Brother CE5000PRW 50 Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine-Limited Edition Project Runway

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Professional Features for the Designer in You the CE5000PRW PRW is a Project Runway Limited Edition computerized sewing machine with 50 built-in stitches and 87 stitch functions. Use the LCD screen with stitch selection to choose decorative, heirloom or quilting stitches to embellish your wardrobe projects. Five styles of one-step automatic buttonholes make buttonhole attachment simple and fun. The exceptional feed system enables effortless sewing on denim, tweed and other thick fabrics. Start using your machine right away with the automatic needle threader and fast bobbin winding system. No fishing for thread with the Quick-Set bobbin feature. Use the Super Bright LED-lit work area to avoid eye strain. Buttonhole, button fitting, overcastting, monogramming, blind stitch and zipper feet are included as well as several accessories and a 25-year limited warranty. Turn your clothing into runway style creations with the CE5000 PRW!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Professional Features for the Designer in You the CE5000PRW PRW is a Project Runway Limited Edition computerized sewing machine with 50 built-in stitches and 87 stitch functions. Use the LCD screen with stitch selection to choose decorative, heirloom or quilting stitches to embellish your wardrobe projects. Five styles of one-step automatic buttonholes make buttonhole attachment simple and fun. The exceptional feed system enables effortless sewing on denim, tweed and other thick fabrics. Start using your machine right away with the automatic needle threader and fast bobbin winding system. No fishing for thread with the Quick-Set bobbin feature. Use the Super Bright LED-lit work area to avoid eye strain. Buttonhole, button fitting, overcastting, monogramming, blind stitch and zipper feet are included as well as several accessories and a 25-year limited warranty. Turn your clothing into runway style creations with the CE5000 PRW!


Professional Features for the Designer in You the CE5000PRW is a Project Runway Limited Edition computerized sewing machine engineered to give professional designs to your unique clothing creations. With 50 built-in stitches and 87 stitch functions, the CE5000 PRW accommodates all of your creative ideas. Use the LCD screen with computerized stitch selection to choose decorative and quilting stitches to embellish your wardrobe projects. Five styles of one-step automatic buttonholes make buttonhole attachment simple and fun. The exceptional feed system enables effortless sewing on denim, tweed and other thick fabrics. Sew one-of-a-kind garments such as children's clothing and special occasion outfits with built-in heirloom stitches. You can start sewing right away using convenient features such as the automatic needle threader and fast bobbin winding system. Drop-in a full bobbin and your machine is ready to go with the Quick-Set bobbin feature. Use the Super Bright LED-lit work area to avoid eye strain. The CE5000 PRW comes complete with a one step buttonhole foot plus a button fitting, overcastting, monogramming, blind stitch and zipper feet. Also included are a seam ripper, cleaning brush, extra bobbin, screwdriver, extra spool pin, needle set, twin needle and a ball point needle. Receive a 25-year limited warranty with the purchase of this machine. Make fashion affordable and fun with the CE5000 PRW. Enjoy sporting the latest fashions without the hefty price tags!

Specifications

Color: White
Skill Level: Advanced ,  Beginner ,  Intermediate
Condition: New
manufacturer_part_number: CE5000PRW
Thread Count: 50 Thread Count
Brand: Brother
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.50 x 7.00 x 12.00 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-5 of 125 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
9/15/2009

Customer review by BabyMamaLoves2Sew

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by BabyMamaLoves2Sew
by BabyMamaLoves2Sew

Awesome buy for the price. Had this for about a year now. Been sewing on it nearly every day! It's wonderful. My only complaint is that when I back stitch at the beginning of my stitch it forms little loops on the back side. Other than that it's great. It's super easy to change out the feet! And it comes with nice feet too. VERY easy to thread. I never mind switching colors. Love the button hole foot; it took me a couple tries while reading the instructions to get one to sew, but I was being stupid and not following as well as I should have. ;) I've recommended it to several friends, and they love it too. My only problem is that I love using it so much I keep having to go buy more thread because I use it all up too fast. The fancy stitches are fun to use too. I've just started messing around and using them for details on things and they look great (I used a decorative stitch on the brown dress below; but around the bird was hand stitched - the other two dresses were also sewn with this machine). I also used it to sew everything in my nursery (photo attached). The nursery fabric is Pop Garden, and the play mat pattern is "la fleur playmat" by onegirl on etsy. The pillow is a free Sandi Henderson pattern.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMamaLoves2Sew
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectation
1/1/2010

Customer review by Loopylatina

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Loopylatina
by Loopylatina

I have been using sewing machines to sew with since I was 13 years old, and this machine makes home sewing projects a breeze. I replaced my old 45 year old Singer machine with this and it was easy to learn to use. My old machine couldn't do MANY of the things this one does! Because this machine does overcasting like a manufactred piece of apparel, there are no worries about the article shredding in the wash! And, putting in button holes and buttons are a snap! I've been sewing much, much more since I bought this machine and it was well worth the money! Any one who sews with at least an intermediate level will find this machine to be a blessing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loopylatina
Crown Town, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product :)
5/13/2009

Customer review by 4girlsandaguy

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by 4girlsandaguy
by 4girlsandaguy

i run a small sewing business from my house and this machine is exactly what i needed. finding extra parts is a LITTLE harder.. but all in all, i'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4girlsandaguy
adrian, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love at first stitch
8/30/2009

Customer review by Dcm09

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Dcm09
by Dcm09

This machine is amazing, within 5 minutes of turning it on i was making pillows, and quilts and shirts and everything. There are oodles of different stitches which are great, and there are different presser feet for w/e/ you need to do i am in love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcm09
salyersville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
10/29/2009

Customer review by LoveToSew

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by LoveToSew
by LoveToSew

I got this machine to stand in for my old machine until I could get it repaired. I surprisingly after working with this one for a couple months did not get my old one repaired. There are a couple flaws with the machine's mechanics but otherwise it suits my needs. I sew as a part time job and this has worked out well. The auto threader can be frustrating if you don't have the needle in just the right position, but once you get the hang of it, I've never had a problem with it. Sometimes it will jam with heavier and very lightweight material but I've learned to use tear away stabilizer on lighter fabrics and to use a Jean-A-Magic on heavier fabric so it's evened out and it doesn't jam. For someone who depends on their sewing machine, I was surprised that spending so little could actually save me in the long run. I suggest reading all manuals completely and working on test fabric pieces before putting anything in the machine you are unsure about.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToSew
Jacksonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 125 total reviews See all
1-5 of 125 reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 54 questions
1-3 of 54 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 54 questions See all
1-3 of 54 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  25 Year Limited Warranty See details

Warranty Information: 25 Year Limited Warranty - This warranty gives you certain rights and you may also have other rights that may vary from state to state. This warranty is given only to the end-user purchaser of the accompanying product (referred to in this warrant as "this Product"). What is covered: Brother warrants to you for the Warranty Period that there are no defects in the materials and workmanship of this Product. The "Warranty Period" is one (1) year for parts and labor from the date you purchased this Product. Electronic pattern control and selection components will be provided free of charge for a period of two (2) years from date of purchase (replacement labor excluded). Head parts such as shafts, connecting rods, etc., are covered for a period of twenty-five (25) years from date of purchase with the exception of needles, light bulbs, belts, pulleys, motor and replacement labor. What is NOT covered: This warranty is VOID - that is this Product has no warranty - if: (1) you did not purchase this product from an authorized Brother reseller within the United States, (2) this Product has been cleaned serviced, modified or tampered with by anyone other than an Authorized Service Representative of Brother, (3) the serial number has been modified, defaced or removed from this Product, (4) this Product has been abused or damaged, or (5) non-Brother brand parts, supplies, power supplies or other accessories have been used with this Product. Normal replacement parts such as needles, light bulbs, belts and pulleys are excluded. What to do if your think your Product is defective: If you suspect a defect in materials or workmanship in this product, you must report it to a Brother Authorized Service Center during the Warranty Period and supply Brother's representative with a copy of your dated bill of sale showing that this Product was purchased within the United States. For the name of your Brother Authorized Service Center, call 1-800-521-2846 or visit our Web Site at www.brother.com. After contacting the Brother Authorized Service Center, you may be required to deliver or send this Product properly packaged, freight prepaid, to the Authorized Service Center together with a photocopy of your bill of sale. What Brother will do: Brother (or its Authorized Service Center) will evaluate your report of a possible defect, and if it does exist, Brother (or its Authorized Service Center ) will repair or (at Brother's option) replace this Product with a product that performs the same functions and performs as well as the original Product. Brother reserves the right to supply refurbished or remanufactured replacement products provided that the replacement products conform to the manufacturer's specifications for new products. The repaired or replacement product will be returned to you at no cost. Limitations: Repair or replacement as described above is you're sole and exclusive (that is, your only) remedy if this Product is defective. Brother is not responsible for damage to or loss of any equipment, media, programs or data related to the use of this Product. Except for that repair or replacement, Brother shall not be liable for a direct, indirect, incidental or consequential damages or specific relief. Because some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of consequential or incidental damages, the above may not apply to you.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.