Customers also viewed these products

Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser is a convenient way to keep fresh drinking water chilled and ready for consumption. This dispenser has a large capacity water tank that can hold up to 1.13 gallons of water. This Brita Ultramax dispenser is equipped with a digital indicator that shows the time remaining for the filter to be changed. The shape of the dispenser is designed in such a way that it fits easily in your refrigerator. The filtering process helps reduce the taste and odor of chlorine in your tap water. A pouring spot and handle is located at the front, so it is easy to fill cups, ice cube trays, kettles and other containers. To consume healthier water, replace your filter after 40 gallons of water filtration.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser is a convenient way to keep fresh drinking water chilled and ready for consumption. This dispenser has a large capacity water tank that can hold up to 1.13 gallons of water. This Brita Ultramax dispenser is equipped with a digital indicator that shows the time remaining for the filter to be changed. The shape of the dispenser is designed in such a way that it fits easily in your refrigerator. The filtering process helps reduce the taste and odor of chlorine in your tap water. A pouring spot and handle is located at the front, so it is easy to fill cups, ice cube trays, kettles and other containers. To consume healthier water, replace your filter after 40 gallons of water filtration.

Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser

  • Capacity: 18, 8 oz. glasses
  • Digital indicator signals time to replace filter
  • Compact 1.13 gallon-capacity tank
  • Fits on countertops and shelves
  • Certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor), mercury and copper Substances reduced may not be in all users' water.
  • One Brita pitcher filter can effectively replace as many as 300 standard 16.9-ounce bottles.
  • Filter should be replaced every 40 gallons or about every two months
  • Specifications

    Capacity: 1.13 gal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 35530
    Model: 35530
    Brand: BRITA - A CLOROX COMPANY
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.56 x 7.56 x 9.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    312
    4 stars
    81
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    14
    1-10 of 385 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    2nd Time Around
    12/28/2008

    Customer review by Heph

    5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Heph
    by Heph

    I purchased a filter just like this one in October 1998 at a major reatail store for $58; and, it was non digital. I gave it to my parents, and it still works great! Not wanting to use bottled water, and buying a new home, I decided to purchase another one. It's 2008, ten years later; the filter is digital, which I am so enjoying, I got it from Walmart, and it's $20 less. Now that's rolling back the times in a good way. Not to mention that I keep telling people, "You know, this filtered water tastes better than brandname bottled water." Thanks Walmart. Tip from my mother: Keep an extra 1 gallon container of unfiltered water in the refrigerator, and when the filter is empty you can refill with cold water.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Heph
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great water filter!
    5/14/2008

    Customer review by ladyjuliet

    5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by ladyjuliet
    by ladyjuliet

    The Brita Ultramax is a great alternative if you want an easy and convenient water filatration system and cannot do faucet-mounted. The Ultramax holds a little more water than one of the traditional pitchers and the easy spigot-style dispenser makes filling up water bottles or other containers with small mouths easy. With the digital filter "reminder" it's easy to see when you need a new filter. The product is also easy to clean. It can be easily placed on a counter top or even in the refrigerator. I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ladyjuliet
    Roseville, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    I'm a believer
    9/20/2009

    Customer review by 20somethingmom

    5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by 20somethingmom
    by 20somethingmom

    My family has been using this for almost 1 month now and so far we are very pleased. I liked the recommendation from the previous reviewer about keeping a jug of cold unfiltered water on reserve, so that you never have to wait for the water to get cold. The water tastes great and others who have tried it say it tastes much better than bottled water ad I have to agree! I purchased this in the store and it was close to ten dollars cheaper. I also went to Brita's website and printed off a five dollar off coupon.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    20somethingmom
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Consistency
    4/30/2016

    Customer review by H2O1

    4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by H2O1
    by H2O1

    Or inconsistency:You say to change the filters every 40 gallons, but only list the capacity as 18 cup...is this a 6 or 8 oz cup? It would help if you listed the capacity in gallon and ounces. You know those stickers never last.

    H2O1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent product and great service
    4/20/2016

    Customer review by thisisananth

    5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by thisisananth
    by thisisananth

    I bought this an year back and it works great. I don't have to worry about bottled water or fear about drinking unfiltered water. Very little maintenance and great peace of mind! Brita customer service is also very promt and service oriented if we have any queries. Thanks, Ananth.

    thisisananth
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Really good, except hard to clean
    6/24/2012

    Customer review by Frank

    4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Frank
    by Frank

    This dispenser fits well in our fridge. The faucet has been durable so far. Basically, it does the simple task for which we bought it, and quite well. Be forewarned, however, as others have noted, that it is extremely difficult to clean. The white plastic insert does not come out - it is not *designed* to come out - so do not use the notch in the back to try to remove it. My technique is to use a very small amount of soap to scrub the lid and white surfaces that I can reach. Then, I rinse warm water to clear off the soap and into the lower chamber. Gently slosh the slightly soapy water around, then allow it to drain completely through the faucet, so some of the soap suds drain through as well. Then, use small amounts of water at a time to drain the rest of the soap out the notch in the back. One more flush through the faucet, and you're done. Now, if the white insert was somehow removable, this product gets five stars.

    Frank
    Rochester, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    Gooood
    7/15/2010

    Customer review by LoveWebShopping

    5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by LoveWebShopping
    by LoveWebShopping

    Very easy to use. Perfect size for countertop.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveWebShopping
    FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Makes a great counter top filter!
    3/29/2016

    Customer review by Clyde

    5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Clyde
    by Clyde

    Great tasting coffee and tastless ice. This water dispenser was a really good purchase. I installed a longer sink spray hose to make refilling the Brita Water Dispenser really quick and easy. this is excellent!

    Clyde
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Cleaning this product is not easy
    6/22/2012

    Customer review by Matt

    3.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Matt
    by Matt

    My wife and I spent 20 minutes trying to pry the reservoir off the base of the ultra max brita. After frustration set in we called the 800 line to see if there was something we were doing wrong . A lady was on the line immediately. She was rude and obnoxious cutting my wife off more than 3 times. When my wife asked to speak with a supervisor and asked her name she hung up. I called back and waited 10 minutes for someone to get on the line. A very helpful lady named Sue was the supervisor on duty, and said she would look through the records to find out who had hung up on us. Also she offered us a new pitcher which would be easier to clean. Awesome lady! I went from wanting to throw the filter in the trash and never buy Brita in the future to becoming a loyal customer again. Customer service does matter. The only reason I will continue buying Brita is because of a nice lady named Sue. A very happy customer.

    Matt
    Wilton Manors, FK
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Lots of water but poor spout location
    3/9/2016

    Customer review by Paul Aries

    2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Paul Aries
    by Paul Aries

    I used to own a dispenser for many years and always found that the spout is set too high to get all the water out. Yes, I would tilt it forward to get as much as possible, but always found there was water remaining that wouldn't come out. I am back with the pitcher model and although the volume is less, it is designed for complete functionality.

    Paul Aries
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 385 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 385 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 429 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.