Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.14
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.67

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set:
  • 40-piece food storage set
  • Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set has five 0.5-cup containers with lids
  • Five 1.25-cup containers with lids
  • Four 2-cup containers with lids
  • Two 3-cup containers with lids

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set includes containers with different capacities ranging from 0.5 to 7-cup, thereby taking care of most kitchen storage needs. It is a forty piece food storage container set with easy find lid (EFL). With red lids, this Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set is easy to find. Moreover, these red lids snap to the base for compact storage when not in use.

Organize your kitchen easily by using this food storage container set, which features thick and durable walls. The Rubbermaid 40-piece set is safe to use in the microwave, freezer, and dishwasher for added convenience. The super clarified base of these containers offers clear visibility of the contents and you can use one lid of a container to multiple bases.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set includes containers with different capacities ranging from 0.5 to 7-cup, thereby taking care of most kitchen storage needs. It is a forty piece food storage container set with easy find lid (EFL). With red lids, this Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set is easy to find. Moreover, these red lids snap to the base for compact storage when not in use.

Organize your kitchen easily by using this food storage container set, which features thick and durable walls. The Rubbermaid 40-piece set is safe to use in the microwave, freezer, and dishwasher for added convenience. The super clarified base of these containers offers clear visibility of the contents and you can use one lid of a container to multiple bases.


Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set:

  • 40-piece food storage set
  • Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set has five 0.5-cup containers with lids
  • Five 1.25-cup containers with lids
  • Four 2-cup containers with lids
  • Two 3-cup containers with lids
  • Two 5-cup containers with lids
  • Two 7-cup containers with lids
  • Lids in this food storage container set snap to base bottom and each other
  • Bases and lids nest inside each other
  • One lid fits multiple bases in the Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set
  • Microwave, freezer and dishwasher-safe

Specifications

Primary Color: Red
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: FG7K2000CHILI
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.9
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.0 x 8.0 x 10.0
Walmart No.: 552899035
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 966 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

966 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

966 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
741
4 stars
140
3 stars
27
2 stars
28
1 stars
30
1-15 of 771 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

In all ways a great buy
2/21/2013

Customer review by paula45870

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by paula45870
by paula45870
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I LOVE this set. It saves tons of room in my cupboard and always looks neat. The plastic is clear, so you can easily see contents. I love that the lids snap together and to the bottom of the containers. I do recommend buying a 9-cup and 14-cup container to complement this set, as the 7-cup isn't big enough for a batch of cookies, cut up watermelon, etc. This is the best price on these containers I found anywhere on the internet, and only Wal-Mart has the 40-piece set, as far as I can tell.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paula45870
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good for storing food in the fridge
4/30/2011

Customer review by JJennings98204

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by JJennings98204
by JJennings98204

I bought these during Black Friday shopping in 2010. I Rent and I have a roommate. Between the two of us we had a mismatched pieces of a variety of brands, types and styles of plastic bowls for food storage. I bought the 40 piece set hoping to simplify our storage solutions. After 3 months of use, these have become our go to containers. We dont have any problems with stacking lids or the containers. I just stacked the lids 1 at a time on a solid counter and I pressed down with the palm of my hand in the middle of the lid to "stack" them initially. Then as we use, wash and restack them I add the lid to the bottom of the stack and the container to the top of the stack. We were able to throw away about 50% of our mismatched pieces and now we have plenty of room in just 1 cabinet. I am SOO glad I bought them! I agree with many of the people here. There are way too many small ones and not enough big ones. I should throw away all of the smallest ones because they never EVER get used!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJennings98204
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Set is Dieter's Friend
7/26/2009

Customer review by gen1twin

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by gen1twin
by gen1twin

I bought these specifically because another reviewer thought they were too small. I am on a well known diet and have been having success due to portion control. This set is perfectly sized for the person who makes lunch for the week for themselves. Lots of little cups for appropriate sized portions of nuts, salad dressing, cheese, etc. It also has lots of 1.25 cup containers that hold 1 cup portions perfectly. The largest size is 7 cups which holds a half a bag of salad with plenty of room for cherry tomatoes, green peppers, and red onions. There are two 7 cup sizes so you can split the bag of salad. I love this set and am very pleased with it. And I can find the lids. That is key.

Was this review helpful? (129) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gen1twin
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buy two sets
2/7/2016

Customer review by Jims

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Jims
by Jims

Great product, great price, great quality !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are great!
10/16/2010

Customer review by klutzprez

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by klutzprez
by klutzprez

I bought this set and the 24-piece set and got rid of all the other storage containers I had cluttering up my cupboards. These containers freeze with no brittlenes and microwave without getting soft and misshapen. No matter what I've put in them - including tomato sauce - none of them have stained. I like the easy-find lids also since I tend to misplace things. I got mine on sale, but even at full retail price, they're a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klutzprez
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid 40-piece Easy Find Lid Storage set
11/19/2008

Customer review by InternetShoppingMama

3.0 stars 11/19/2008 by InternetShoppingMama
by InternetShoppingMama

Rubbermaid makes a quality product that stands the test of time. The problem I have with this set is the sizes of the containers. The smallest ones are mostly unusable, they are just too small for most leftovers! This size is perfect for storing babyfood!!! There are too many of this small size. The variety of sizes in this set needs to be more varied and there needs to be some larger sized containers included. The tops are wonderful, though. They snap together by size and take up much less room than previous tops. They snap on easily and are nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternetShoppingMama
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/26/2016

Customer review by jojodancer

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by jojodancer
by jojodancer

These containers keep food fresh and are strong enough to take everyday use and stand up to automatic dishwashers. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojodancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Brand and Products
1/23/2016

Customer review by Onetrying

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Onetrying
by Onetrying

Quality product that last years. We are very happy with these containers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onetrying
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New style lids leak
1/12/2016

Customer review by carla46

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by carla46
by carla46

We have used your products for years, but just bought two sandwich size easy find lid containers and the lids do not fit properly. They leaked all over my bag. Really disappointed as I use these every day for lunches.

carla46
Waupun, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product that does exactly as it says
1/7/2010

Customer review by LynziKay

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by LynziKay
by LynziKay

This product has made it so much easier to maintain organization in my cabinets. Such a simple idea, but it works wonderfully. I have even put them through the dishwasher and microwave and they still hold up...very durable.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynziKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Containers
1/1/2016

Customer review by bossman

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by bossman
by bossman

I've been using these containers for months. However, I managed to overheat the small container with the screw on lid. Because I was so happy with the containers, I ordered another set with the intent of getting a new screw on top container. Although the illustration showed that container, it wasn't included with the package. Now I have a bunch of duplicate containers and not the one I actually wanted. Very disappointing.

bossman
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love how these stack together
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mike P

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mike P
by Mike P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never have to dig for the right lid again! Very convenient.

Mike P
Troy, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ballistic 4781

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ballistic 4781
by Ballistic 4781

I got these as a wedding gift from my in-laws. And they are great. It's hard to lose the lids unless outdoors you don't get both back from someone

Ballistic 4781
Schaumburg, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A right size container for anything & everything
10/19/2009

Customer review by lovesherairman

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by lovesherairman
by lovesherairman

This product has so many differant size containers. You can always find a container the right size for what you're needing to store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesherairman
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great containers
1/2/2016

Customer review by Kampala

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Kampala
by Kampala

These are all purpose containers. The sizes allow me to store snacks for the kids for trips or left overs with a breeze. I love the color red and I love the durability of the product. Easy to reheat without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kampala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-15 of 771 total reviews See all
1-15 of 771 reviews

Customer Reviews | 966 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 33 questions
1-3 of 33 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 6/12/2010
11 answers
  • A. they are red.
    by shyswtie017/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon
    by Love2shop4mybabies3/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I f you buy this set in Canada the lids are bright red, however if you buy it in the states the lids are maroon or burgandy
    by Chinchila2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say they are maroon
    by GFandAF1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon.
    by BestLovingMommy12/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon
    by Schuky12/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon
    by MOMMYINVT11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The lids are red
    by glasslover8410/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They're not red, more a cross between maroon and burgundy.
    by klutzprez10/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Maroon
    by kmcF7/2/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Chrystal87 12/8/2010
11 answers
  • A. YES
    by tony700804/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, the lids and containers are dishwasher safe, top shelf.
    by shyswtie017/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they are definitely dishwasher-safe.
    by klutzprez6/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes they are. I usually try to put them on the top rack but sometimes have to put the lids on the bottom rack and they still snap on well with no warping.
    by MaxIsAWierdCat4/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Love2shop4mybabies2/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes dishwasher safe too!
    by Chinchila2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have used my dishwasher to clean them several times, top rack not a problem.
    by MikesHobbit1/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by GFandAF1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they are.... Does no damage to the containers, whatsoever.
    by BestLovingMommy12/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they are dishwasher safe, i've been using then almost for a month without a problem
    by mrkmn12/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 11/23/2009
9 answers
  • A. No
    by Dotress2/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The lids snap on top.
    by LaVone5/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES
    by tony700801/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Love2shop4mybabies2/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the different size containers fit inside larger ones with lids!
    by Chinchila2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. some of them
    by Schuky1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can.
    by klutzprez1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes!!
    by LAM12781/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. They stack neatly. My only issue is that they ended up being too tall to stack them all in each other in the cupboard. However, I'd rather have them separated by size when I open the door to find what I need.
    by ChiQiD10/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 33 questions See all
1-3 of 33 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.