Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Q&A
By: Eureka
Walmart #: 001583690
Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$13.19
Rush
Data unavailable
$20.70

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $65.97
2 more sellers from $65.97 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $70.37
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $95.17
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $65.97
    +$43.98 shipping
    Shoplet Shoplet
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
It comes with a 20' power cord, which gives you a wide radius from which to work before you have to move and find a new outlet. The extension wands and 7' hose provide even greater range. The onboard tool storage on the canister vacuum cleaner makes it easy to keep all of your accessories in one pla

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Clean just about anything with this powerful and easy-to-use Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. Clean your bare floors and throw rugs, as well as above-floor cleaning such as upholstery, stairs, drapes, furniture and car interior with this unit. The portable, lightweight, compact design and large, easy-roll wheels of the canister vacuum cleaner make it easy to clean anywhere. The item comes equipped with a six-piece attachment set including a crush-proof hose, two extension wands, a crevice tool and an upholstery nozzle. The triple-filtration bag system keeps the air fresh while you are cleaning and helps remove allergens from your home. The Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite canister vacuum cleaner is a wise investment for your home, office or garage. Its 12-amp motor is powerful enough to handle tough cleaning jobs for fast and easy results.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Clean just about anything with this powerful and easy-to-use Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. Clean your bare floors and throw rugs, as well as above-floor cleaning such as upholstery, stairs, drapes, furniture and car interior with this unit. The portable, lightweight, compact design and large, easy-roll wheels of the canister vacuum cleaner make it easy to clean anywhere. The item comes equipped with a six-piece attachment set including a crush-proof hose, two extension wands, a crevice tool and an upholstery nozzle. The triple-filtration bag system keeps the air fresh while you are cleaning and helps remove allergens from your home. The Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite canister vacuum cleaner is a wise investment for your home, office or garage. Its 12-amp motor is powerful enough to handle tough cleaning jobs for fast and easy results.

It comes with a 20' power cord, which gives you a wide radius from which to work before you have to move and find a new outlet. The extension wands and 7' hose provide even greater range. The onboard tool storage on the canister vacuum cleaner makes it easy to keep all of your accessories in one place for fast retrieval.
Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum Cleaner:

  • Warranty: 1-year limited
  • Eureka Mighty Mite vacuum features a powerful 12-amp motor
  • 6-piece attachment set with onboard tool storage
  • 7' crush-proof hose
  • 2 extension wands
  • Crevice tool, upholstery nozzle/dusting brush and carpet/bare floor nozzle
  • 20' power cord with quick release
  • Canister vacuum cleaner has a blower port
  • Triple filtration bag system
  • English/Spanish/French instructions included


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 48.0 x 16.0 x 12.0
Walmart No.: 1583690
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
639
4 stars
255
3 stars
32
2 stars
22
1 stars
38
1-15 of 887 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!
3/11/2010

Customer review by alexguy

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by alexguy
by alexguy

After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.

Was this review helpful? (96) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexguy
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mighty Mite Disappointment
1/27/2016

Customer review by Nana

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I've always been happy with canister vacuums and ordered this vac after reading the comments, but upon receipt of this vac, I am "mightily" disappointed with the very long and practically inflexible hose and too-long wand. Maneuvering this vacuum with its cheap, thin plastic, attachment hose made my work twice as long, and it also caused my wrist to feel very sore. Think about an inflexible garden water hose, and you get the idea. It's so inflexible that the little air door on the attachment kept opening and closing without my help, and that was a real nuisance! The vac itself has very good suction power. That's the only reason I gave it two stars instead of one. It would have been nice to have rubber wheels that glide more easily over hardwood floors, even if I had to pay a few more dollars. I also think that it's not convenient to have to order replacement bags online instead of the bags being provided for sale in the stores. Wish someone had commented about these negatives before I bought the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
1/19/2010

Customer review by motodreamer

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by motodreamer
by motodreamer

bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short. I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use. I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motodreamer
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT LITTLE VACUUM!
10/2/2014

Customer review by Southernbell001

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Southernbell001
by Southernbell001

I read the reviews and was comfortable with my decision to go ahead and buy this vacuum. I got it site to store and had it in 4 days which wasn't bad. No damage was done to the box and it took very little time to put it together. I couldn't wait to try it out, and wow it has quite a bit of suction! I have 3 indoor cats and I like to keep up the floors every few days. I bought this for my tile and wood floors and this vacuum helps me out so much now. The wand is plastic and it won't take a lot of abuse but it doesn't bother me. The wand is longer that normal and it makes it reach farther. The cord is a lot longer than other cords too, and it wraps nicely underneath the vacuum instead of be coiled up inside. The handle is nice in case you need to pick it up and it's not heavy at all. It is just what I have been looking for. They only give you 2 bags so be out looking for additional ones online pretty quick. Overall, I am "Very Happy" to have bought this vacuum and you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernbell001
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Can't beat if for the value
7/10/2010

Customer review by curlysue102

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by curlysue102
by curlysue102

I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous. This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice. I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me. I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlysue102
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by ChampionForestRegular

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by ChampionForestRegular
by ChampionForestRegular

Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV. We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like. Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy. The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those. You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (197) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampionForestRegular
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Little Vac
9/27/2010

Customer review by miki7

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by miki7
by miki7

I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use. The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite. It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miki7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Vacuum sucks, but doesn't blow
9/12/2012

Customer review by Hotrodittillitworksright

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Hotrodittillitworksright
by Hotrodittillitworksright

I purchased this vacuum to replace a 1989 Mighty Mite. My old vacuum is used to clean computers by taking advantage of the blower port in the back of the unit. It's very high pressure and does an outstanding job. Unfortunately, this new model has 1/5th the blower output. This is because Eureka has put holes in the back (underneath the wheels) to divert much of the blower pressure. Once those holes are covered, the unit works as expected. To modify, remove the screws and open the two shell halves of the vacuum. Remove the turbine and wiring. Use aluminum HVAC tape on the inside of the plastic shell to cover the holes on both halves. Reassemble. You may need to remove (cut out) the protective cover on the blower port to gain volume of air. I also added a gasket to the blower port as the hose assembly was loose there, though it was a nice tight fit on the front (vacuum) side of the machine. Once modified, the unit works as good as the old one. A shame that Eureka made this version larger, less sleek and with design flaws (even if they were intentional) compared to the old model. As they say, "they don't build them like they used to".

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrodittillitworksright
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bargain of the Century
11/13/2013

Customer review by RoyalAce

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by RoyalAce
by RoyalAce

After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes. I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalAce
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best little vacuume
12/5/2009

Customer review by barbFL

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by barbFL
by barbFL

I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units. LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbFL
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/2/2016

Customer review by TeeS

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TeeS
by TeeS

Bought this for our second home, we already own one. Have owned many vaccuum cleaners, very expensive to very cheap. This one works the best to meet all needs/uses! Extremely versatile!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my new vacuum!
2/2/2012

Customer review by TheMom5

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by TheMom5
by TheMom5

I have been looking for a vacuum that had a long enough hose to reach corners, underneath furniture, and up to the ceiling as well as curtains. This vacuum is perfect for all that I needed. It is lightweight enough for me to even use while I step up on a step stool. The cord is also long enough to allow me to reach much of one area before moving the plug. There is a lot of power in this tiny vacuum, and it sucks up everything it can reach. It takes a long time to fill up the tiny dust bag inside, so I know I won't have to change it very often. I love the attachments that come with it, which allow you many choices of how you want to approach a project. They also attach to the machine, so they're not easily lost. I am happy that I've found my ideal tool!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMom5
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Light, easy to maneuver, plenty of suction power.
7/31/2014

Customer review by grammibiker

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by grammibiker
by grammibiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved Eureka vacuum cleaners. I have an old upright that I am still using after 35 years....... you just can't beat 'em. This is my second Mighty Mite. I just gave my old one a new home in our RV. So, when I needed to get a replacement for the house, the choice was easy. Some people like a "bagless" vacuum..... I find them to be Dirty. This vac has a nice compact bag, easy to change without having dust flying around. ( try dumping a bagless container without a dusty mess ) This vac is especially suited for Bare Floors, but will do a nice "quick pick up" on your carpet. It is also really nice for getting in and around those areas that your big Vac cant reach. I think you will love this Mighty Mite.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammibiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard floors
7/29/2009

Customer review by qandasmom

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by qandasmom
by qandasmom

I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!

Was this review helpful? (181) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qandasmom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lightweight, high capacity
2/25/2008

Customer review by Whoami

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Whoami
by Whoami

The Eureka Boss has been on the market longer than other cannister vacs, we have another one that is several years old and it's still working. Bought this one to keep in my room in the basement and to vacuum vehicle interiors. It has larger bags than most of the other round shaped cannister vacs and the suction level is good. Easy to carry and the exhaust vent points to the rear when holding it by the handle. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (252) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoami
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-15 of 887 total reviews See all
1-15 of 887 reviews

Customer Reviews | 986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 75 questions
1-3 of 75 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by nshaz 5/3/2010
11 answers
  • A. Hand wrap on bottom-easy
    by momma60194/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hand wrapped
    by zeldamaria12/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. hand wrapped cord
    by MrBudgetMinder11/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you have to hand wrap it unfortunately, what a pain I say!
    by eight2many12/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You have to hand wrap it.
    by Crazymom511/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not retractable, it has hooks on the bottom of the canister to wrap it around and has a quick unwrap spinny hook :)
    by SDAdams11/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hand wrapped on the bottom of the unit. No big deal.
    by SharkSlayer10/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No but I don't wrap mine at all. I store it in a closet so why wrap it up just to have to unwrap it. This little vac is cheap but works better than more expensive brands. It's so lightweight and cleans my floors way better than an upright canister or a swiffer. My floors haven't felt this clean since my rainbow died
    by sandysassy6/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The power cord is hand wrapped on the bottom side of the vacuum. It works quite nicely. This is actually a good thing because there is nothing to break and the unit doesn't have to be made larger to contain the cord reel. The cord length is generous btw.
    by R0ck3tman9/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Cord wraps on holder under the machine
    by TheCleaningLady5511/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I realy need a quiet vaccume for my house. Can you please let me know if this vac is quiet or not.
by satrowsky 12/6/2010
11 answers
  • A. It is not super loud. It is not real quiet. It has 12 Amps of current, so expect some noise.
    by DaleOB11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is not a quite vac. It is on par with all the canister vacks a bit loud
    by An anonymous customer11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it's not quiet; it's very loud for a vacuum of this size. My old Dirt Devil cannister (20 years old) died, and this Eureka is much much noisier than my Dirt Devil -- maybe because vacuums have more plastic parts these days. If you need quiet, be prepared to pay lots more. That being said, I like everything else about this little Eureka. Extra long cord, great suction, large bag, nice tool set, lightweight enough for petite me to haul around. I have owned Eureka uprights since 1968, and I've always been happy with them. My present Eureka upright is a lightweight Wind Tunnel model purchased from QVC 7 years ago, and I love it -- super on hardwood floors and area rugs & lightweight enough to carry up & down stairs. Has a hepa filter and no paper bag to change -- yay! Handle folds down too. Eureka's are always well-priced and worth buying IMO. I use this mighty mite cannister for my car, garage, sunporch, upholstery & baseboards.
    by CJ195/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. works wonderful.. extremely noisy
    by mjkpuff8/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Quieter than my Kirby. Wouod say it is average for noise. Awesome on hardfloor and a waste of time on carpets.
    by momma60194/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is no louder then any other vacuum, great suction , easy to use , goes everywhere.
    by 1996lakota12/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If quiet is what you're looking for, this is certainly NOT the one for you, it is extremely loud, which I myself don't care for at all.
    by eight2many5/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Is Really strong but not quiet.
    by rocotito12/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I wouldn't call this vac quiet but don't believe I've ever had a quiet vac! I do believe the noise level is not as high as the upright and high end vac that we own.
    by Sniky12/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This vacuum is not quiet. You will pay a lot for a quiet vacuum..Melie is the only true quiet vacuum but you're going to spend around $500. next best bet would be the new robot "The Mint"...only noise it makes is when it bumps into something. It's NOT a vacuum but it does sweep my tile floors great and even mops them...I bought two of them and love them...I use my vacuum a whole lot less now.
    by savemoney12310/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I've read a few reviews that mention it running hot & wonder if that's the 12amp or the less powerful model. My current vacs are a Hoover and a Kirby, both uprights & too bulky/heavy for me to easily handle now that I am in my 60's w/arthritis. I did not like the older canister vacs I've used in the past at friends'/relatives' homes, but I do like my Eureka cordless rechargeable stick vac -- it's just not enough for my 1200 sq ft condo with cats. I am impressed with the specs and reviews on the MightyMite, but don't want an appliance that will overheat or burn out. Any comments?
by OldEagleWoman 10/29/2012
11 answers
  • A. I am in my 70's and also have arthritis. This vacuum will not overheat. For a full use vacuum you might want to consider the Hoover Windtunnel T series Rewind. It is not extremely heavy, easy to push and it has a power adapter for cleaning upholstery. I love the cord rewind.
    by wifeofrobert3/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have used this vacuum for years and I've never had a problem with it running hot.
    by Shonnyk5/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It may get warm after along continued use but we clean houses and use ours for 1-2 hours each home by 2 or 3 houses a day, so should be fine. The weak points on these vacuums are wheels, but shouldn't be a problem for private home use (we are a cleaning service so in and out of trunks daily) and don't pull the cord to the max it does pull out from underneath the vac and has sparked on us couple times. That being said I still purchase these because they are the best we have found.
    by DeniJC5/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I noticed it does get hot around the switch. It is very light weight as I have same health issues. Suction is great.
    by Artfrau12/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I had the same concern and was thrilled to find (I read the enclosed paperwork) to see that it has an overheat feature and the paperwork claims that it will turn itself off before it becomes a problem. I am also in my 60's and have found that I give out way sooner than this unit does so it has not been a problem for me. I have used it for about an hour at the most & then take a break before using it for another hour with no problem at all. I have also held the unit in my hands while my husband has stood on the ladder to clean the cathredral ceiling. This was after it had been used for over 45 minutes previously. It was warm but not too hot to handle. I expected that I might need to use my over mitts after reading some reviews about it getting hot but it was not too hot to hold with my bare hands that were directly on the section that was the hottest part of the unit at the time.
    by Hatlady8175/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It can run a bit warm - but who vacuums up to 2 hrs ?
    by bzzzann3/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you'll read my review you will see that I was disappointed with the Mighty Mite compared to the Electrolux Sanitaire commercial vacuum I have been using. They looked exactly alike online so I ordered the MM to save a few dollars, big mistake. But to your question, yes my Sanitaire would get hot too but I've been using mine for 3 years now and it has never been a problem. I too have pets - 3 cats and a dog - in 1300 sq. ft. and also have the Eureka cordless stick vac. But I can assure you that if you spend an extra $20 or so dollars (you can find them online) to get the Sanitaire you will be much more satisfied. The attachments are perfect for me to clean pet hair off of furniture, everything. I was very disappointed with the attachments on the MM. I can't' say how the heat works on the MM but can tell you that it has never been a problem on the Sanitaire.
    by cl543/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We've never used it that long in a session, but 30-40 mins. of usage seems fine.
    by Bonitabanana7/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I found the vacuum does run hot, but I'll do my entire house in one shot, which is a lot larger than 1200 sq ft without any problems. I have the same problem with arthritis...this won't be a problem anymore with the mighty mite.
    by egross12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it heats up. But that's no problem, it doesn't burn down, or breaks down, or anything. It just emanates heat. We use it commercially for several hours at a time and it holds just fine. You may like it for your use. Good luck.
    by sabetudo12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 75 questions See all
1-3 of 75 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year part & labor See details

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.