Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 My son loves it My son loves this soo much,That he will fall asleep playing.I would recommmend this to anyone!!! 01/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great I bought this product for my 3 month old son. It was really nice looking on the box. He enjoyed it for a while. I wish I would have bought one with more toys attached. 01/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift For Grandma We got this for my mom to have at her house when our 5 month old daughter comes over. She loves mine and borrowed it once before but the one I have is from Bright Stars and it cost about $80. This one was more reasonable in price and looked fun (plus it matched her other rain forest items my mom has). My mom seems to like it the only complaint she has was that it was a little hard for her to reach the things above her. 01/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it I bought this for my 4 month old granddaughter, and she loves it. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful for baby I think this product is great. 12/31/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing:( Got as a gift for 4 month old. Not quite what I expected when got it opened. Pillow was too small, how do they expect to support the head or chest when on their tummy. I think I'm going to take it back and get something else that my little one can actually reach the toys. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this This was easy to put together. My 7 week old lays on it and is attracted to the colors. My 19 month old climbs on it and pulls on it and it hasn't broken or come apart. We love it! 12/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3 month old loves it. 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I have a son who is now a year and a half and we have a little girl on the way. My son has always been extremely active and this was his absolute favorite toy! He would just sit under and entertain himself longer than anything else I tried. He started using this play mat when he was only a few months old and played with it at least until he was one. Even now if he finds it in the closet he will begin to play with it. I would recomend this to everyone, it was extremely easy to assemble and I am very happy with it overall. 12/13/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by alright product My daughter received this product as a gift last christmas, although it goes nicely with the safari theme in her room and she seems to enjoy it, it is not quite as sturdy as I would like, the triangle fold at the end of the blanket is attached to each side with a plastic connector that is always coming out and needing to be replaced, other than that it seems like an alright toy, I think it seems a bit overpriced for what it is: basically a blanket with a few extras 11/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. However, the musical portion doesn't last long. The song only lasts about 5 sec. I would have liked for it to last longer. The baby is very entertained by it though. 11/12/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money I brought it today and plan to return it tomorrow. My 3 month old can not reach the ball to activate the music. The pillow doesn't provide enough leverage for tummy play. I wish I had read the reviews first before purchasing it. 10/09/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I made the mistake of not reading the reviews about this product before buying it. It's too boring and plain for the money. I'm currently looking for something better for my 4 month old daughter. 09/28/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not recommend this product. There's not enough stimulation for the infants... music is too short, there isn't any lights to catch attention, the toys are too high for the baby to reach. My baby is only four months old and he's already bored with this gym mat. We bought it when he was three months and he doesn't have the same happy smile as he used to when he first got it. 09/27/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Junkie I was not impressed at all with this play mat. I thought it was very cheaply made. It would not stay together. It just looked junkie once it was together. There really wasnt alot of stuff for my little guy to do. It needed lights and longer music. 09/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Cute but boring. My daughter was bored with it after about 10 minutes. It also costs a lot and doesn't do enough. It also takes up space. Once you put it together, you can't fold it up or anything. 09/20/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice,but our baby isn't impressed..lol I got this as a gift and although my 2 month old isn't very intrigued by it (he doesn't like being on his back or stomach for that matter) it's a very colorful product which I like...The best peice of the rainforest collection I own is the Jumperoo-my son LOVES that!! This playmat IS priced pretty high for what you're getting-although if my son liked it as much as his jumperoo I'd say it's worth it. 09/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madi loves it My daughter is just recently 3 months old. I purchased it for her at 2 and a half months. She loves it. She has both play gyms. They are very different from each other, but you can interchange some of the hanging accessories. This particular one has the bottom piece by the feet that they can kick. She grabs the little rolling rattle ball with her toes and it fits perfect on the bottom of her feet so she just kicks away at it. The hanging toys are easily movable so when they absently bat at it, it moves ALOT. So she keeps going and you can see her making the cause and effect connection. This product is excellent and I would definately purchase it again. I would also give it as a gift. Definately worth the money. 