Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We picked this crib for our 15 month old and expect to be converting it to the toddler bed soon. So far it has worked out well. It did take a while to put together, but looks great. I look forward to using it as the toddler bed and later as a daybed. Things to be aware of (not deal breakers): 1. it doesn't come with a teething guard, so after the first nap I discovered multiple teeth markings along the side... scraped off the finish down to the wood. I plan on trying to find a guard, but haven't had a chance to go shopping yet. I recommend finding one before using it with a child who is pulling up or standing to keep the finish looking it's best. 2. the screws that are used to install the glide rails for the drawer are round heads and should be flat. The round heads catch and cause the drawer to not open or close very smoothly. It's a simple fix, but with the crib already put together it will be more difficult to change them out when we have time. 10/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy Crib was easy to put together, good quality, stirdy, good looking. The only cons were the bottom drawer seemed to get stuck at times after it was loaded, the front was in not adjustable in hight, and the drawer gets in the way of my feet when I try to get the baby out of the crib, I always hit my toes since theres no space for them. P.S. assemble in the room your going to put it, it won't fit in any doorway! 10/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice looking The crib is great looking. the color is not as dark as shown online, it has a nice dark brown color. the drawer is very spacious. the only negative is that the paint scratches easily, so i suggest you get a dark furniture touch-up marker. 09/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall im happy with the product. its a little smaller (lower) than a standard crib. but has a very sleek and modern look. im a little disapointed in the wood quality. it has some flaws in it. Regardless its a nice crib. 09/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this crib, it's shape is different then your typical crib and that is one reason we picked it. Our sons room is small but this crib is perfect for it and looks great. It is solid and sturdy and was easy to assemble if your good with instructions. 09/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espre Beautiful crib and $175.00 less than anywhere else on the web! It came quickly and is VERY easy to set up. LOVE IT!!!! 09/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!! I just bought this crib last week and I wasnt quite sure what to expect coming from Walmart. I decided to make the purchase because of all the great reviews on the Espresso and white one. And I tell you, I could not be more impressed with this piece of furniture. Even my husband was very impressed. Its all hard wood except the bottom of the drawer. The color is perfect and the assembly was extremely easy and painless. It went together so perfect it was hard to believe. I do agree that the directions aren't great. But just pay close attention and it is right. Extremely sturdy and the mattress we bought fit perfectly. Just make sure you assemble it in the room you want it in because it will not fit through the door. Other than that, I'm completely satisfied! Definitely cant beat the price. Cant wait to put the little one in it =) Was well worth every penny! 09/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by so sleek & modern! hubby had no problems assembling this awesome crib - it is sleek & smooth & does NOT scream "BABY CRIB!!!" i love that about it - would highly recommend this crib...... 09/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Crib for Price My husband and I just put together our crib a couple of days ago. We are expecting our son in 3 months. We are definitely pleased! We used ship-to-store, and while the box was a bit banged up when we picked it up at the store, nothing was damaged inside at all due to adequate foam padding. Putting the crib together was quite easy and took about 45 minutes. The crib we received is "just" a tad lighter than the picture online, but we pretty much assumed that "espresso" can vary a bit. We wondered if the crib would be sturdy, and once we put it together, we tried to shake it a bit and nothing moved at all. The drawer is a nice touch for added storage. All in all, a great buy! 09/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Crib!! Very easy to put together, very sturdy, looks great just like those expensive ones from specialty stores! 09/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and well made Just wanted to say we love this crib and dresser. Our baby room looks very modern with the set. the wood is very thick. The only thin wood is within the dresser drawers but doesn't look like it from the outside. I would reccomend this for anyone looking for something contemporary. 07/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great crib the crib was way easier for my partner to assemble than any of the other pieces. It is very good quality and a very handsome addition to our nursery. The top level of the mattress is a bit low, but it will allow for our child to grow and stay in the crib without being able to climb out for years to come. By far the nicest crib i've seen anywhere.. 07/02/2008
121-133 of 133 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw359
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp