Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This model doesn't work well This was the 2nd one of this filter that didn't work upon installation. The green light didn't trigger. I notified Brita and they replace with the "Complete" model and it works like all the ones I've had in the past. Fantastic unit. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Filter - Terrible Unit I love the filters that Brita makes and have used them for years. We started with the pitchers and when the faucet units came out we got those because of the convenience. Unfortunatey, the faucet unist are poorly designed and poorly manufactured. They have a plastic piece to screw on to the metal faucet and the threads strip within weeks even when you are not removing the unit from the faucet. After replacing 5 faucet units in 6 months - including one that Brita replaced because it failed in 4 days - we gave up and went back to the pitchers. 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not like new color wheel We had a Brita faucet system whose light burned out. When I called Brita, the customer service person said that we had to replace it. We bought a new one and this one does not have a light; it has a color wheel. The color wheel is very hard to see. The green color is not bright. We hope that we will be able to see the red color. 09/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is effective. I have used this product for 8 months. It is a good filter, although I have trouble with the knob that switches it from faucet to filter. It could be improved. I would recommend it with alterations to the design. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 This product needs redesign Most people have aerators on their faucets. This product removes the aerator function, In addition the filtered water comes out in several small sprays which splash everywhere. The spray pattern is such that it is difficult to fill the small opening in a water bottle. The filtered water, however, is excellent if you don't mind getting water all over the outside of whatever container you are filling. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by faucet unit I do like the unit I bought but there are 2 things which could be added. One is a part ID on the add on filter so can get a new one without taking wrong one off shelf at store. 2nd- the attachment to the actual faucet theaded end tends to come loose after moving the location of the filter around a bit. Have no idea how this can be corrected without a major basiic desigh change. The present cost is very good on the plain white unit so change could add too much cost. Note I am an old product designer. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get great purified water to drink I drink only water that is purified by Brita filtering systems and have been for many years. I wonder if that is why I look young and I am in good health. 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filters cost as much as system. The filters do not last very long. May be due to the hard water in Colorado. They seem to be too expensive for the length of time they work. 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate new design I always loved Brita faucet filters. I hate the new design. I never had a problem until now. The light is not visible. Now the knob to turn from filter to non filter is hard to turn and the water drips from either side after choosing one option. I will not buy another one of these and that is sad because I have used these for 11 years. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I had the pitcher for years and like most families no one would fill it up when it was empty. This is so nice. When ever you want brita water you just turn it to filter. I keep a couple pitchers of water cold as well as ice tea and lemon aid all made from brita water. The only con is my light has stopped working so now I write the date I buy it on the filter and just replace it in 3 months. 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Multiple times defective I purchased the chrome filtration system and the light did not work (red or green) at any time. I took it back to the store and purchased the whitle system and the lights did not work on that one either. Hard to tell when the filter needs changed if it never turns red. I think I'm going to try the PUR system next. 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOOKING FOR ANOTHER BRAND First of all, the LED indicator light on the filter body has not worked at all on the last several replacements I've bought. Second, within a week or two the filtered water comes out in an uncontrollable spray going every which way, and is slow to fill my water jug. Last, the replacement filters are too expensive for such poor products. I'm looking for another brand. 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product I have been using the Brita faucet filtration for years. It is a convenient, economic, green way to have great tasting clean water. The only thing I do not like is how you change from filtered to un-filtered. It is very hard to turn. I can't imagine someone with diminished use of their hands being able to use this product. Other than the way you switch it, I love this filter system. 08/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brita We are on filter system 3 in 18 months for some reason it keeps cracking or leaking! Not sure what to do, i like the water this filter produces but the plastic keeps cracking . I do not think the store will trade it for a new one again for me:( 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning light Four out the last five Brita filters that I've purchased have some defect in the warning light system. When I've installed a new filter, and run it for the first time (and every subsequent time), the red light is displayed. So, I don't have a reliable way to determine when the filter will need to be replaced. I've been using the Brita system for 9+ years. I wonder if there manufacturing quality control is up to par? 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated with this product In the last couple of months I had to replace my facet mount filter because the one I had broke. Now the new one is broken. I am frustrated because I cannot afford to keep replacing the unit. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we liked the design much better than the others ! The best feature on this system is the easy on and off switch . Some of the others we looked at were not as accessable . We had a different brand before this one and i must say after 2 or 3 filter changes they just quit and pretty much came apart ! This one has been in use for well over a year now and is still working and doing great !!!! Very well pleased with it and would highly recommend it to anyone !!!! 08/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Light Didn't Work Bought this system and immediately the green led does not work. Tried the troubleshooting but still does not work. So now I don't know if the system is good or bad but ill just use it. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for the price. Fast delivery, easy to install, easy to operate. I have used Brita products with great satisfaction. The price is very affordable. No problem for me to change from regular flow to filtered flow. 07/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to use I purchased this filter when my prior faucet filter wore out. This one is very difficult to switch on and on because the shape of the knob is difficult to hold, expecially if your hands are wet, slick or arthritic. The light is not strong enough to read unless you are directly over it, not easy at the kitchen sink. I get angrier each time I try to use it. 04/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design This model, though inexpensive, is not worth purchasing, especially if you have any difficulties with your fingers/'hands. The knob to switch from filtered to unfiltered water is shaped in reverse - it is hard to maneuver as it is tapered & thin on the outer edge where you need to grip. If it was thick for the entire length, it would be easier to grasp. Mine got harder & harder to turn over the few months I had it until I had to resort to pliers to grasp & turn. It also would not stay tight on the faucet & frequently sprayed the user. Model FF-100 is a much better product, and worth the additional money. 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD BAD BAD This is not ergonomically correct for any age group. Cannot be switched to filtered water half the time and cannot be done one handed. Must use both hands. 03/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Broke in a few months The water tastes great & but there is a piece on the bottom that broke after a few months so it sprayed water all over the place & had to be replaced. I opted for the better one this time, hoping this one lasts longer. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't seem to do without it. bought as a replacement. been using for a few years. use it reload my poland spring's water bottles. great idea spend less on water. since they stopped filtering tap water i can't seem to get good tasting water anymore. with this filter i do. 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by better tasting water for sure The only drawback I have with the filter, is the knob that you have to turn to switch the filter on. It is very difficult to turn on and off. I actually have to use a pair of pliers to turn it. Other than that, I really like the filtered water.\ 09/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Like a mini vampire bit the top of the system a week after purchase. Water shoots up from the top. To send it back would cost almost as much as purchasing another unit. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Filter is great for any household Would reccommend it to anyone who loves filter water 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for filtered water at home This mounted filtration system is great for easily accessing filtered water directly from your faucet. In my opinion, the only down-side is that it is easy for me to accidentally touch or splash the unit with meat juices when cooking/cleaning. This is probably not a concern for most people, but I am a stickler for keeping non-refridgerated water sources away from bacteria sources. I recommend the product if you don't rinse meat at the same faucet. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love it! Just bought one today and it tastes great! 08/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used for years I have used Brita filters for years. They are widely available and the research i have seen online that compares filters always lists Brita at the top. 08/25/2011
31-60 of 147 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew395
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp