Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System, BPA Free

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.21

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $24.68
3 more sellers from $24.68 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $16.88
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $24.68
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $27.99
    +$4.99 shipping
    Wayfair Wayfair
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $26.38
    +$7.24 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 1 basic faucet water filter system with 1 filter
  • 1 water filter can filter up to 100 gallons of tap water
  • Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Brita makes enjoying great tasting water easy with this convenient water filter system that attaches directly to your faucet. Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead, and asbestos, harmful contaminants that may be commonly found in tap water. It removes 99.99 percent of cryptosporidium and giardia cysts. It features an extra layer to trap sediment. It can filter up to 100 gallons of tap water, replacing over 750 standard water bottles. The filter life indicator tells you when to replace the water filter. This water filter system retains a healthy dose of fluoride.

    Unscrew the aerator from faucet. If faucet threads are on the outside, attempt to attach the system directly to the faucet. If faucet threads are on the inside, select the proper adapter and washer provided and attach to the faucet. Turn on the faucet to flush the new filter for five minutes. Replace filter after approximately 100 gallons or about every four months.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Brita makes enjoying great tasting water easy with this convenient water filter system that attaches directly to your faucet. Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead, and asbestos, harmful contaminants that may be commonly found in tap water. It removes 99.99 percent of cryptosporidium and giardia cysts. It features an extra layer to trap sediment. It can filter up to 100 gallons of tap water, replacing over 750 standard water bottles. The filter life indicator tells you when to replace the water filter. This water filter system retains a healthy dose of fluoride.

    Unscrew the aerator from faucet. If faucet threads are on the outside, attempt to attach the system directly to the faucet. If faucet threads are on the inside, select the proper adapter and washer provided and attach to the faucet. Turn on the faucet to flush the new filter for five minutes. Replace filter after approximately 100 gallons or about every four months.


    Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System:

    • 1 basic faucet water filter system with 1 filter
    • 1 water filter can filter up to 100 gallons of tap water
    • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead, cryptosporidium and giardia cysts, harmful contaminants often found in tap water
    • Multistage water filter features extra layer to trap sediment
    • BPA-free water filter system has standard filter life indicator

    Specifications

    Color: Multicolor
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 35214
    Model: 35214
    Brand: Brita
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.53 x 6.30 x 9.75 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 495 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    495 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    495 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    77%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    200
    4 stars
    136
    3 stars
    51
    2 stars
    37
    1 stars
    71
    1-10 of 460 total reviews
    77%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Started leaking less than a month after installing
    4/28/2014

    Customer review by GeekOnTheHill

    1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by GeekOnTheHill
    by GeekOnTheHill

    I purchased this item in a Walmart store, not online. I probably will wind up eating the purchase because I don't feel like making the 48-mile trip (each way) to return it. Besides, I already threw out the box. In fairness, I chose this filter because it was the least expensive one they had, and all I really needed it to do was clear some of the calcium and microscopic sediment out of the well water so I wouldn't have to clean my cappuccino machine quite so often. My water is clean. It just has a high calcium level that clogs up the coffee machine. So because I really didn't need any advanced filtration, I aimed for low price. That being said, I would still expect that the thing not start leaking less than a month after I installed it. My water pressure's not especially high, and I really only use the filter for water for the coffee maker; so it's not like it was under a lot of strain or heavy use. But as you can see in the picture, it's leaking between the locking ring and the filter base -- not from the washer, which would be easy enough to replace. Like I said, I'll probably wind up eating this purchase because it's not worth the drive to replace it. But when I replace it, it will be with a filter from another company. -Geek

    Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GeekOnTheHill
    Delaware County, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Male
    Everything dandy except for the adapter
    1/5/2009

    Customer review by Caaate

    5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Caaate
    by Caaate

    Everything on this works very well, water tastes lovely, the mechanism that switches the water stream from spray to normal to filtered is smooth and works perfectly . . . Just one thing. The threaded male adapter that hooks it to the faucet is VERY POOR QUALITY. I tried hooking this up for my mom and it just falls right off when you turn the water on. So I went to Lowe's and purchased a stainless steel adapter of the exact same size and now it works very well. So if you plan on getting this, also plan on buying a male adapter piece for about $2.50. Of course, this depends on the diameter of your faucet. Brita really needs to work on this. Note: my four star rating for durability is in reference to the faulty plastic adapter. Otherwise, the one we have owned for months has kept on ticking. You might also find that when the filter light turns red, it is not necessary to get a new one. You can keep using it until the water is noticeably different. If the red light bothers you, just take the filter out and put it back in and ta-da! It turns green again.

    Was this review helpful? (169) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Caaate
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good
    4/23/2016

    Customer review by kajun66

    3.0 stars 4/23/2016 by kajun66
    by kajun66

    Good filter. I say that because of past experience. This one here is a replacement for one I had already bought and was defective. Now this replacement filter faucet adapters wouldn't fit my faucet. So I called Brita and they are sending me a different set of adapters. I'm sure that it will function when I receive them.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kajun66
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Light doesn't work, messy spray
    1/23/2015

    Customer review by Chris

    1.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Chris
    by Chris

    How hard is it for design engineers and product testers in the labs to get it right, and not send something out the door until it works? And how hard is it for the buyer here at the Walmart Home Office in Bentonville to turn the Brita vendors down for this product when they see it doesn't work? The indicator LED doesn't come on when you put the filter in place. The tech support hotline is automated, so no real person to help, and the recorded message just says to take it back off, use one hand to support it and the other to push down and listen for a clicking sound. THERE IS NO CLICKING SOUND!! Your product doesn't fit together as designed. When I was a draftsman, designing plastic injection molds, some of them water filters, no way would my boss have let me get away with not redesigning this. Poor workmanship all the way from the designer to the buyer. That's what makes me mad. I'll definitely be returning this thing.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chris
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great
    6/20/2016

    Customer review by LuvWalmart12333

    5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by LuvWalmart12333
    by LuvWalmart12333
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Works great

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LuvWalmart12333
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    AWFUL!!
    6/16/2016

    Customer review by mikesgirl59

    1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by mikesgirl59
    by mikesgirl59

    As soon as I got this mounted on the faucet, the top shot off twice. The first time it hit the ceiling the second time it hit me, while spraying water in my face the entire time. Then it just continued to drip,drip,drip. It's poorly engineered and cheaply made. It will be returned.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 6/17/2016

    Hey there, we're sorry to learn about your experience. We wouldn't expect our faucet mounts to come loose or leak. We'd like to offer our assistance. We ask that you please contact us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

    mikesgirl59
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Best Filter of it's Category
    10/19/2010

    Customer review by DaddyDog

    5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by DaddyDog
    by DaddyDog

    After seeing the negative reviews, I thought I should put a little more light on this product. Firstly, I've had my unit for a year and a half now and I'm still enjoying it. It works just as well as when I bought it. I've gone through 5 or 6 filters and finally tried using my last one long after the manufacturer's recommend use. I got almost three cycles from it before the water started tasting bad. The red light on the unit's base indicates when a filter replacement is needed. But this is only indicative of water quantity, not water quality. If I would've replaced the filters based on taste instead of the flashing red light's signal, I'd probably would've only used 3 filters since I installed it. Before buying, I viewed all the sample units on display at Walmart. I discovered the PUR model, where the whole filter twists to start the filtration cycle, to be junk. Part of it's plastic body fell apart in my hands while I was testing it's movement. The plastic was way too thin walled for the unit's simple operation. The Dupont system appeared more durable than the PUR's, but I didn't like the tiny control knob. It requires a twisting action that's too stiff for people with a weak grasp. This brought me to the Brita system with the lever control. It's smooth, easy and durable. The plastic walls of the unit's base and faucet coupling are much thicker than the PUR's. I haven't had any leakage yet from the system. I will admit that the coupling does come lose easily and needs to be tighten periodically. That's where common sense, of the user, needs to apply. Since we're dealing with plastic, we need to practice ease and caution when tightening this type of installation. Hand tighten only. First with a snug fit. Then turn the faucet on slowly and continue tightening slowly and stop immediately once the leaking stops. I give it 5 stars for expectations because of it's coupling. I don't expect anything better from plastic. I knew that when I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? (153) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DaddyDog
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Dissapointed, LED stopped working after 8 months.
    1/29/2016

    Customer review by born2fly

    2.0 stars 1/29/2016 by born2fly
    by born2fly

    Initially I was happy with this filter. After 8 months, I had just installed a third replacement filter ( purchased a 2 pack) and 2 weeks later the LED stopped functioning. Apparently there IS a battery in the part that attaches to the faucet even though they say 'No Battery' in the specs. The battery is not replaceable. Had I known this - I would NOT have bought this product. Not sure if they are all built this way but going to look elsewhere anyway.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    born2fly
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Brita Basic Faucet Water Filtration System
    2/9/2016

    Customer review by jtmech

    5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by jtmech
    by jtmech

    works great would buy another one if needed.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jtmech
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Filter!
    5/27/2016

    Customer review by AlHome1111

    5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by AlHome1111
    by AlHome1111

    This works great. Brita has made a wonderful on-faucet filter. I easily attached it to the RV kitchen faucet. Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AlHome1111
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 460 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 460 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 495 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by garysheets 12/1/2008
    5 answers
    • A. Walmart http://www.walmart.com/ip/Brita-On-Tap-Replacement-Filters-2pk-White/16513270
      by STARBAJA2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you can't get them from Brita as all faucets are different. I would suggest you go to your local hardware store, bring the small nozzle that you must remove to put the Filter on and have them match it up for you. Worked for me!
      by Bak2Bak4/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Call Brita....they will mail them out in under a week.
      by ChimingIn2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All stores that sell the basic filtration system USUSALLY sell the filters as well. Also check: www.walmart.com www.homedepot.com
      by MrMomHSP4/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Lowe's or any home improvement store that sells plumbing adapters. Look in the section by the faucet aerators, strainers, etc. It is in a small package and says "male adapter." Bring in the old plastic one for reference. I bought a stainless steel one and now the Brita mounts perfectly. No problems. The Brita is NOT USELESS as someone noted in their review above. All it takes is getting a normal male adapter to attach it to your faucet.
      by Caaate3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See item description for warranty information See details

    Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.