See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1/2 the price of a Bella Band I bought this after I had loaned my Bella Band from my 1st pregnancy to my sister and didn't get it back. It isn't "as nice," but for 1/2 the price - it does it's job! I wear it just about everyday! I am 5 months pregnant, and can still wear some of my pre-pregnancy clothes using the Belly Band! I didn't like that it was 1 size though. I am a 6-8 and I don't think it would go too much bigger. 01/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price This isn't exactly a one size fits all type of product - it would have been nice to be able to order a larger or smaller size if needed, but I think this will fit most "average sized" women ... think size 6 - 16. 06/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Mommy-to-Be! Works great, great material, & at a amazingliy low price. I work in a salon and I'm on my feet all day, I have no problems with it riding up or getting in my way. Its very comfortable and I have felt a big difference in my back problems. I'm almost in my 7th month & I use it every single day, when i'm working or not. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Value It's amazing how expensive a belly band can run when you think that the only ones available are brand names. I just wanted this simple band of elastic to hold up all my cute pants, but I wasn't about to pay $30+ at maternity stores. Imagine how excited I was to find this for a reasonable price here at Walmart.com! I was so excited. I've worn it practically every day since I received it, and it fits comfortably over my growing stomach and holds my cute jeans up. I thought I was going to be relegated to hair-ties to hold my pants up. This was a great value and a fashion lifesaver!!! 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than I'd expected! I was skeptical about buying this product after reading the reviews. I also wasn't sure about it only coming in one size. I am a size 11 pre-pregnancy... I can no longer button my jeans so I really needed something besides my hair ties to keep them up. This belly band works really well for the price. It smooths the sides and supports my growing belly. Its comfortable doesn't role down or up. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone that doesn't want to spend 30 dollars on something else that doesn't even cover the whole belly. I don't usually review things I buy online but this really I a good buy. I have plenty of stretch left for my later months. I am defiantly going to buy one in white! The black is really nice. 07/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bands on the top and bottom are good and tight but the middle where it is supposed to help hold jeans close to you doesn't at all, its way to loose and didn't work like the "bella band" I had with my first pregnancy. Thought I would go the cheaper route and didn't work for me! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent I like it but I was expecting it to be tight if anything for a larger girl like myself... It works as far as keeping me in my jeans (at 22 weeks!) but I still want something a bit more supportive. Good deal for the money though! Corrected my belly shape as this is my third kiddo!!! 06/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tight and rides up I usually wear a size S top and 6 pants. I found this product to be a bit uncomfortable...a little too tight. With movement, it tends to ride up. I'm about 20 weeks, but not too much of a bump yet, o maybe it'll stay put once there is more of a belly. However, I bought this for the early months when the shirts were starting to get a bit short but still fit. I like the material since it won't "stick." Kind of like thicker nylon or tights from when we were kids ;-) OH - but, comparable to the Motherhood Maternity "one size fits all" product, but about $10 cheaper. 12/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what expected This product didnt help hold back my belly and didnt work like i expected. I just had a baby 3 weeks ago and dont have very much fat left over and this band still didnt help what little i had. Although it works well for hideing my stretch marks while breastfeeding when we have company. 08/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Provides Little Support My wife disliked this product very much. It provided her very little support, and due to the closed construction, found it very difficult to put on. She complained that it felt like it cut-off her circulation from above and below this "belt". It is more like a giant rubberband, that you have to pull up and over your legs. 05/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very thin, didn't hide the fact your pants are unbuttoned. The band didn't stay in place and slid up exposing my back and undone pants. The stretch was comfortable if you're looking for just a support band, but I would not recommend it for keeping your pants up. 05/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pointless This is the first belly band I've ever bought. I thought the point of it was to be able to continue wearing your regular pants unbuttoned so no one would notice. It doesn't work. The material is not thick enough to cover up unbuttoned pants. Disappointing. Maybe another brand would be better, I don't know. 04/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this band because it was cheaper than other ones out there. I started wearing it at about 11 weeks. I'm 5'11" and 140 lbs pre-pregnancy weight...about a size 6. This band is tight on me! I've had to wear it all the way up because if I try to fold it down it puts too much pressure on my bladder. When I wear it all the way up, the top band puts pressure on me in a way that is uncomfortable after eating. Regardless, it hasn't been unbearable and it has helped a lot. I bet if you were petite it would be perfect. I really thought it was okay until I bought one from another provider so I could have one in brown. It is much more comfortable. It's longer, so it seems like it will last throughout my entire pregnancy (I'm 15 weeks now). It also looks more like a tank top under my shirt. The wal-mart band is tight on the hips and gives a strange effect to my outfits. If I were to go back, I would probably spend the extra bucks and get a different one. 08/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too thin, doesn't look like a layered shirt I purchased a different brand (Bella Band) from Target for just a couple bucks more and was much happier with that one. This one was see-through thin and not sturdy enough to be supportive. To be honest, I bought a couple pair of the twill demi-panel maternity pants from WalMart for half this price and can't believe I bothered trying to make my old pants last with a band - the pants are so much more comfy, and a much better investment!! 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I used this belly band throughout my pregnancy. I loved it. It work well on the pants that just wouldn't stay up. It also was great as a extension on my shirts that started to get too short. Would recommend this to all pregnant women. 12/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a necessity I purchase this after a friend suggested it for the time before I was in maternity clothes. It is such a short time, that I found myself never using it. I liked the simple button extender I bought at the fabric store much better--and MUCH cheaper! There is a lot of fabric you have to fold over and smooth out and it is stretchy, so that isn't always easy. Plus it is hot if you are using it in the summer months. I found myself not wanting the extra layer of clothing. Overall I think I used twice and was not impressed. 06/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too tight The elastic on this belly band is too tight. I'm an average size woman (size 10-12 before pregnancy) and I tried to wear the band during the end of my first trimester and beginning of my second trimester. I couldn't even wear it one day because the elastic was so tight. I have other Belly Bands that are sized (not one size fits most) and they fit much better. 08/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by belly band I have to say that this is the best product I have purchased. I went to a maternity store and bought another belly band and all it does is slide up or down over my stomach and really does not hold my pants up ... The one that I bought from here holds my pants up all day and does not slide around. It was not to tight nor was it uncomfortable. I would recommend this to anyone. I am 8 months pregnant and it works great on my pants that want to slide down and hang out below my stomach. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! This is the BEST thing ever heard of! So much easier than finding maternity clothes! 07/14/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am about 30 weeks and I thought that it was very uncomfortable... It just seemed to squeeze everything up and down. It created rolls that I didnt have before. My pre-pregnancy size was about an 11, so, its not that I just have ALOT of fat! : ) 03/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great belly band for a cheap price! this is an excellent belly band! The quality is good, cant complain on the sizing eventhough it only comes in 1 size! definitely a must have for pregnant women who seeks relief from back pain 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too tight! I'm returning this. I am normally a size 4 pre pregnancy and its just to uncomfortable to wear. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I am 26 weeks pregnant with my second pregnancy and had never used a belly band before. I was having a lot of back, shoulder & chest discomfort and decided to give this a try. I felt a difference the moment I put it on. It redistibutes the weight of the belly to take pressure off of your back. I love this product & wish I had known about it sooner! I think the size is fine. I usually wear a size S but, since the material is stretchy I could see that it could fit a M or L as well. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got them for our Daughter-in-law with her first pregnancy & she was able to wear her "regular" clothes the whole time. So I ordered her 2 new ones. 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and affordable belly band For what we paid for this, I got 2 (one black, one white) for about $40 with tax/shipping and they're surprisingly durable, comfortable and hold up well in the wash. They'll go well with pretty much any outfit of the same color. 08/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good price, but does not fit well I ended up retuning this product as it was HUGE and I did not find it be very good quality. I'm 5-4 and weigh (pre-pregnancy) 128 pounds -- I gained 23 pounds throughout my pregnancy. 08/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maternity Tummy Belt I actually like this product. I am 3 months pregnant & I like the fact that the item is flexible & stretchable so that it can expand as my tummy does through out my pregnancy. I actually wear my band as a tube top since I am only mid way through my 3rd month. My tummy is not too big so I can stretch the band from chest to abdomen. Cover my whole back for decent support. Not sure how well it will work for support as I get bigger since it does not have sturdy back support. Overall, I like the look & feel of it. Recommend use before, during & after pregnancy fas a support tummy band or a trendy tube top. Can't go wrong. 03/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend This is poorly made. It is not strong enough to help with your belly and back. 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent value Excellent value for the price. I was a size 12/14 pre-pregnancy and this product fits but it is a little snug. It smooths down my clothes and hides unbuttoned buttons so you can wear regular clothes longer. I don't have trouble with it moving out of place. I only wish they had size options and maybe had it available in other colors. 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You may or may not need this... This is a great deal compared to other belly bands but still overpriced in my opinion. I maybe wore mine for 2-3 weeks before I just started wearing maternity clothes all the time. It's good quality and serves it's purpose for the most part. I really only wore it with dress pants b/c they don't have big bulging buttons like jeans and I couldn't get it to look good w/ all my jeans. It was more of a hassle going to the bathroom and I felt like I was constantly adjusting it. It's nice to get more use out of regular clothes but you will eventually need maternity clothes which is a much better option and much more comfortable. I would still recommend this to a friend though b/c maybe they would have better luck with it. 02/23/2012
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp