Rubbermaid Configurable 4' to 8' Closet Kit, White

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 001425292
$79.29
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$29.50
Rush
Data unavailable
$32.13
 
Showing options for 20146
 
2 more sellers from $96.95 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
This easy-to-install, configurable closet system features five adjustable shelves a telecoping rod and more.
Rubbermaid's Configurations is the easiest and most versatile way to customize and re-configure your storage space. It's Easy easy to buy (all in one box), easy to install (no cutting), and easy on the budget. Configurations is also Versatile and Flexible easy to re-configure, adjusts to changing needs, fits any space.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Customize and organize your closet with the help of this Rubbermaid Closet Kit, Configurable 4'-8'. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials that are covered in a thick coating for long-lasting use. This expandable closet organizer includes two 48.28'' shelves, three 26.25'' shelves, four uprights, 11 shelf brackets, two hang rails, one telescoping rod and nine rod support hangers. This kit is simple to install and can be configured to fit spaces of varying sizes with no cutting required. You can reconfigure this Rubbermaid closet organizer as needed with the telescoping rods and expandable shelves that are provided. The double-hang section can easily hold shirts, skirts and folded pants, while the long-hang sections are designed for dresses, coats and suits. This Rubbermaid Closet Kit also comes with a top and bottom shelf for storing sweaters, blankets and other essential linens or shoes. This organizer is easy to assemble and comes with detailed instructions.

Rubbermaid Configurable 4'-8' Closet Kit:

  • Easy to reconfigure for changing storage needs or updated space
  • Fully expandable, customizable, adjustable and versatile closet storage solution
  • Configuration components install quickly, with no cutting necessary
  • Expandable organizer designed to fit a 4'-8' closet space
  • Includes:
    • Two 48.28'' shelves
    • Three 26.25'' shelves
    • Four 47.5'' uprights
    • 11 shelf brackets
    • Two 48.25'' hang rails
    • One 48-96'' telescoping rod
    • Nine rod support hangers
  • Each piece is constructed of sturdy materials and covered in a thick coating for long-lasting use
  • This white Rubbermaid closet organizer comes with all necessary hardware
  • Installation instructions are also included
  • Pair with additional Rubbermaid storage organizers (sold separately) for total home organization

Specifications

Primary Color: White
Room: Closet
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 3G59
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 35.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 1425292
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
130
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful.....!!
8/23/2008

Customer review by Pammy2U

5.0 stars by Pammy2U

Bought two of these, one for each bedroom in my home. A friend handled the installation & he said it was pretty easy! This product didn't disappoint in the least. If I had to indicate a negative aspect, it would be that more shelf supports were included (2-3 more would've made it perfect!!). Suffice it to say, though, that I'm incredibly happy with my purchase & would absolutely recommend this Rubbermaid product to anyone! In addition, for this order I utilized the "Site to Store" option & saved close to $40 in shipping charges by picking up this order @ Wal-Mart myself. Was easily loaded it in my car's trunk & carried into my house with little effort & no assistance.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pammy2U
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
Closet organization par excellence
11/9/2008

Customer review by Hemmy

5.0 stars by Hemmy

the rubbermaid closet organizer kit is an excellent value. installation is quick'n'easy {although a bit longer than instructions lead you to believe!} the major drawback is one item in the kit .... the "plugs" for the ends of the clothes rods. they are poorly designed, do not fit well, were somewhat mishapen as a result of packaging. w/o them, the clothes hangers tend to slip right off the end of the rod {which is not against a wall}. we remedied it with the purchase of 7/8" rubber ends that are used for the legs of furniture. white ones blend in with the white shelving and brackets .... inconvenient, but workable. overall ... we increased our closet capabilities from 8 feet of shelf and 5 feet of hanging rod ... to 12 feet of hanging rod and 18 feet of shelving ... all in an 8 foot wide closet. result is a very usable closet - amazing use of space. and very happy people.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hemmy
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
great product
1/25/2009

Customer review by busybeeof2

5.0 stars by busybeeof2

If your short on space and like diversity, this is it! Absolutely love it ,even the husband has to agree! I found add on basket drawers for this system at another store...I wish Wal-mart would carry all the extra's for this system rather than shopping around. Overall...you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
busybeeof2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 146 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

In my bedroom there is no closet I have been looking for something to hang clothes on and have a few shelves would this item work just hanging directly onto the wall or does it need to be in a closet
by an anonymous customer 3/20/2010
  • This would work. Just screw it into studs. :)
    by Aljnc9/5/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes it will hand on the wall and you can configure it the way you want it to fit your clothes. this is my actual closet.
    by Nailgrl11/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • Yes, this will hang right on the wall. There are base "bars" that go on the wall and then everything else hooks onto those. Everything you attach to those bars is totally moveable and configurable (you can change things daily if you wanted to), so you will have even more options if you are not limited by the size of your closet. This would be a GREAT option for you! You would only be limited by the size of the entire wall and could even use 2 of these on a 12 ft wall. Wow, what you could do!
    by Fischwoman9/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • You should be able to hang this on any wall. But maybe it won't look as good finished as a different type of kit, maybe a freestanding one like the seville classic closet room organizer found online at target or costco. The Costco price is half the Target's.
    by nadoCA10/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You mount this to the wall! It uses a track system that when installed correctly is strong and can be set up a lot of ways! also they have cabinets , shoe shelves and a lot of good products to help you put everything in a neat , organized setup. some of the photos actually show it a room , not in a closet!
    by dewdee8/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • YES IT CAN BE INSTALL DIRECTLY ON THE WALL. NO CLOSET IS NEEDED. THE WALL AND STUDS IN THE WALL IS WHATS MOST IMPORTANT. I AM QUIET SURE IT WILL LOOK JUST A GOOD OUTSIDE OF A CLOSET AS WELL AS INSIDE. IT HAS A PROFESSIONAL LOOK. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT ALL OF THE MATERIALS ARE BETTER QUALITY THE OTHERS I'VE SEEN.
    by 123DONE8/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes it will. It hangs on my wall in my bedroom! Go get it.
    by BrooklynHeightsKid8/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • absolutely. everything gets attached to the hardware installed (preferably into wall studs). no side walls are involved.
    by eLHarris4/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
by GreenEyedGirlBoo 1/1/2009
  • the reason they say 4-8' is because the top two rails are each 4' long. I am not sure if you could get it in your closet, because you have to have that top rail in order to put all the other vertical rails on to hold the shelves.
    by KipSki11/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You may want to purchase the 3'-6' kit instead of this one. And it's cheaper. It's basically the same kit with less parts and shorter strips on top. We got one.
    by nadoCA10/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • This kit is to big for your space.they do make a smaller one for 3-6 foot closets!( the shelves in the 4-8 foot kit are aprox. 48".)
    by dewdee8/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • NOT SURE OF THE SIZE YOU NEED BUT I KNOW THE 4-8 WILL WORK AND YOU CAN ADD MORE IF NEEDED. THIS IS AN AWESOME ITEM.
    by 123DONE8/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No... but you can either trim down the 48" shelves and hang rods to FIT and use them along with the 24" shelves and hang rods... OR you can simply NOT use the 48" stuff and simply use the shorter shelves. I'd recommend seeing if there is a 3-6' kit out there... I remember seeing one a while back somewhere... Wal-Mart may have it actually. or just Google it and look under the SHOPPING button on the top of the screen. My personal opinion... find someone with a small metal saw or heavy duty metal snips (even small bolt cutters would work) and just clip off a little bit at a time until you get the desired width. You won't need all the upright wall mounts obviously... but with 3-24" shelves and 2-48" shelves that will be five shelves ceiling to floor and 3'11" of hanger space at the bottom (or wherever you desire it) Good luck, hope this helped.
    by IOnlyLikeUsefulStuff3/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • This kit is also available in a 3' to 6' size. http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=8195152&findingMethod=rr
    by ChristiW267/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
All "views" show 3 hanging rods, but the list of included items states only 1. Likewise, the views seem to show 5 uprights, but the list states 4. This is very important to me as I plan to buy 2 kits for my 2 daughters' closets. If these work well, I may get 2 more for my closet (walk-in).
by Lionbutterfly 7/13/2009
  • there are 2 rods that are about 48" that can be telescoped into one longer rod (I have them across the top of my 6.5 ft closet). Then there are 2 rods that are about 24" that are designed to fit the 22" sections. Those will also telescope into a longer rod of approximately 44" or so. I would suggest working with the 2 for your daughters and then you will see what you are dealing with for your closet.
    by Fischwoman12/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • There are four hanging rods (bars to actually put clothes hangers on) and 5 uprights (the vertical bars that hang on to the wall).
    by nadoCA9/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • It comes with 2 fixed length rods and one telescoping rod.it does have 5 uprights.this kit is a good kit.I have this one and added the shoe shelves .this required buying(3) extensions for the vertical uprights. these items can be found at one of the big 2 home stores.(along with other items to help you personalize it.) when installing have someone with basic carpentry skills help you.
    by dewdee8/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • THERE ARE ACTUALLY 2 THAT EXTENDS TO 4-8FT. HANG RODS AND 4 UPRIGHTS WHICH ARE BRACKETS.
    by 123DONE9/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
  • 5 uprights are included. and they are about 5 or 6 feet long (I have an 8'x8'+ closet and one of these kits with the add-on shelf kit was plenty for my needs so far). There are 4 hanging rods. 2x24"(approx) that can slide into one another to make a an adjustable 24-48" shelf AND 2x48" hangrods for adjustable hanger space from 48"-96" One kit will serve the purposes of a 8x8 closet adequately... two kits will MORE than cover it and will leave you with a number of uprights left over BUT... just use those in YOUR closet. Buy the stuff to renovate your daughter's closet... see what I am talking about... buy TWO... see what you have left over and decide how many more you want to get from there. Who knows... you may decide to renovate ALL your house's closets after you see how much more you can get out of your storage space with this thing in there! Good luck, hope this helped. :)
    by IOnlyLikeUsefulStuff9/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
  • This 4-8' kit does come with 1 telescoping rod and 4 uprights. Additional products are available for further customization too!
    by Ashley02843/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
1-3 of 13 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: Limited Lifetime Warranty See details

Supplier Warranty: Rubbermaid manufactures durable, high quality merchandise. We warrant that when professionally installed, our wire, melamine and garage storage systems, including installation hardware, are free of defects in materials or workmanship for the life of the product. Rubbermaid will replace any defective product or installation hardware at no charge. Rubbermaid is not responsible for any labor charges associated with uninstalling or reinstalling the shelving or hardware. This warranty is valid only if the product has been assembled and maintained per the instructions or standard industry practices. This warranty does not cover abuse, accident, cosmetic issues such as fading or scratches from normal wear, or any other cause not arising from defects in material and workmanship. Also, consequential and incidental damages are not recoverable under this warranty. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list