maternity Belly Bands are starting to apply more pressure than I am comfortable with! Otherwise, this is an amazing product and I am so happy I ordered it! 04/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one size I often wear a size 10 pants & this belly band is a little on the snug side, it fits very comfortably around my belly, but the elastic on the top by the ribs gets a little tight by the end of the day & the one around my hips fits, but isn't as flattering as I would like. I still am going to keep & wear them because the price is right & it's only for a few months. The white looks pretty see through to me on the picture, but isn't like that in person. 04/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just didn't work right Sure it was a great deal but it was way too tight to even be comfortable. I'm not real far along but can only imagine how uncomfortable it would have been on e I get bigger 04/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I barely used this item, but the few times I did, I became frustrated with it, because I was uncomfortable. The band kept moving around on my stomach and I had to keep pulling my pants up. It just wasn't what I expected or wanted. 04/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by started off great Love the way it fit, it wasn't suffocating but it rolls REALLY bad. I was really disappointed waste of money. 02/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More coverage than expected, sturdy, does its job. 02/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the belly band works pretty well. doesnt make you feel like your pants are falling down the belly band holds it in place the only problem i have is i have a really small mid section so for now i fold it in half when i get bigger the band will work out better. it does roll on on my back so i have to put it lower on my back and stomach. but i am wearing it at work constant up and downs and picking up stuff all day so rather than that price is good. would tell a friend not bad for the money. and will help me stay in my reg clothes for a few more months. money worth spent ;-) 02/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I thought it would be. In the description this was supposed to be something that you could wear as part of an outfit. There is a band at the bottom that cuts your buttocks in half--not a good look, especially for someone who already has extra going on. I wanted it to be form-fitting in order to do what I bought it to do, and it does that. I just would never wear it the way it shows in the picture and it doesn't really show the two large bands at top and bottom that make all the difference in how it can be worn. A little hint, if you get it sized to fit around your chest, it will probably feel really good when your breasts are engorged. It will work how its intended, but I suppose you have to wear the back a little higher or lower than your rear. 01/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by was not long enough. I purchased this to wear under a gown for a wedding. I am in my 2nd trimester and didn't thnk to try it on prior to the engagment. it was a horrible fit. now \i have to scramble to locate a proper band. definitly not worth it. 12/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality I returned this product the day after I bought it. It was too narrow and long. I found a similar product elsewhere that had more width that was much more comfortable. 11/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One size fits most women is definitely accurate. It was too big for and i'm 5 1/2 months. Not what I expected at all. Though it is comfortable it didn't hold my pants when I wore them. It seems cheap, but you get what you pay for. 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great belly band for a cheap price! this is an excellent belly band! The quality is good, cant complain on the sizing eventhough it only comes in 1 size! definitely a must have for pregnant women who seeks relief from back pain 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too tight! I'm returning this. I am normally a size 4 pre pregnancy and its just to uncomfortable to wear. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I am 26 weeks pregnant with my second pregnancy and had never used a belly band before. I was having a lot of back, shoulder & chest discomfort and decided to give this a try. I felt a difference the moment I put it on. It redistibutes the weight of the belly to take pressure off of your back. I love this product & wish I had known about it sooner! I think the size is fine. I usually wear a size S but, since the material is stretchy I could see that it could fit a M or L as well. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got them for our Daughter-in-law with her first pregnancy & she was able to wear her "regular" clothes the whole time. So I ordered her 2 new ones. 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and affordable belly band For what we paid for this, I got 2 (one black, one white) for about $40 with tax/shipping and they're surprisingly durable, comfortable and hold up well in the wash. They'll go well with pretty much any outfit of the same color. 08/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good price, but does not fit well I ended up retuning this product as it was HUGE and I did not find it be very good quality. I'm 5-4 and weigh (pre-pregnancy) 128 pounds -- I gained 23 pounds throughout my pregnancy. 08/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maternity Tummy Belt I actually like this product. I am 3 months pregnant & I like the fact that the item is flexible & stretchable so that it can expand as my tummy does through out my pregnancy. I actually wear my band as a tube top since I am only mid way through my 3rd month. My tummy is not too big so I can stretch the band from chest to abdomen. Cover my whole back for decent support. Not sure how well it will work for support as I get bigger since it does not have sturdy back support. Overall, I like the look & feel of it. Recommend use before, during & after pregnancy fas a support tummy band or a trendy tube top. Can't go wrong. 03/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend This is poorly made. It is not strong enough to help with your belly and back. 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent value Excellent value for the price. I was a size 12/14 pre-pregnancy and this product fits but it is a little snug. It smooths down my clothes and hides unbuttoned buttons so you can wear regular clothes longer. I don't have trouble with it moving out of place. I only wish they had size options and maybe had it available in other colors. 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You may or may not need this... This is a great deal compared to other belly bands but still overpriced in my opinion. I maybe wore mine for 2-3 weeks before I just started wearing maternity clothes all the time. It's good quality and serves it's purpose for the most part. I really only wore it with dress pants b/c they don't have big bulging buttons like jeans and I couldn't get it to look good w/ all my jeans. It was more of a hassle going to the bathroom and I felt like I was constantly adjusting it. It's nice to get more use out of regular clothes but you will eventually need maternity clothes which is a much better option and much more comfortable. I would still recommend this to a friend though b/c maybe they would have better luck with it. 02/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too small I got this to get some longer use of my regular jeans. I wear a size 9 jean and am barely showing and this was way too tight on me. Even pulled up to my bra, I was uncomfortable with the tightness of it. 02/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wish it has size options. I liked it but it runs loose on me so I have to return it. It has only one size :( 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am 7 months pregnant and ordered this belly band to extend the life of my pre-pregnancy jeans -- and it works very well for this purpose. It is tight enough to hold up my zipped, unbutton jeans. It extends all the way up to the bottom of my bra (from mid-way through the pant zipper) and is very comfortable to wear, even all day. An important thing to mention is that this belly band is definitely NOT "one size fits most." I am 5'5" and wear a size 6 jeans and I have a small build -- and if the band was any smaller, it would not fit me comfortably. I do not believe it would fit fuller-bodied women well. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy!!! i was looking all over for a belly band decided to buy it here, i love it...i wear it everyday! its roomy enough to grow into.....thanks walmart for the great price! 08/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Helpful, but not amazing The belly band was helpful, taking some of the "strech" feeling out of my tummy but I really need this to have straps or something to help win the war against gravity... In all, it was worth the money and I'd buy it again, but it needs a little more 'up' and a little less 'in' 07/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belly Band this was exactly what I was hoping it would be. supportive, fits well, good material... only complaint would be i wish i could get a black one walmart!!! 10/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cuts into the belly does not help 10/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product I like this product, it give just the right amount support, I love it. 07/28/2010
31-60 of 81 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp