Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome crib We received this crib within days of ordering it... eventhough the box was damaged, the crib was safe and secure inside. My husband and I put it together in two hours... we still love each other... a good sign! The only down side and frustrating part was the drawer. It took all of our college education to figure out the instructions, as to which part of the gliders went on the bottom and which end went to the back. lol. But it slides easily and we were happy at the end! We are adopting so I was on the floor following instructions. We look forward to seeing our little guy in it any day now. I would recommend this crib. Apparently it is made by the same factory of a similar looking "mod" crib. This one is beautiful, solid AND costs a lot less! 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern best price of all sites Sturdy construction and easy to assemble- Great value for a modern crib. This is the best price of all the sites for this model. We are very happy. Free shipping was great and had it in 2 1/2 days! 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pretty! Wow, what a beautiful crib! Took no time for me and my husband to put it together with me reading instructions and giving him pcs. and him doing the grunt work. I compared the espresso finish to other espresso items we have in the house and they match spot on. Can't wait to see if our baby to be enjoys sleeping in it as much as I like looking at it! 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful My husband put this together, the drawer can be a pain to put together, only because the directions are terrible. The crib is beautiful. I love the height of it, it seems like it sits lower which I think it good now that the drop side cribs are banned. Color of the wood is very rich looking. The drawer actually holds quite a bit. All in all I love the crib. The only huge downfall is that the 5 drawer dresser that goes with this gets very bad reviews. We ordered the Storkcraft Beatrice 5 drawer hoping it would match, but it is much too dark. Took it back. Crib is wonderful though- we get compliments on it all the time. Very modern looking. 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for modern look This product is an overall good value for the price. Compares in aesthetic to cribs that cost hundreds more. Pros: Good price Arrived quickly Low shipping cost Great aesthetic Well packed Met expectations based on description/photos online Cons: Moderate assembly time Scratches easily Bottom drawer is "light" duty 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Modern Crib I bought this crib without ever seeing it in person. It was a great choice because it is perfect for our nursery. It is very sturdy, my husband and I were able to put it together really quickly too. Great Product! 04/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look We recently purchased the Parklane crib. It looks exactly like the mercer which we love. Very contemporary. It is very easy to put together and I agree with most the other reviewers. The wood is very soft and scratches easily, but it looks great. 04/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect addition for a modern nursery I must have read every single review on this product before buying it, but am very happy with the purchase. In my opinion, it was pretty easy to put together; you really have to pay attention to the directions. The drawer does seem flimsy so I followed in the steps of other buyers and used wood glue to help make it a little more sturdy and at 6 months pregnant I only needed the hubby's help to put the mattress frame in. The finished product is adorable yet modern and not too babyish since our nursery doubles as a guest room. The price is a little higher than other cribs on the website, but compared to other modern style cribs on different websites, it was a steal and we are quite happy with everything. I also bought the Twilite 6" foam crib mattress- very light but fits nice and snug. I gave it 4/5 stars because I feel like the drawer could be a little sturdier and because the price is a little much compared to other cribs on the market. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib I really like the look of the crib, and it is sturdy. I'm 33 weeks pregnant and put it together myself, with a little help from my 6 year old. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Looks great and easy to put together. No damaged parts and seems solid. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Modern My little boy is due next week and this crib is perfect. It took my hubby about half an hour to put it up and the mattress is really thick. It's smaller than I thought it would be but looks perfect in his nursery. Very stylish for a boy or girl. Simple, modern and classic! 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it Not fun to put together by yourself. It took me a very long time--I am too embarrassed to admit just how long. Follow the instructions very carefully or you will have to redo different parts (like I did). It would be helpful if they labeled the parts for the consumer so you aren't left to interpret the pics. All that being said, it's a nice piece of furniture and very pretty. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still in love!!! Have had this crib for a little over a year and a half and I love it just as much today as the first day I saw it online. The drawer underneath is great! We did not seem to have any problems putting it together and no scratches upon delivery. The crib matches the 3 and 5 drawer dressers perfectly as well. Very solid and sturdy! 11/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality for the $$ I really am impressed with this crib. I am on baby #2 and sold the crib i used for my daughter because i wanted something more boy looking..and more modern. I found this crib which was basically the same as another brand that was at least $100 more. It is sturdy, color is pretty, pretty easy to put together. My only complaint about the whole thing is that they could've labeled all the parts better. Other than that...Love it!! 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful crib! purchased this crib and dresser after endlessly searching for a sleek, modern, AFFORDABLE crib. while i am not a fan of walmart, they out did themselves on this one. anyone looking for a great crib at a great price, this ones for you. the only negative thing i can say about the wood is it is VERY soft and scratches easily. already have some scratches on the crib. but you really can't beat the price... everyone that sees the furniture can't believe it's from walmart. i would recommend this to anyone!! 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I found the Babyletto brand on BabiesRUs.com and fell in love with it. I searched everywhere to find it cheaper unsuccessfully. The Baby Mod is exactly the same and it's gorgeous. It's sturdy, perfect size (I'm 5'3"), and super stylish! If you're looking for modern furniture, this is it. Only warning: Be careful with wood, can scratch very easily! 09/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crib The crib is great, easy to put together. I gives you the modern feel with out the price. The only thing i can see that may be a small issue. I expected the crib spring that holds the mattress to be a little higher. It seems low. Other than that it is great! 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib at a Terriffic Price! We love the modern look of this crib and the fact that it is made from eco-friendly New Zealand pine with a non-toxic finish. The finish is a beautiful rich color just as it is pictured. And wow is this crib sturdy. Won't budge when you try to wiggle it. The crib went together easily. Not too many parts and pretty straightforward. The only problem we had was with assembling the drawer and we figured that out pretty quickly. We bought an organic mattress and it fits perfectly. The drawer is not the sturdiest of construction but is perfect for storing extra blankets and sheets. A great crib with everything we were looking for at a decent price. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like it so far Put this crib together today. Took me around 2 to 2.5 hrs to put it all together. Instructions were pretty easy to understand. They could of maybe labeled the pieces better. The wood in the floor of the bottom drawer is very thin. Don't put anything heavy in there or pack it full and you should be fine. I do really like the color. I also believe that it looks more modern than other cribs out there. I like the squareness to it. So far I am very happy with it. Have not been able to test it out with my actual child yet but will add/edit when I do. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stationary Crib While we don't have our little one to test it out just yet, I can already tell this is a great crib for the money. I love that it has no moving parts...with all the recalls on cribs right now, I have no concerns about ours! The drawer is excellent for storing bedding and other things. I am 5'3" and feel comfortable reaching into the crib at the lowest setting. I think this crib looks far more expensive than it was and is a great value when you consider that it converts to a toddler bed. Many other cribs claim they convert, but you need to purchase an additional conversion pack to do so...this crib comes set with everything right away! Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase! 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Affordable, Quality I had to have this crib when I saw it online but I was not sure on the quality. Also, I wanted to price cribs from local, familiar chains. What I found is that most cribs are at least the same price, but if you want a modern style, you have to pay at least 2 times as much. My husband put this crib together by himself (I wasn't home) and it looks great. It is sturdy and a very nice dark brown (but not espresso black). I contemplated getting a cheaper crib and baby furniture set, or one of the cribs that turns into a full sized bed, but I am so glad I chose this one. It is the focal point in the room and everything else can be economical. I just love it! 07/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome look for price My husband put this together in about 1.5 hours. He had no problems. I love the way it looks. Only downside it that the wood is soft, so i would recommend a teething rail or something to protect the top of the crib from scratches. 06/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy and excellent style The only complaint I have is that since the wood is NZ pine, it's a bit soft. But hopefully the bumpers and finding something to go over the edges for when the baby starts to teeth, so it doesn't leave beaver markings, will solve that issue. Otherwise, easy to assemble. I did it pretty much by myself, and the hardest part was taking parts of it up stairs. Some of holes had pieces of wood covering them, but they were easily popped out by the bolts. It's very sturdy. I shook the heck out of it, because I've seen kids throw tantrums in cribs before and wanted to make sure mine couldn't shake things loose, or smack it into the wall, etc... But it doesn't move. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STURDY QUALITY. my son has been using this bed for 20 months now and it is still going strong. most definitely worth the amount it is sold for. ive was pleasantly surprised at exactly how nice the quality of the bed is. 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib We shopped around for a crib and looked at a variety of options. We settled on the BabyMod Parklane crib because it had the look we wanted and was reasonable. I built the crib yesterday and we are thrilled with the results. The Crib is made of solid wood, not MDF. It is sturdy, and the finish is great. It was easy to assemble, and came with a toddler bed conversion. This was a BIG PLUS because most cribs require you to purchase a separate conversion kit. The crib also has extra storage beneath the crib in the form of a drawer. This was a big plus when we purchased the crib. Overall, we are thrilled with the way it looks and works. It was easy to assemble, and for the money, was a great value. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with babymod this crib and its changing table/dresser are simply wonderful. We bought a previous version of this set (white with wood accents) a couple years ago. It is very sturdy and stylish. It's made from solid wood, not particle board. (Particle board limits the # of times one could disassemble/move the crib, and the glues degas, so I personally avoided particle board cribs.) My only minor criticism is that the wood is soft, so it's easy to ding. However, it still is sturdy enough for our very active 19 month old boy. The bottom drawer is very handy for storing extra blankets, sleep sacks, and sheets. All drawers in this set (crib/dresser) roll very smoothly. I highly recommend this set. 04/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Mod Crib Overall this crib is everything I hoped it would be. Nice and modern, looks great in the room. Only a few small problems. Like previous posters, the wood is soft, soft enough you need to be careful when you put it together. The instructions are also not great and my husband and I took about an hour and a half to get it put together. I would totally recommend this crib though! oh and as a general side note, looking at the dimensions i was worried this would be a freakishly short crib, it really isn't too short at all. No notes on use yet, not due till end of july! 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I was expecting Love this crib. Found it on walmart for much cheaper than other sites. It's perfect for someone who wants a modern looking crib, and for someone who is short! I'm only 5'1" and can easily reach the mattress on the lowest setting without having to stand on something. The finish is beautiful! 03/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick Corners but Great Product The crib is contemporary, easy to assemble with the exception that it's made of soft wood. A few screws stripped, but with a couple of ingenious solutions I was able to secure it tightly. I don't recommend using an electric drill, do it by hand instead. Aside from this, the only complaint I have is that the ties to the bumper barely fits around the thick corner posts. Make sure your bumper has long ties before making this purchase, because you'll come across the same issue. Other than that, it's a great crib. 03/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Crib! I almost immediately fell in love w/ this crib, after searching for weeks online for the perfect one. I live in a small apt so i needed 2 take that into consideration. The drawer is such a plus and the crib is def higher than i expected. I love it. It does ding/scratch easy, but that can be fixed w/ a simple trip to ur local hardware store. Assembly was also pretty easy...and being 8 months pregnant and helping my boyfriend put it together, i was surprised. (I think that the drawer was easiest to install & put together.) Now i just need my baby girl to arrive so she can enjoy this crib just as much as i do! 02/23/2010
31-60 of 133 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp