Brita Single Replacement Filter for Water Pitchers

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 001142716
Brita Single Replacement Filter for Water Pitchers
Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $10.99
2 more sellers from $10.99
Showing 3 sellers
  • $8.93
    +Free shipping
    Pharmapacks Pharmapacks
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $10.99
    +$4.99 shipping
    Wayfair.com Wayfair.com
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $18.96
    +Free shipping
    AmericaRx Smart Shop AmericaRx Smart Shop
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Brita Single Replacement Filter for Water Pitchers:
  • 1 replacement water filter that fits all Brita pitchers and dispensers
  • 1 water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium, often found

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Improve the taste of tap water by regularly changing your BPA-free Brita Advanced Replacement Filter. Designed to fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers, this filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great-tasting water while removing copper, cadmium and mercury. For optimum performance, change your water filter every 40 gallons, or approximately 2 months. One water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, better for the environment and for your wallet. With Brita, you can keep the great-tasting filtered water flowing.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Improve the taste of tap water by regularly changing your BPA-free Brita Advanced Replacement Filter. Designed to fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers, this filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great-tasting water while removing copper, cadmium and mercury. For optimum performance, change your water filter every 40 gallons, or approximately 2 months. One water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, better for the environment and for your wallet. With Brita, you can keep the great-tasting filtered water flowing.


Brita Single Replacement Filter for Water Pitchers:

  • 1 replacement water filter that fits all Brita pitchers and dispensers
  • 1 water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium, often found in tap water
  • Replacement filter changes quickly and easily and requires no pre-soaking
  • For best performance change water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months


Change your filter with just a few simple steps. Wash your hands before unwrapping the filter. Flush filter with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert filter into reservoir. Add cold tap water. Discard your first 3 pitchers of filter water, or use this water for plants. It is normal for carbon dust to appear in your first fillings. Fill up your pitcher and enjoy great-tasting water. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all user's water.

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.31 x 2.31 x 5.31
Walmart No.: 1142716
Show
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
127
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-15 of 445 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Britta filter
1/29/2016

Customer review by cece

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by cece
by cece

This filter was a little different than my old one, but much better. The old one allowed some small black particles into the water, and this one fits great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Filters do NOT filter anything
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcdeltat

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcdeltat
by mcdeltat

For the record, Brita filters do not make the water healthier. They contain Granulated Activated Carbon (GAC) which removes taste and odor comments only. This makes the water taste better for sure...but it does not remove bacteria and viruses (this is done by UV or chlorine disinfection at your local wastewater treatment plant). All water treatment plants have filters (either conventional sand filters or microfilters) for removing particulates. You do not need to be worried about particulates or suspended solids in the water. I agree that the water tastes better, so I use a Brita filter. This is much cheaper then bottled water, better for the environment, and is no different then bottled water (from a water quality standpoint).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdeltat
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Britta pitcher
1/17/2016

Customer review by HALLIE

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by HALLIE
by HALLIE

I HAVE HAD MY PITCHER FOR 10 YEARS! THE FILTERS YOU HAVE ARE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE! WILL IT STILL FIT?

HALLIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh clean drinking water right from the tap!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Gratiana

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Gratiana
by Gratiana

I have finally stopped buying bottled water because of my Brita water pitcher!! Buy one and enjoy delicious water every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gratiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

I have been using my brita filter pitcher for more than 15 years, because the water where I live comes through old pipes, can be brown and cloudy, unfortunately. The Brita filter takes care of it, and provides tastier, clearer water.

Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Cassie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Cassie
by Cassie

Im happy that I dont have to drink tap water anymore. I can taste the difference.

Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
12/1/2015

Customer review by puppy03

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by puppy03
by puppy03

water taste great and it is econimical and everybody in the house loves it.

puppy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Own a Brita Pitcher?
10/24/2008

Customer review by GofoYos

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by GofoYos
by GofoYos

If you're going to get a Brita system you'll want to have a spare filter or two, so that you won't ever have to miss a drop of clean ,pure, cold water from your Brita System or Pitcher again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GofoYos
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good filter but needs improvement
9/22/2015

Customer review by NP1006

3.0 stars 9/22/2015 by NP1006
by NP1006

This is the newer version of the original older filter that you had when we first started the Brita pitcher. Although it is better than the older version there is still need for improvement. PLEASE NOTE: The reason for this is due to the lengthy time it takes to fill the pitcher in order to accomplish aiming the water from the faucet directly into the filter openings. It seems that no matter how slowly you 'trickle' the water it still spills over the side and the purpose of the 'filtered' water is basically lost. It would be much more efficient and time saving (since we refill the pitcher a few times a day and who has that much spare time) IF THE FILETER WAS SHAPED AT THE TOP LIKE A 'FUNNEL' . This would allow users to take less time to fill the pitcher, actually get the water into the filter, and make it overall much more convenient. The idea of the Brita pitcher overall is a fantastic idea since it saves so much for users to not have to purchase as many bottles of waters which ends up being more costly. This is just a suggestion that I hope you take into consideration. My review would greatly increase if this could be achieved. I have mentioned this to my family and friends who also use the pitcher with this filter and they all agree. Sorry for the long review but my intentions are not meant to criticize, just offer honest feedback. Thank you

NP1006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple filter for my pitcher
6/16/2011

Customer review by grits80

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by grits80
by grits80

I bought a Brita water pitcher at our local thrift store for $1.50 so I needed a decent priced filter. I was glad that this is multi-use one. I didn't have to worry about getting a certain one or special sized one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grits80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
10/25/2015

Customer review by Tyrone

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Tyrone
by Tyrone

I would like to recommend to friends out there! it will save some money!!

Tyrone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eliminates sediment and bad taste!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Falank

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Falank
by Falank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had "stuff" floating around in my glass of tap water-(city water) And this completely cleaned things up.,, no floaties and no chlorine taste!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falank
Sidney ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than the previous filer design!
9/28/2015

Customer review by abcde

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by abcde
by abcde

The filter is much easier to change out using the new hourglass top. The filter still does what it does.

abcde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Filter
3/23/2011

Customer review by LouiseinPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LouiseinPA
by LouiseinPA

It does what it's supposed to do. Too bad our water is so bad that the only way people can drink it is to filter it or buy bottled water. I'm not sure which is a better value anymore -bottled or filtered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouiseinPA
Lycoming Co., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-15 of 445 total reviews See all
1-15 of 445 reviews

Customer Reviews | 600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by good2buy 9/6/2011
4 answers
  • A. I do believe it said mercury and "other" hard metals, but I don't know specifically for lead.
    by KJB665/14/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The box states that it meets the two criteria, lead is among the things listed that it filters. NSF/ANSI Standard 42: Drinking Water Treatment Units - Aesthetic Effects Overview: This standard covers point-of-use (POU) and point-of-entry (POE) systems designed to reduce specific aesthetic or non-health-related contaminants (chlorine, taste and odor, and particulates) that may be present in public or private drinking water. NSF/ANSI Standard 53: Drinking Water Treatment Units - Health Effects Overview: Standard 53 addresses point-of-use (POU) and point-of-entry (POE) systems designed to reduce specific health-related contaminants, such as Cryptosporidium, Giardia, lead, volatile organic chemicals (VOCs), MTBE (methyl tertiary-butyl ether), that may be present in public or private drinking water.
    by Knitress8/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tes it filters out lead
    by onesmallpackage6/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It claims to remove SOME lead, but not all. Other sources say that it does not remove any lead. Google it.
    by IwantSatisfaction8/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
DOES THIS FILTER, MAKE DISTILLED WATER, FOR USE IN MY HUMIDIFIERS, WITHOUT ALL THE WHITE ASH, THAT APPEARS ON FURNITURE, ETC, WITH TAP WATER?
by WHITE ASH 2/5/2013
4 answers
  • A. I don't know, but the directions say for use in drinking only. It takes out the worst minerals, but not the good ones.
    by KJB665/14/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no I think its just drinking water for you , your pets, and for cooking if you like. I would think you would have buy Distllled water for this purpose because there is no colrine in it and drinking water still has it I would think. but maybe you should call Brita to make sure or look on their web site for the Q & A to see if it is mentioned. good luck.
    by bam2064/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No to the first part of your question. Distilled water comes from boiled water vapor, which is beyond the function of filtered water, but filtered water is the way to go for humidifying a room Humidifier manufacturers insist that you use filtered water because that process removes any residuals that regular tap water may leave in the room.
    by ImPractical8/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Distilled water come from boiled water.
    by freckles479/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by LadyKit 3/21/2013
3 answers
  • A. There's no evidence that hard water is not fit for drinking directly. Arizona has the hardest water in USA. Brita products make the water taste better than tap water.
    by yoursunny8/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The box offers some info on what it removes, you can call 1800-24-BRITA "NSF/ANSI Standard 42: Drinking Water Treatment Units - Aesthetic Effects Overview: This standard covers point-of-use (POU) and point-of-entry (POE) systems designed to reduce specific aesthetic or non-health-related contaminants (chlorine, taste and odor, and particulates) that may be present in public or private drinking water. NSF/ANSI Standard 53: Drinking Water Treatment Units - Health Effects Overview: Standard 53 addresses point-of-use (POU) and point-of-entry (POE) systems designed to reduce specific health-related contaminants, such as Cryptosporidium, Giardia, lead, volatile organic chemicals (VOCs), MTBE (methyl tertiary-butyl ether), that may be present in public or private drinking water." As on the box are the standards this filter meets. Also the NSF site states.
    by Knitress4/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Our WNY water is hard as well, and the filter does a great job. We expect to have three months' use from it. But, at less than ten dollars per cartridge, we can have sparkling, pure water made right in our home for less than forty dollars in twelve months.
    by NiagaraGrape4/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.