Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2017 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nautilus 3-in-1 I would highly recommend this product to any mother with a child. My son's safety is number 1. Everytime time he climbs in his seat and I buckle him up I know and feel he will be safe. 02/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 So far so good I have 2 of these car seats, and so far I am very happy with them. My son is comfortable in it, loves to hide his toys in the "cubbies" and loves the cup holder. The best thing for me...no more car seats to buy...EVER! 02/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great new seat! I purchased two of these car seats as soon as they became available at Walmart. I bought them because of the 65lb weight limit with the harness system. My 3 year old moved from a traditional high back booster with seat belt back into a harness seat. He had no problems adjusting, in fact he loves his new seat, especially the stow away compartments in the arm rests. My 1 1/2 year daughter also loves her new seat! She loves having the big girl cup holder! The seat was easy to install in my equinox, it was also easy to put together. My only complaint is that they are a little bulky but no more than what I expected. 02/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seat We have only used this seat a few times, but so far, I am impressed. I bought it for our almost 4 year old. She meets the height and weight requirements for a seat-belt booster, however I am not ready to take her out of the harness. This seat fits her very well with room to grow. I bought it as an extra for Nana's house and if I didn't have a great seat for my 1.5 year old, I would purchase another one of these. I had read about this seat on several chat sites and everything everyone said about it is true so far, looks like the last seat we will ever have to buy, even after she outgrows her Britax Marathon! PS-Love the rollers on the backside shoulder adjustment strap, makes adjusting a breeze! 02/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Seat!!! I purchased this seat last week after scouring the local Walmarts. My husband actually drove half of the way across New Hampshire to get it, because we knew how great it would be. We purchased a Recaro seat from Target a few months ago. (This is the company that custom makes seats for Porche and other high end performance cars) While I love the Recaro and it shares the ability to go from 20 pounds to 100 pounds, it does not convert into a backless booster like the Graco does. Also, the Recaro does not have a cup holder or any little storage areas that the Graco has. I didn't think that would make much of a difference to me, but now I am starting to see the value of these features. Since the Graco seat had not been introduced to market at the time, I didn't think anything of the $240 that I shelled out for it. In any case, the Recaro will stay in my car, and the Graco in my husbands, but the Graco is the seat we will be recommending to all of our friends. 02/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car Seat! This is an awesome seat! Definatly worth the money and the time spent looking for one! Its very easy to set up and the features are great. I love it and so does my son! 02/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car Seat for older toddler thru school age We bought 2 of these for our 19m (24 lbs, 31 inches) and our 4 yr old (39 lbs, 39 inches) because they both needed new seats. We had decided to keep our 4 yr old in a 5 pt harness for as long as possible and he was out growing his other seat (Britax). This Graco seat was the perfect solution as we were looking for a seat to keep in him harnessed and that would last until his belt positioner days. This car seat is very well made, very comfortable and gives you alot for your money. 02/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Seat Out There I recently purchased this seat for my 1 yr old son. I absolutely LOVE IT! He fits in it snuggly and his head doesn't fall forward or to the side when he falls asleep. The assembly is easy too! I was fortunate to stumble across this in the store. I have looked at so many to find the right one and this is definitely it! You can't beat the price either. I'm thinking about purchasing one for my 3 yr old daughter. I just wish they made one in a pattern for girls. 02/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT BUY I BROUGHT THIS CARSEAT FOR MY 2 YEAR OLD HE IS VERY TALL AND I WAS WORRIED ABOUT HIM BEING ABLE TO STAY IN A HARNESS. THIS CARSEAT IS GREAT !!!!!!!!!! MY SON LOVES IT HE JUST HOPS IN AND OUT OF IT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SEAT TO EVERYBODY 02/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Carseat! I have been searching for a carseat to accomadate, my daughter who is 22 months old and weighs about 40 lbs! And this was one was my first option afte searching! She fits very comfortable in this carseat with some room to grow. I didn't have any problems installing it in my 98 Taurus. The only draw back is that it is heavy! 01/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This seat is amazing! I love it! It can be used so much longer than most car seats, since it has a harness that goes up to 65 pounds (before this came out you had to pay $300 for Britax to get that!) and the slots that the harness comes out of are high enough to accomodate taller kids. This seat keeps them so much safer since they can stay in the harness longer, and then it turns into a booster! I love love love it, I want one for every child I know. Definitely invest in this one, it's AMAZING, especially for the price. 01/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing product by Graco!! I was so happy to purchase this seat for my two-year-old son. He was already in a Graco Step 2 Safe Seat but was approaching the max. weight limit. I did a lot of research and wanted to keep him in a five-point harness as long as possible but didn't want to spend $300 on a britax. I am so glad Graco has come out with this amazing combination seat that will last him for years!!! 01/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great seat. I recently got one of these seats (they are very hard to find in stores but I called 12 to find one) for the 4 year old I nanny for. I love it. *The top harness height is a little more than 18". I've also used the Safety 1st Apex and would recommend spending the extra $20 on this seat. It is so sturdy and the buckles are really nice. I can't say enough about this seat, it is just awesome. *Keep kids in a 5 point harness as long as you can, for their safety! 01/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graco Got it Right This seat can harness to 65lbs, has plenty of torso room -so it fits even LONG torso'd kids like mine, and it makes a good tall booster too! There is some minor assembly required but its not difficult... just snap a few things together. My 3.5yo has plenty of grow room before he gets to the top slots, I imagine he will be in the harness till he is about 6yo. I am truly impressed with how hight the top slots are! My kids outgrow carseats by the top slots well before weight limits. The armrests have really cool hide away cubby-holes for toys. The cupholder is only on the right side though, its not switchable. The seat is deep enough to provide good leg support for bigger kids. It has EPP foam in the headrest & is steel reinforced. It was a dream to install w/ a seatbelt in both my car & my husbands car. I did have to use a locking clip in my car, but there was plenty of room to fit one in there. The only real fall back I think the seat has is it only has a 6yr manufacture recommended lifespan... My 2yo is just now where I feel he fits in it good. I cannot imagine a 1yo fitting in it. 01/16/2008
1,711-1,725 of 1,725 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew395
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp