Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

5.0 stars
Q&A
$8.66
List price $14.98  (You save 42%)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
 
Showing options for 20146

About this item

Fitness expert Jillian Michaels hosts this 60 minute integrated program designed to mix cardiovascular exercise, strength training, and an intense focus on the abs to create a dynamic system that can result in extreme weight loss as impressive as 20 lbs. in 30 days. ~ Cammila Albertson, Rovi.

Subtitles: English (Closed Captioned).

Specifications

Starring: Jillian Michaels
Studio Name: Lionsgate
DVD Release Date: 03/18/2008
Rating: Not Rated
Format: DVD
Screen Format: Full Frame
Run Time (in minutes): 60 minutes
Language: English
Audio Tracks: MOV
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.16
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.5 x 5.4 x 7.5
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 528 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

528 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
437
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AMAZING!
4/10/2010

Customer review by bello914

5.0 stars by bello914

This dvd WILL deliver results if you use it regularly!! I was a bit skeptical because I thought it might be too difficult for me as I am (or rather - WAS) way out of shape and obese... but I am SO glad that I bought it! I have lost 15 pounds in just 4 weeks since I started using it 5 days per week (along with healthier eating) and this is currently my only exercise routine. For only being a 25 min workout (per level) it is quite challenging but not SO challenging that it's unbearable. All you will need are some handweights and maybe an exercise mat or cushion for your knees if you have a hard floor. There are easier modifications for most of the exercises as well as harder ones which makes this DVD very easy to tailor to your own fitness level. When I started I could barely keep up with the "easy" stuff on level 1 but now I am keeping up with the challenging parts of level 2! I'm losing inches and pounds and honestly feel more fit than I have in years because of this DVD so I cannot recommend it enough! It was the very best $10 I have EVER spent and I would have easily paid much more if I had known how effective it would be!

Was this review helpful? (318) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bello914
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great dvd
4/16/2008

Customer review by jugirl

5.0 stars by jugirl

I used the Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred for just two weeks and see great results already. I started out weighting 210 lbs...now I weight 201 in just two weeks. I 'm going to keep going: as I see great results already.

Was this review helpful? (147) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jugirl
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/3/2009

Customer review by love2burncalories

5.0 stars by love2burncalories

This tape is so worth the money. I am a fitness fanatic but was looking to add some variety from my standard "gym" time to something I could do at home but also get the same results. This really did the trick! Not only is it fast but you sweat sweat sweat, no matter how many times you do it. The only thing you MUST be careful of is if you have joint trouble (knee or hips), be cautious to your form when doing the level 2/3 moves. There's alot of plyo moves, but as long as you are correct in your form, you will have no problem. My legs have leaned down from doing these workouts and I have lost in the areas I needed addressing. It is the best workout dvd I have ever used:)

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love2burncalories
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-3 of 430 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by cla3snd 1/19/2009
  • You will need hand weights. I use 3 pound weights. You will also need a mat if you are exercising on a hard surface.
    by LoveClassy1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • You need two 3lb free weight s and a mat(if working on a hard surface).
    by LoveWalmartsOneStopShop1/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Just 2 hand weights. I use 3lbs. and it is ideal. That is it.
    by happymommytinas1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • 3-5 lbs dumbbells and a mat.
    by mwog12/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • All you need are 2 hand weights. I suggest 2-3 lb hand weights. They are used in conjunction with lunges and other exercises.
    by vcmom111/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You will need to be on carpet or get a yoga mat. You also will need hand weights or your choice in size.
    by mrslough8/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Light handweights and a mat if you are working out on a hard surface.
    by ILovePeanut7/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Just some hand weights, and if you're on carpet, that's it. If you're on a hard floor, you'll need a mat or thick towel. For the first 2 workouts I used full water bottles for weights.
    by NoTime2Spare10/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • A mat and some hand weights. The weight is up to you. With a lot of reps some excercises I could use a 3 pounder, but I use 5's most of the work out.
    by bexico7/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • A workout mat and hand weights between 3 to 5 pounds
    by Asquad5/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
I've heard great things about this and really want to give it a try. I've got the mat and free weights, but how much space is needed? I'm a mom with 2 little kids and we've got limited space in our current apartment. I'm just curious how much room is needed for the jumping, lunging, etc. that is included on this video?
by beth84 1/3/2011
  • I am in the same situation! You really need very little room. I have done this DVD with my three-year old next to me (he likes the jumping jacks) and my 8 month old on the floor on the other side. The jumping, etc is mostly done in place, and the floor stuff can be done right where you are; just keep your mat handy if you're using one. I think as long as you have enough room to lay on the floor in situp and pushup position, you have enough room to do this.
    by BabyBoyMama1/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • I'm a mom too and you only need limited space. If your mat fit and have room to do jumping jax's than you have space.
    by Tamia102/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I do this workout in my bedroom and there is not a lot of space. I would roughly say that the space is about 10 feet by 5 feet wide. So a little space works for this video.
    by LostinLALA2/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • you will need the approximate length and width of your body to exercise. I have limited space as well and you don't need much at all.
    by look4lessgirl2/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • you do not need alot of space at all, i also live in an apartment & i just move my coffee table & thats all the room i need
    by An anonymous customer2/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I think you would be fine in any space. You just need space to do a full lunge and jumping jacks. That is really about it.
    by jo4mama2/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I do it in a really small area. Probably a 4ft by 4ft area would be plenty. You need room to do jumping jacks, crunches, and lunges in place.
    by LoveClassy2/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I do this in a small 2 bedroom apartment. You don't need much space but there is a fair amount of jumping jacks and other jumping exercises. I just move my love seat out of the way so that I have the whole living room floor space to work out. Hope that helps! This is a great work out!
    by JJingles1/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Not a lot of room is required. It doesn't have any step aerobic moves. The most room you need is to lay down for crunches. Everything else is pretty much jumping in one spot. I have the same problem, 2 little ones and limited space. I use their race car carpet as my mat and move the living table back a little. Works out great.
    by LoveWalmartsOneStopShop1/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • you need enough floor space to do lunges, crunches, push ups, mountain climbers, etc. i have done it in my den, which is very limited with space. this is an awesome workout dvd and i've recommended it to many people.
    by mwog1/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
by an anonymous customer 4/27/2010
  • No, but she give you 30 acess to her website which have all king of meal plans you can pick from.
    by Tamia102/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • no it does not
    by An anonymous customer2/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No nutrition plan.
    by jo4mama2/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No nutritional plan. But it does come with a leaflet for jillianmichaels.com 30 days free.
    by LoveWalmartsOneStopShop1/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No
    by Heather36011/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • nope.
    by plantgirl999/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I haven't gone through the whole dvd and all of it's options, but there isn't a part on the menu to select for a diet or anything. Your options are Level 1, Level 2, Level 3, and Intro.
    by mrslough8/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Nope
    by crazybutterfly7/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No, but it does come with access to her website which ahs the nutrition plan. However, you have to enter your credit card information and cancel before the end of the 30 day trial if you don't want to pay for it.
    by ILovePeanut7/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Nope, but Jillian has at least one cookbook out on the shelves.
    by NoTime2Spare12/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
1-3 of 11 questions See all

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list