08/29/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Pricey for what you get My son never really got into this toy! It seemed like a lot of money for something with only 1 little toy that makes any sounds! It is pretty durable but it only took about 2 minutes before he got bored. 08/20/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY This mat is a total waste of money. My daughter was able to play with is for a couple weeks and then wanted nothing to do with it. It was hard to put together and hard to keep together, and I have NO IDEA why anyone would design a baby mat with HARD plastic sides. I couldnt store it anywhere because it doesnt fold or calapse or anything. I wish I had spent more time looking into a better mat. 08/08/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fisher Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym I agree with the previous reviews - If the play center had lights or more activities for the baby it would have been better. But my dd seems to get bored quick as she tugs the butterflies down chews on them and lost interest. More music, lights and activities, not worth the price. 08/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this mat. My mother bought it for him and every time he goes to her house he sits under it. It took him awhile at first to get the toy to play the music, but he eventually got it. Now that he is going on 5 months old, though, he pulls the toys off. For instance, if the butterflies are hanging next to the music player he will pull them down and chew on them. The only real complaint that I have however is that the music doesn't last but a few seconds. When he was really little and I had to turn it every now and then to get his attention it was a pain. 08/03/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your cash I received this product as a gift. Colors are nice, but my 12 week old isn't getting a lot of use out of it. Hard to reach hanging toys from laying on back to bat at them. The mat would be better as a canopy so baby could look at that from laying on back. My child is bored in this product and cries when placed in it or may be it's just too advanced for baby at this point? Baby does do tummy time on this mat, but usually is trying to look up and around the room, not at the things on the mat. I would not recommend this product. 07/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like all the bright colors of this product however, when I put it together I was a little diappointed that it only played one song and made one other noise. The box said musical I guess I just had higher expectations for the price that I paid for it. Hopefully my baby will like it! 07/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product My baby loves the musical gym, however the little pillow that was meant for support and to help the baby hold it's head up is very flat! It does not help the baby hold it's head up, luckily my lil girl can do that on her own, but other then that I would recommend this for the price! 07/14/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Enough This gym is just too small. My son can not roll over without going off the mat and there is the plastic thing that he runs into to. There is just no room for your child to roll around and move. Like another customer said the toy that plays music only plays for 5 sec. and it doesn't keep my sons attention. I'd say pay alittle bit more for more. Something that your child can move around in and something that plays music and has lights that way they will spend more time in it. 06/24/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 There is only one toy that plays one tune. Besides that teh toy is everything it says it is. My young son enjoys sitting under the butterflies and looking at himself in the mirror 06/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Bought This Product I bought this musical gym for my 2 month old son to take to the sitter, something for him to do when he is awake and decided to try it at home first to see if he likes it, he loves it even the box so i think i will keep the box as well. The only complain i have is that i wished that it had more sound to it, it only play 2 songs for a few seconds and my 2 month old acts like a 4 month old so he needs more sound to keep him occupied because he loves when you talk to him also wished the mat was a little larger but it is a colourful product and he loves the animals and the tree that comes with it great product for the price you pay for it. 06/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its does the job! I bought this playmat because my 4 1/2 month old son loves this rainforest line because of the vibrant colors & "toucan sam"! It does the job for providing him with enough stimulation for about 20-30 minutes while I can get some things done around the house. There are two drawbacks to this playmat: 1. The mat is not wide enough to accommodate my son rolling over....he's learning pretty quickly to roll over & it would've been great if the mat was wider to accommodate his newly acquired skill. 2. The head piece that is supposed to support the infant's head while on the mat should have some type of velcro to attach to the mat itself because when he gets rolling or excited from toucan sam, that head piece is no longer under his head & it defeats the purpose of it even being useful for this great product. 05/21/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for tummy time! This item is great when my son is on his back. He LOVES the music from the tiger. The butterflies didn't interest him, so I hung a rattle toy at the bottom of the butterflies and now he likes it. As far as the tummy time goes. When he rolls over, he rolls into the plastic sides. I don't want him to bump his head, so it's useless once your baby starts rolling. 05/14/2008
61-90 of 102 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw124
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp