RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV

Q&A
By: RCA
Walmart #: 000566561
RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV
$61.98
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $74.27
3 more sellers from $74.27 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $61.98
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $74.27
    +Free shipping
    pcRUSH pcRUSH
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $74.28
    +Free shipping
    Mega Retail Store Mega Retail Store
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $83.24
    +Free shipping
    Circuit City Circuit City
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Boosts UHF, VHF and FM signals, 33 elements, 110-inch boom

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.

About this item

Boost your UHF, VHF and FM signals with this RCA Outdoor Antenna. With a UHF range of up to 35 miles and a VHF/FM range of up to 60 miles, this HDTV, UHF and VHF Antenna can be used almost anywhere. This Outdoor TV Antenna also has swing-out, snap-lock elements, and a matching transformer is included. This antenna can also be used for fringe-area reception.

RCA Outdoor 60 Mile Antenna With Mast - UHF, VHF and HDTV:

  • You do not have to put up with inferior reception
  • UHF range up to 35 miles
  • VHF/FM range up to 60 miles
  • Swing-out, snap-lock elements
  • Matching transformer included
  • Use for fringe-area reception

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: ANT3036W
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 16.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 61.8 x 8.4 x 8.3
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
Origin of Components: USA
Walmart No.: 566561
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-3 of 150 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Picture Quality
5/10/2008

Customer review by AvrJoe

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by AvrJoe
by AvrJoe

I purchased this antenna last year around November. It took me about 5 hours to assemble and mount to my home. I also bought the Phillips programmable antenna rotor to go with it. After everything was installed, and I turned my TV on for the first time and auto tuned it to the antenna, I could not believe the clarity of the picture. I never realized the poor picture quality I had before with my cable TV provider. The HD digital signal comes across the antenna with outstanding clarity. It actually caused me to purchase a new LCD HDTV last February so I could get the full spectrum and benefits of the signal. I will note that the digital signal does not seem to be effected by which way the antenna is pointing, so I'm not sure if the rotor is necessary if buying fo digital signals. I'm very happy with this antenna and the picture quality it delivers.

Was this review helpful? (260) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvrJoe
Mobile Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than radio shack
6/26/2009

Customer review by gtrzan

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by gtrzan
by gtrzan

I bought this antenna to replace one I had previously bought at radio shack, because I wanted to maximize the range of stations I would receive when the digital conversion occured. This antenna pulled in more stations. When aimed midway between Baltimore and Washington, I can pick up stations from both 60 miles away in West Vtrginia.

Was this review helpful? (130) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtrzan
Falling Waters, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
7/31/2009

Customer review by Encinitan

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Encinitan
by Encinitan

The antenna maker claims a 65-mile range; I am getting stations from about 100 miles distant. Assembly was easy. Finish is quite good. Delivery faster than expected. Amazing video and audio quality. I only wish there was an option for a taller, sectional mast. Otherwise, a terrific buy for anyone wishing to view over-the-air broadcast TV.

Was this review helpful? (125) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Encinitan
Encinitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 150 total reviews See all
1-3 of 150 reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer reviews

4.0 stars
169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers
75 questions
1-3 of 75 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by fryfry 3/27/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes,Just Use A Splitter,Can Get Them At Radio Shack,Places Like That,
    by Nemorator6/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We currently have four TVs attached with great reception.
    by agi14/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Just buy a splitter at your local hardware store (6-10 bucks). I've got 3 TVs working off mine.
    by TimSul4/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES...IF YOU USE A SIGNAL SPLITTER .
    by TVperfection3/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not out of the box, but you can with a coaxial splitter (from Radio Shack?).
    by muchomagic3/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. You would need a splitter. Walmart sells a 4 or 5 way splitter for about $6 and also sells a 2 way splitter. I've read that you may need an amplifier if you split it to several TVs, or if your cable run is long. I used a 50 foot coax and did not split it. My signal strength was so good I think I could easily spit it to two TVs without a need for an amp. You can buy an amp for about $20 at Walmart, but it runs on 110 power. That is another good reason to put it in the attic as it is usually easier to run power in the attic than it is outside on the roof. If you have a light bulb in the attic, Lowe's sells a screw in adaptor that gives you a plug in at the light bulb fixture.
    by MSforestry5/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
and I really don't understand all this technical stuff.
by blueyes6729 1/2/2011
5 answers
  • A. better check with a local installer. the antenna may not be able to give you enough signal and poor installation will leave you most unhappy.
    by stuckwith5/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I hooked this up to my existing cables, used a signal booster and run on multiple tv's.
    by Frank11115/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the same coaxial cable will work fine
    by juydsvbgf5/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes You Can,I Have My Antennae On a 40 Ft Tower With a Rotery/With Remote,I Can Pick Up Quite A Few Channels,For Free,I Hate Cable Prices,
    by Nemorator5/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, where your cable comes into the house you probably have a splitter, you should be able to attach the antenna there. We run four TVs with a one to three way splitter where the antenna comes into the house and use an additional one to two splitter within the house between two adjoining rooms.
    by agi15/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (16) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by jay789 7/31/2012
5 answers
  • A. 2-69 if they are in range
    by stuckwith6/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I am receiving 2-65
    by MrMugzi4/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2-69
    by jimsan404/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2-69 i get 63 channels
    by joeskb4/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Since the antenna is described as UHF/VHF, it is capable of receiving stations broadcasting in either frequency. Channels 2-6 are said to be in 'low VHF' while channels from 8-13 are in 'high VHF'. Channels 14-69 are all in the UHF spectrum. Some channels that have previously broadcast in the VHF spectrum prior to the digital rollout have actually changed to the UHF frequencies and taken advantage of a higher power output. In the Houston, TX area, for example, there are only 3 stations that continue to broadcast in VHF: 8, 11, & 13. These stations are also the most troublesome to receive for viewers more than 30 miles away because they all transmit at a low power output of 17-22kW compared to 233kW-1000kW for UHF stations. Channel 2, however, actually broadcasts at 35 and has 1,000kW of power output.
    by iSIGnaFi7/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (18) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 75 questions See all
1-3 of 75 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list