Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat, Bravo

Q&A
By: Graco
Walmart #: 551068540
Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat, Bravo
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Nothing's more important than your child's safety. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat in the Bravo pattern is designed for both versatility and safety, offering right-size comfort and protection as your child grows. The Graco Nautilus Bravo can be used as a harness seat, a high-back booster and a backless booster. As this 3-in-1 car seat can be adjusted to accommodate the needs of children aged 1 to 10, you can buy one Nautilus instead of a toddler booster chair or backless one. With one-hand head adjustable head support, this convertible baby car seat will meet all your growing baby's car seat requirements without compromising on safety. While the over-molded armrests and 3-position recline ensures comfort, the open loop belt and EPS, energy-absorbing foam and 5-point harness ensure child safety. This Graco Nautilus car seat also comes complete with a body pillow for further comfort. These seat pads are machine washable that make maintenance a simple task.

About this item

Nothing's more important than your child's safety. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat in the Bravo pattern is designed for both versatility and safety, offering right-size comfort and protection as your child grows. The Graco Nautilus Bravo can be used as a harness seat, a high-back booster and a backless booster. As this 3-in-1 car seat can be adjusted to accommodate the needs of children aged 1 to 10, you can buy one Nautilus instead of a toddler booster chair or backless one. With one-hand head adjustable head support, this convertible baby car seat will meet all your growing baby's car seat requirements without compromising on safety. While the over-molded armrests and 3-position recline ensures comfort, the open loop belt and EPS, energy-absorbing foam and 5-point harness ensure child safety. This Graco Nautilus car seat also comes complete with a body pillow for further comfort. These seat pads are machine washable that make maintenance a simple task.

Graco Nautilus 3-In-1 Multiuse Car Seat:

  • Extended 5-point harness (use for baby from 20 - 65 lbs.)
  • 3-in-1 car seat converts into high-back belt positioning booster (use for baby from 30 to 100 lbs.)
  • Converts into backless booster (use for baby from 40 to 100 lbs.)
  • Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat, Bravo, has 3-position recline for proper installation and comfort
  • Over molded arm rests with easy access side storage
  • One-hand, height-adjustable head support on this Graco Nautilus Car Seat grows with the child
  • Features open-loop belt guides
  • Premium soft goods package with full-body pillow for added comfort
  • Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Multi-Use Car Seat, Bravo, includes EPS, energy-absorbing foam for child safety
  • Machine-washable fabric seat pads
  • Graco Nautilus can only be used as forward-facing car seat

See all car seats on Walmart.com. Shop car seats including convertible car seats and booster car seats. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Car Seat Type: Booster Car Seats ,  Convertible Car Seats
Primary Color: Gray
Collection: Graco Bravo
Car Seat Child Height Max: 57 inches
Car Seat Child Weight Max: 100 pounds
Car Seat Child Weight Min: 20 pounds
Car Seat Child Height Min: 27 inches
Model No.: 8J00BRV
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 24.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 26.72 x 17.25 x 24.16
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 551068540
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 425 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
323
4 stars
72
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-5 of 424 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/10/2012

Customer review by Rnie

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Rnie
by Rnie

This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rnie
Whitney Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy Twins= Happy Mommy
10/27/2012

Customer review by RDHMomofTwins

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by RDHMomofTwins
by RDHMomofTwins

I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDHMomofTwins
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat and excellentionally solid
5/3/2013

Customer review by Never3Putt

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Never3Putt
by Never3Putt

After surviving a head on collision with my daughter in the car, I reviewed many, many car seats. This is a fantastic product with solid, heavy construction. Many options for children of various heights and weight. After the brief assembly, it was immediately obvious that this is a superior product among other car seats. I would recommend to all of my friends and I'm looking in to purchasing 2 more for the grandparents to use in their cars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Never3Putt
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
2/10/2014

Customer review by Arush925

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Arush925
by Arush925

This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arush925
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jessymomoftwo

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jessymomoftwo
by Jessymomoftwo

I love this carseat. My 13 month old enjoys his cupholder and his cubby holes on each side. He puts his toys in them. Its comfortable and very cushiony. I like the fact that its heavy to. I know its not going to move from side to side when I turn a curve because we live on a curvy road. The only thing I don't like about it is that when my son falls asleep his head tends to lean forward instead of propped up on the side. Other than that it is a good carseat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessymomoftwo
Vick,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 424 total reviews See all
1-5 of 424 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 180 questions
1-3 of 180 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I was looking at buying the set of 2 of these seats that is also listed on walmart.com. I noticed that the color of those looks brown (and also in some of the secondary pictures for the single seat purchase). The color on the single seat primary photo above looks gray. Can you clarify the color? The color for the single seat or double purchase is both listed as bravo, but I am wondering if they are different.
by smwoodruff 1/14/2011
7 answers
  • A. It is Black and Grey with some Red color as well.
    by avtarBitu11/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is black & grey.
    by wyattsmama752/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Definitely no brown on this seat anywhere. It is mainly black, gray, and red.
    by babylove20101/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The seat is Black and Grey with some red areas and white product name stiching. There are different colors and variations on different sites, but Walmart has it the cheapest ( like $50 cheaper than some stores) so don't pay extra for a different color in the same seat.
    by DanielleTheGreat1/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it is gray.. i love it because its a neutral color
    by FlowerPrincess1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are all grey and black, the set and the single.
    by AllyShopsAlot1/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have the Graco Nautilus and it is Black and Grey. Hope that helps?
    by cosmogal1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
my son just turned 3. weights 32 pounds and is 37 inches. i need something that is taller
by an anonymous customer 10/26/2010
7 answers
  • A. I bought my Nautilus the week they hit the shelves for my then 4 year old daughter. At the time, it was the only carseat, aside from the large and expensive Britax Regent, tall enough for my daughter to use. She is off the charts heavy and tall and hit the harness weight limit and the height limit right at her 5th birthday. My middle daughter who is now 4 uses the seat with lots and lots of room to grow. She is 40" tall and weighs 35lbs. I estimate that she has at least 2, maybe even 3 or 4 years before she outgrows the harness.
    by abacus21/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I know the seat has an adjustable headrest. To go into a high back booster a child is supposed to be 38', and the height adjusts taller from there, so I would say this would be a good option for you. The adjuster is easy to use and adjusts with one hand!
    by Jenmommaof212/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use this for my daughter and she is the same height and weights a 37lbs and she is comfortable and has plenty of head room and can still grow a substantial amount without growing out of it hope this helps
    by MomOfTwo6n212/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I believe it said 52 or 57 inches your kid can be it the harness. 65 lb. limit on the harness too.
    by MilkMaMaOf28/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My son is three and 38 1/2 inches tall and fits in this seat fine. The top pulls up and can go all the way to four foot before you can pull it out. But I don't even have pulled up.
    by cheeks2811/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The head support goes really high...maybe up to a 8 year old child
    by NYmom2611/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. for 5 point it is to 52 inches, for backless booster it is 57 inches, and for backless booster it is also 57 inches. my 2 1/2 year old daughter is 38 inches right now and she is still at the 2nd height setting with 3 more to go just on the 5 point.
    by Ogaard5/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 180 questions See all
1-3 of 180 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: At Graco, we make innovative, high quality products for babies and children. We warrant this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship existing at the time of manufacture for a period of one year from the date of initial purchase (sales receipt is required for proof of purchase). If such a defect is discovered during the limited warranty period, we will, at our sole option, repair or replace your product at no cost to you. This limited warranty does not cover claims resulting from misuse, failure to follow the instructions on installation, maintenance and use, abuse, alteration, involvement in an accident, and normal wear and tear. THIS LIMITED WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ANY OTHER WARRANTY, WRITTEN OR ORAL, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY EXPRESS WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. THE DURATION OF ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, IS EXPRESSLY LIMITED TO THIS LIMITED WARRANTY PERIOD. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts therefore, the above limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. THE CUSTOMER'S EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR BREACH OF THIS LIMITED WARRANTY OR OF ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OR OF ANY OTHER OBLIGATION ARISING BY OPERATION OF LAW OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED AS SPECIFIED HEREIN TO REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT, AT OUR SOLE OPTION. IN ANY EVENT, RESPONSIBILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES IS EXPRESSLY EXCLUDED. Some states do not allow an exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, therefore, that limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This limited warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may have other rights that vary from state to state.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list