Brita 5-Cup Slim Water Filter Pitcher

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 001166374
Brita 5-Cup Slim Water Filter Pitcher
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.75
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.13

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $19.18
3 more sellers from $19.18 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $8.96
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $19.18
    +Free shipping
    AmericaRx Smart Shop AmericaRx Smart Shop
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $20.81
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $21.44
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Brita 5-Cup Slim Water Filter Pitcher:
  • Slim, 5 cup water filtration pitcher with 1 advanced filter
  • 1 Brita water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium
  • BPA free pitch
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Brita makes it easy to drink healthier, great tasting water for pennies per gallon. Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher is BPA free, and reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be commonly found in tap water. For optimal performance, use the filter indicator to track when to replace the advanced filter. Its 5 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for your home or office. Its compact fits in narrow spaces, including most refrigerator doors. Plus one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles, cutting down on waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Brita makes it easy to drink healthier, great tasting water for pennies per gallon. Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher is BPA free, and reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be commonly found in tap water. For optimal performance, use the filter indicator to track when to replace the advanced filter. Its 5 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for your home or office. Its compact fits in narrow spaces, including most refrigerator doors. Plus one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles, cutting down on waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.


Brita 5-Cup Slim Water Filter Pitcher:

  • Slim, 5 cup water filtration pitcher with 1 advanced filter
  • 1 Brita water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium
  • BPA free pitcher with easy fill lid and comfort grip handle
  • Filter indicator for tracking when to change the water filter


Your water filter pitcher can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first three pitchers of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Explore this item

Specifications

Primary Color: White
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.7
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 9.02 x 4.26 x 10.6
Walmart No.: 1166374
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Comfort Grip Handle
Comfort Grip Handle
Easy-Fill, Locking Lid
Easy-Fill, Locking Lid
BPA-Free
BPA-Free
Assorted Colors or Patterns
Assorted Colors or Patterns
Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Capacity
Capacity
You are viewing
Brita® Slim Water Filter Pitcher
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
White
White
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
5 cup
5 cup
Brita® Atlantis Water Filter Pitcher
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
6 cup
6 cup
Brita® Everyday Water Filter Pitcher
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
White
White
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
6 cup
6 cup
Brita® Pacifica Water Filter Pitcher
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
10 cup
10 cup
Brita® Grand Water Filter Pitcher
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
10 cup
10 cup
Brita® Stainless Steel Water Filter Pitcher
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Stainless Steel
Stainless Steel
Yes
Yes
10 cup
10 cup
Brita® Ultramax Water Filter Dispenser
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
No
No
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
8 cup
8 cup
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
447
4 stars
160
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 stars
29
1-15 of 572 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fast
11/7/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by lena81

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by lena81
by lena81

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lena81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for filtering
1/3/2016

Customer review by Timmmmmmmmy

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Timmmmmmmmy
by Timmmmmmmmy

So my co-worker, let's call her Buckets, and her friends were enjoying some beverages. It looked like alcohol, but she said it was water. Out of a force of habit I believed her. But the water looked very dark, atleast darker than normal aqua blue clear H2O that I'm used to drinking. So I recommended this water filter to her. Great price, and gets the job done :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmmmmmmmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low cost. Serves pupose. Cost effective product.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Arnold

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Arnold
by Arnold

Online purchase at Walmart woth On-site store pick-up is easy & hassle free. Product is there ready & waiting for you when you go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly
1/30/2016

Customer review by Miming

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Miming
by Miming

It filters quickly after filling with water from the faucet. Easy to replace filter and got an affordable one made by great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats drink more water
1/26/2016

Customer review by TeeKay

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by TeeKay
by TeeKay

I used to give my cats bottled water because they do not like the tap water most days. Now they drink much more and so do I. Just tastes better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic. just want i needed
1/24/2016

Customer review by Carmen

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Carmen
by Carmen

Perfect size for one/two people

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's really good
1/9/2016

Customer review by lifeline

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by lifeline
by lifeline

I used this item ,the water is clean and healthy. I like this filter and I want to buy more . My husband also like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Listen to Complaints!
12/10/2008

Customer review by JesusDied4U

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by JesusDied4U
by JesusDied4U

This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink! I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!

Was this review helpful? (213) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusDied4U
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
1/17/2016

Customer review by S1Ann

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by S1Ann
by S1Ann

This pitcher is very small, but it does the job. I just have to constantly fill it up. As far as performance, it does filter the water like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S1Ann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
4/23/2009

Customer review by WufPakFan27

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by WufPakFan27
by WufPakFan27

This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WufPakFan27
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pitcher...
12/21/2015

Customer review by redskinsandbrownsfan

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by redskinsandbrownsfan
by redskinsandbrownsfan

I like this pitcher so much, I just bought another one. The water taste so much better than what comes out of my faucet. Huge difference, love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redskinsandbrownsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem Solver
7/18/2010

Customer review by MileHighPilot

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MileHighPilot
by MileHighPilot

Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MileHighPilot
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Fair Pitcher
8/4/2014

Customer review by LuvSmallGadgets

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LuvSmallGadgets
by LuvSmallGadgets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pitcher is very annoying. The lid is not very secure, and as you start getting towards the bottom of the water, you need to hold the lid in place, and hope for the best. The filter will just fall right out. I purchased this for work, so I am careful not to pour the water onto a cup on the desk, but to hold it over the trash can in case there is any accidental spill of lid or filter. I cannot pour the 5 cups of water into the pitcher all at once, because it doesn't fit, and when the 5 cups are in, there is still room for one more cup, so I actually do 6 cups of water. The pitcher is not at all a good design. However, the price was excellent for a work pitcher of very good water. Therefore, it served my need - having great tasting water at work by spending as little as possible on the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvSmallGadgets
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
healthy living
4/29/2010

Customer review by 4grandsons

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by 4grandsons
by 4grandsons
Top 500 contributor

This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4grandsons
Arlington, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-15 of 572 total reviews See all
1-15 of 572 reviews

Customer Reviews | 679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 33 questions
1-3 of 33 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 33 questions See all
1-3 of 33 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.