Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought for hardwood floors The suction is powerful for this small unit, but the floor tool is mostly plastic, with only 2 1/2" of the total 10" tool having "brushes" on it. The "brushes" consist of 2 short narrow strips of thin material like carpet with a very short nap. I am concerned that the "brush" portion will not make contact with the floor, but rather the plastic will, resulting in scratching my hardwood floors. I would replace it with one from another cleaner, but this one does swivel easily. 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a portable canister vac, it is very lightweight, has wheels for easy take along, and mostly is a POWERFUl little vacuum cleaner that is very versatile!! We are very pleased with it's performance, and everything it offers. Priced very reasonably also for the value! 11/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by powerful I was really surprized at how much power this little vacuum has. Perfect for me. Light, small,and the right price too. Only cons are no retractable cord, and its oh soo very noisy.All and all its a great little vac to have. I use it on hard wood floors. I really don't know if I would enjoy pushing the head over a rug. Have use it on a runner. It picks up very well. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a lower priced vacuum With tile throughout the house and 2 labs with lots of fur, this is a perfect vacuum and 12 amps is powerful. I wish it had a retractable cord! It is clumsy to store in the closet with the long wand but works well and I'm satisfied. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little Vacuum I purchased the vacuum for my daughter's birthday but used it myself for a few weeks. I liked the longer cord, light weight, long hose, good power,low noise and ease of bag replacement. I relied on other product reviews and was not disapointed. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice little vac for the money. I like the vacuum. It works great for hardwood, tile floor, or berber carpet. Not so great for plush carpets especially with dog hair. The vacuum bags are MM and can be found online at the walmart.com website, however, you will not be able to find them at the store which is kind of disapointing. Other than that the vacuum is very light, the hose is very long along with the long cord you practically vacuum 1200 sq ft from the same jack and forget about having to re plug it because you ran out of cord and hose. Over all I like it and would recommend to anyone. 09/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by flimsy extension wand This vacuum is lightweight and great for hardwood floors or dusting. Unfortunately the extension and (absolutely necessary to stand upright and vacuum floors) snapped within a month of use. After using electrical tape to fix the crack, another one appeared, and then another and so forth. Now it is covered in electrical tape but visibly bends from the breaks. I am still trying to find a replacement part but would not purchase this brand again due to the cheap parts. 06/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAPLY MADE I purchased this vacuum based on all the positive reviews and am extremely disappointed. Wow, the vacuum feels very cheap, the plastic is ultra thin. The plastic hose is paper thin and is constantly kinking on itself, not to mention where the hose attaches to the handle, air leaks out causing loss in suction. The entire unit is not sealed at all. The plastic attachments are flimsy and again made VERY cheaply. The vacuum gets hot really fast, even after a quick clean up. The electrical cord is very short and even it gets hot. The vacuum bag compartment isn't air tight so it leaks air as well. What a horrible product for Eureka! This vacuum isn't worth $10.00!!! I am returning this to my local store. No more Eureka!!! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cleaner except on shag carpet I live in a small apt and my eureka does every thing except not so good for shag carpet. Perfect for my bare floors base boards and crevice tool for couch and chairs. I also use it for my winter clothes I put in vacuum space bags for storage. The vacuum cleaner bags help keep dust down and easy to install and no need for extra filters . How ever it is very hard to use on shag carpets so I would not recommend it for that. I bought this cleaner for all the above mention and not for my carpet. Great vacuum cleaner over all. Light weight and very easy to use. I gave it five stars because it does everything I want it to do. 06/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hose broke upon FIRST use Upon using for the VERY FIRST TIME, the hose actually just split. I did not step on it or bump it; it just plain split open while vacuuming. I cannot really comment on the rest of the vacuum but the hose was extremely poorly made. The material must have been very thin. I returned it to Walmart and the clerk did not register any surprise when I told her what happened and showed her. I don't know if that means she had seen this before or not. Surprised about this after having read positive reviews. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I find that this vacuum serves the purpose for getting under things easier than my other vacuum but I do not like the plastic attachment. I have ordered a smaller attachment for hardwood floors in hopes that it works better. Over all I like the vacuum, light weight and picks up dust and dog hair. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful little vacuum We have had a mighty-mite for 23 years, and knew someday we would have to replace it. That time came and we were happy to be able to replace it with another! We are very happy with the new version and the power of this little vac. Only complaint is the small attachment that is two-sided. It doesn't seem to work very well on stairs, but all the other attachments perform well. Overall we are very satisfied with our new mighty-mite! 07/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by oh darn I received this vacuum as a gift. I have been looking for an affordable canister vacuum and was excited to try it out. It worked great for 2 months and I loved it until it stopped working. After very little use it started getting very hot when turned on and does not pick up any longer. At first I just thought it was clogged but its not. What a waste of money. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice vac for some If you want to vacuum once a month and have dirt come out of your basement, this isn't for you. If you vacuum every day like me and have a combo of hardwood and area rugs you'll probably love this. Pros: It actually vacuums hardwood. I know, that's truly amazing. It has a suction adjustment so your area rugs don't pull up. It's much easier to push around than an upright Cons: No beater bar (but honestly, that's a 50-50 in my book) Not an absolute ton of suction. I'm definately glad I have the 12 amp model. Uses bags (again, 50/50 for me). Overall, I love this vacuum. Wish the suction area in the head were a bit wider but am seriously in love with this thing. I don't have to use the wand to do half my house like I did with the upright and this is slim enough to vacuum my dining room without moving the chairs. 10/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD CHOICE REVIEWS OF THIS PRODUCT WERE POSITIVE, SO I PURCHASED ONE. BIG MISTAKE!! HAD FOR 6 MONTHS AND IT NO LONGER WORKS. MOTOR RUNS AND CANISTER GETS VERY HOT TO THE TOUCH, BUT NO SUCTION. IT WAS NOT EVEN USED VERY OFTEN. WILL NOT PURCHASE EUREKA PRODUCT AGAIN! 12/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good so far It's still new, but I do really like it so far. The long lightweight wand is the best part, even the one for carpet is pretty darn good for being so lightweight, which means easier to use, not tiring. And my old attachments also can fit, including those from Lowes garage vacs. Only negative is the hose has kinked on me already, even though it doesn't feel too flimsy, don't see why it tries to curl and kink. I will have to baby it, but for me the other conveniences are worth it. 11/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not to good it's kinda cheap made and it comes apert easy 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lightweight vacuum I needed a vacuum that had attachments i could use to vacuum my tile floors and was light enough that i could use it to clean the cobwebs from my 11 ft ceiling without having to get a ladder. I'm 5'3" and i was able to reach the ceiling with the 2 extension poles and crevice tool, so no more cobwebs! I've used it to vacuum my car and it worked great. It has a good suction and the 20 ft electric cord allows me to only have to move it once to get to the majority of the tiled area of my house. I have been very happy with it and it works great for what I wanted it for. 04/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little canister vac Nice lightweight vac with powerful suction. Easily picks up dirt from tile, wood floors, carpet, etc. I also gave one of these vacuums to my daughter that uses it all the time. 03/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eureka Mighty Might-awesome power I wanted a Eureka vacuum as they are exceptional cleaners. I have always had upright models, but figured I would try a canister vacuum. Plus with the 12 amps available as I have on my upright model, this would be more advantageous to do baseboards, hard to reach areas, blinds and my car! Used it for the first time this morning and it is awesome! Used it to do the car and the long hose was great for doing the backseats, mats and carpets of my Bug! Would recommend this vacuum to anyone who wants power to do any job! So easy to use! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective, manuverable, price is right Has good suction, highly portable with small size and light weight 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Award! This vacuum is a life-saver for those who have trouble vacuuming. It's lightweight *and* powerful. The wand can be extra long to reach tight places. The main attachment switches easily from hardwood/vinyl to rug settings. The dust bag is easy to change and is inexpensive. All making it easy to keep clean floors. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eureka Might Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G This is a great vacuum cleaner with a surprising amount of 'suck'. It was bought mainly to clean out our cars as we live in a very sandy coastal area. It is very light weight, very portable and small enough to fit nicely in the car trunk. My review is all 'pros' with no 'cons'. I would buy it again if need be. I give the product an A +. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! I am disabled and have problems with "pushing a broom" all the time to clean my laminate wood flooring...this little baby was just the answer! Besides the floors, I can now reach my a/c vent thanks to the long attachments. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This baby SUCTS! you get it? as in suctioning! Okay, the color maybe tad canary wearing a tux, but, as far as functionality goes, this vacuum can beat any expensive, much clunkier models. It is light, but it has an incredible suctioning power, and all of the attachments are TOTALLY functional. Keep small pets away from this machine! I have a pet conure(look it up) and when it molts, it's tiny fluffy feathers are everywhere and this machine can literally grab it out of the air. Can't wait for the flies to get into my house and see if this vacuum can go Mr. Miyagi to it. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More bang for your buck Exceptional product don't hesitate to purchase one 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I am very happy with the Mighty Mite, this is my second one. The first lasted over 10 years and is still going, however I wanted the 12 amp and I am very happy with it. I use this vacuum for all my hard floors and it works great! Great price through Wal Mart. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty Mite It works great on carpeting, hard wood floors, and tiles. The suction is good and the size allows for easy access to smaller areas. 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat if for the value I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous. This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice. I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me. I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand. 07/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best Hard to guide on floor. Suction only fair. Don't know if I hope it lasts or hope it breaks. 03/12/2009
31-60 of 680 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp